OpenRice Index
  
Minighost
This is Minighost living in George Town. I work in Bukit Mertajam. I like to hang out in George Town, Butterworth, Bukit Mertajam. Korean, Japanese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Burgers / Sandwiches, Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato.
Member 94 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity558 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos383 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews3 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant147 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲45 Follower(s)
Minighost  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 82 Reviews in Malaysia
Kai Curry Bar OK Jun 21, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Mixed rice

 

 

 

 

 
It is located off jalan phuah Hin leong, take a right turn after Ambank..
Limited car park. Operation time from tues- sat, evening hour open at 6pm onwards.The time I went in about 630pm. The friendly guy which is attentive served and attended to me promptly. I ordered plain pork curry ( small) RM 11.80, * bigger RM 14.90. It is plain pork curry embedded with a few carrots and minced/slices porks . Personally think the portion was just good enough for me. The taste is more to Indian style and have special Indian fragrance, depends you judge it nice or not. Additional added on Salmon Cream Croquettes (3.90 per piece) , and pork Hamburg ( RM4.80 for 2 pieces). The former was deep fried, tasted soft and crunchy and potato like while the pork Hamburg , rather tasted alike to minced pork ball , will be served right with the curry on plate. The potato salad come in complementary to the curry rice ordered. You may top up RM1 for the tea ( free flow).The environment inclined to a home-like feeling.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 21, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Secret recipe OK Jun 20, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 

 

 
I visited Secret Recipe which is located at Egate. It is located next to Boston and Sushi King. Neighbourhood have Noodle station and burger King around. The environment is nice and peaceful. The price inclusive of GST. It provided dishes of quality and the staffs are friendly. The grill black pepper chicken tasted fresh and open up my appetite especially I am in a hungry mood. Currently, it gives Ramadhan promotion free 1 set satay with condition of ordering 3 Ala Carte dishes. For Secret Recipe fans, it is time for you to go for it without any delay. 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sushi Tei Smile Jun 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Private Party

 

 
The taste of yakitori is nice,however, it has heavy shoyu taste,for those who dislike shoyu taste you might find it not nice. The portion is pretty enough and make you full.For the curry chicken katsu don, the curry tasted yummy and open up one's appetite well. The chicken is crispy too. The curry is well dispersed and nice. Sushi Tei is located at 5th floor QueensbayMall. It is just above Senq and few steps away from Idealite. For first time comer, you can find it out easily though this simple guideline.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

US pizza penang OK Jun 18, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

 
There are many choices of pizza available at US pizza. I take away for this visit. I ordered the florida honey wings. The price is RM 14 for 8 pieces. The taste is great. For the pizza, the original price is RM25, because there is promotion, I managed to get this ocean delite with the price of RM18. It is just too nice for me. 

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yeng Keng Cafe & Bar OK Jun 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

 

 

 

 

 
Yeng Keng Cafe and Bar is a nice place for dining. This is the third time I visit Yeng Keng Cafe. Main purpose for the Fathers Day celebration, at the same time, enjoy to the maximum while dining at Yeng Keng. I like the spring roll very much, the portion is big for each,RM8 per each and it is cut into 3 small pieces 1 roll. If your appetite is good and wish to try more, it is suggested for you to order one shot, if you add on, it may take some times for process. The sauce for the spring roll tasted special and nice too, mixed chilli and onions but not too spicy. For the kapitan chicken, the taste is the typical kapitan chicken taste, I like the sauce as well.For the inchi kabin, it comes together with some crispy prawn snack. The portion is half chicken and 5 people definitely can finish it. Inchi Kabin is basically fried chicken with Hainanese recipe. It gives me a feeling like normal fried chicken, it tasted special when you eat with the sauce. The special sauce I would like to say. The mixed vege tasted nice too, it is different from the normal 'chap cai', it has the traditional taste and nice. Ancient and oldies feeling to describe the mixed vege. Yeng Keng cafe is located just outside the Yeng Keng hotel. You can walk around the area, the hotel scenery is nice. There is a small swimming pool and some chairs available for resting. The decorations in the hotel is special and simple. However, it gives people a peaceful feeling.The vase which is located near the lobby of the hotel attract my attention too. Thumbs up for Yeng Keng. And I will visit YengKeng again to try out the chicken pie (need to pre order about 3 hours before). 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2016 

Celebration:  父親節 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend