OpenRice Index
  
Minighost
This is Minighost living in George Town. I work in Bukit Mertajam. I like to hang out in George Town, Butterworth, Bukit Mertajam. Korean, Japanese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Burgers / Sandwiches, Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato.
Member 94 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity553 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos383 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews3 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant147 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲45 Follower(s)
Minighost  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 153 Reviews in Malaysia
Rasa Thai Restaurant OK Apr 23, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood

 

 

 

 
Rasa Thai restaurant is located at ground floor of The Curve. The restaurant open at 12pm. The taste of the chicken tomyam is not very spicy, middle. Not too spicy until tears come out that type. For the omelette egg, it tasted yummy and very nice to take the first bite. For the mixed vege, I like the brocolli much and the carrot as well. The overall taste is normal and OK for my appetite. For the chicken with some sweet and spicy sauce on top of it. The taste not bad also. 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 22, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kapitan OK Apr 20, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant

 
Kapitan tandoori house is located at first shop of the shoplot at Lunas, Kedah. It is quite big and have alot of seats. You can order roti canai, nasi briyani, mutton, milani and etc. I ordered the butter garlic naan set which included the chicken and roti. For my appetite, It was extremely full. The chicken tasted nice and the sauce is special too. The roti is of big portion too. You will full by eating together plus teh tarik or any other drinks. Kapitan restaurant served mutton briyani too. The waiting time is not too long also around 10min the food is served.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 18, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

J & S restaurant OK Apr 20, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 

 

 

 
J & S restaurant is located at Raja Uda, same row as the Spade's Burger, second last shop from the right. The waiter served us well and politely. The waiting time is not too long, consider quite fast. The apple chicken tasted nice and open appetite well. It has onions and apple slices on top of it. The Dongpo belly pork I ordered is small size, RM16 only. Big one cost RM30. The sauce tasted nice but the pork is abit hard to bite. The fried lotus considered special because it is thin and nice to eat too. For the cai siang doufu, it tasted abit spicy but yummy too, fresh. I personally think that dishes are all OK and nice. However, it will be little bit hot dining in the restaurant because it does not have air-con. Other than that, all is well.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 19, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Green Island raja uda OK Apr 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

 

 

 
Green Island western restaurant is newly open at raja uda area. It is located opposite SMJK Chung Ling butterworth front entrance. It has two levels, ground and 1st floor. The space is quite spacious. It has emple seats. Order time appoximately 10 minutes. Service is moderately OK. Waiter will check the order according to the order list and tick whatever food already ready for the customer. The taste of Fish N chips is ok, normal and crispy. It gives a feeling of fresh upon chewing. For the oriental chicken chop, the sauce is abit orange in colour, the taste is so-so and normal too if compared to others. The taste of the mushroom soup is not too concentrated, bit watery for my appetite. It depends on your appetite as well. For me, it tasted too normal for mushroom soup.The cashier counter is located at left corner which is not too easily seen by customers. Summing up, overall is OK.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nanyang restaurant OK Apr 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Seafood

 

 
Nanyang restaurant is located at Bayan Lepas. I ordered Thai style chicken and green curry prawn.Both tastes nice and yummy. Superb is the right word to describe. Well taste bud stimulated and open up your appetite. It tasted abit spicy too. Overally, the taste is just too nice and great. It is advised to separate order to taste better. 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0