OpenRice Index
  
Minighost
This is Minighost living in George Town. I work in Bukit Mertajam. I like to hang out in George Town, Butterworth, Bukit Mertajam. Korean, Japanese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Burgers / Sandwiches, Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato.
Member 94 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity553 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos383 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews3 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant147 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲45 Follower(s)
Minighost  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 153 Reviews in Malaysia
restoran Sun Yeong Wai  OK Jun 18, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

 

 

 

 

 
To give some opinions and comments to this restaurant Sun Yeong Wai, I would like to say all food ordered tasted not bad, normal. However, the price is just too costly.For the roasted duck and char siew, the taste is ok. Having the sauce for roasted duck is another add point for the dish. For the broccoli, the taste is considered so-so. Summing up, total 5 dishes cost about RM53. 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 17, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yeng Keng Cafe & Bar OK Jun 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

 

 

 

 

 
Yeng Keng Cafe and Bar is a nice place for dining. This is the third time I visit Yeng Keng Cafe. Main purpose for the Fathers Day celebration, at the same time, enjoy to the maximum while dining at Yeng Keng. I like the spring roll very much, the portion is big for each,RM8 per each and it is cut into 3 small pieces 1 roll. If your appetite is good and wish to try more, it is suggested for you to order one shot, if you add on, it may take some times for process. The sauce for the spring roll tasted special and nice too, mixed chilli and onions but not too spicy. For the kapitan chicken, the taste is the typical kapitan chicken taste, I like the sauce as well.For the inchi kabin, it comes together with some crispy prawn snack. The portion is half chicken and 5 people definitely can finish it. Inchi Kabin is basically fried chicken with Hainanese recipe. It gives me a feeling like normal fried chicken, it tasted special when you eat with the sauce. The special sauce I would like to say. The mixed vege tasted nice too, it is different from the normal 'chap cai', it has the traditional taste and nice. Ancient and oldies feeling to describe the mixed vege. Yeng Keng cafe is located just outside the Yeng Keng hotel. You can walk around the area, the hotel scenery is nice. There is a small swimming pool and some chairs available for resting. The decorations in the hotel is special and simple. However, it gives people a peaceful feeling.The vase which is located near the lobby of the hotel attract my attention too. Thumbs up for Yeng Keng. And I will visit YengKeng again to try out the chicken pie (need to pre order about 3 hours before). 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2016 

Celebration:  父親節 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

tofu village OK Jun 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Yong Tau Fu

 

 

 

 

 
Tofu Village is located at church street. The interior design and environment is good. It has nice decorations and with air-con. Loh Han Guo tasted nice, not too sweet just suit my appetite. For the tomyam, you can choose different ingredients such as brinjals, tao kua, celery fish ball ,bitter gourd and etc. For the popokchui, it tasted well too. I ordered one small rice too, RM1.10. Total cost for one people is about RM10 if the order is roughly several items as what I ordered. Can have a try. 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 14, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

D' Fat Mona Lisa Cafe OK Jun 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

 

 

 
The breakfast set of this Monalisa cafe is quite worth,  it has free flow of tea or coffee. RM7.50 per set and time available is from 8am to 11am. The breakfast set included nasi lemak, egg toast, chicken and vege wrap. The taste is OK. For ala carte, it is expensive for espresso chicken. The portion is small and the price is too high. The sauce is normal chicken chop sauce and it is not worth at all.

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Say Cheese Cafe OK Jun 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 

 
Say cheese cafe is located beside 'The Classroom' near Ong Yi How. The cafe title is not too big and you have to alert to search for it. The cafe is not too big. The seats are less too. It has variety of cheesecake, but for full meal, it has western food, fried rice, noodles, tomyam and etc. For cheesecake, there are many choices you can see from the menu. The oreo milkshake tasted nice and I like it very much. For the tomyam, RM17 for 1 people actually but you can share if your appetite is not too big, the choices include 'jin dan mee', ramen or rice. You can choose between that. The tomyam not too spicy, acceptable.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0