OpenRice Index
  
Minighost
This is Minighost living in George Town. I work in Bukit Mertajam. I like to hang out in George Town, Butterworth, Bukit Mertajam. Korean, Japanese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Burgers / Sandwiches, Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato.
Member 94 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity553 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos383 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews3 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant147 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲45 Follower(s)
Minighost  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 153 Reviews in Malaysia
Yeng Keng Cafe & Bar OK Jun 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

 

 

 

 

 
Yeng Keng Cafe and Bar is a nice place for dining. This is the third time I visit Yeng Keng Cafe. Main purpose for the Fathers Day celebration, at the same time, enjoy to the maximum while dining at Yeng Keng. I like the spring roll very much, the portion is big for each,RM8 per each and it is cut into 3 small pieces 1 roll. If your appetite is good and wish to try more, it is suggested for you to order one shot, if you add on, it may take some times for process. The sauce for the spring roll tasted special and nice too, mixed chilli and onions but not too spicy. For the kapitan chicken, the taste is the typical kapitan chicken taste, I like the sauce as well.For the inchi kabin, it comes together with some crispy prawn snack. The portion is half chicken and 5 people definitely can finish it. Inchi Kabin is basically fried chicken with Hainanese recipe. It gives me a feeling like normal fried chicken, it tasted special when you eat with the sauce. The special sauce I would like to say. The mixed vege tasted nice too, it is different from the normal 'chap cai', it has the traditional taste and nice. Ancient and oldies feeling to describe the mixed vege. Yeng Keng cafe is located just outside the Yeng Keng hotel. You can walk around the area, the hotel scenery is nice. There is a small swimming pool and some chairs available for resting. The decorations in the hotel is special and simple. However, it gives people a peaceful feeling.The vase which is located near the lobby of the hotel attract my attention too. Thumbs up for Yeng Keng. And I will visit YengKeng again to try out the chicken pie (need to pre order about 3 hours before). 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2016 

Celebration:  父親節 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Monkey cup Cafe Smile May 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta

 

 
Monkey Cup cafe is located at Chow Thye Road, the location is quite easy to be seen. There are some other shoplots nearby. It is same row with one of the violin centre under Mr Woon Wen Kin. The atmosphere and environment is nice and comfortable. The decoration is simple but nice. The decoration near toilet which is outside from the cafe is special too. The oreo cheese cake tasted OK and in a glass bottle form. The glass bottle has imprinted monkey cup cafe wording on it which made it more attractive and symbolic. For the matcha latte, it tasted concentrated with some tiny solid form feeling in your mouth at the moment you drink it. However, it is still good for me though. It is not too sweet. The waiter is friendly too, he recommended favourite drinks for us patiently. And, the most important thing I found out through this visit is, Monkey Cup cafe is a pork-free cafe, Halal and you can definitely see the certs hanging beside the menu. It lights up my day because I have malay friend joining for the gathering. It is a nice cafe after all=)
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 22, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

3 Leg Cat cafe OK May 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

The 3 Leg Cat Cafe is located at The Golden Triangle, 29-62,, 1, Lebuh Relau, Taman Alor Vista, 11900 Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia. The inner environment is nice. It is a good place for relaxing. The waffle Mr Caramelised banana tasted superb! I like it very much. It is recommended. The mocha tasted OK. 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 13, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend

Loft 67 OK Jan 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Desserts

 

 
free skyjuice

free skyjuice

 
Loft 67is a cafe-style shop located at Kulim, Kedah. The design and condition of the cafe is very nice and relaxing. The best seller is the new york cheese cake, there are many flavours such as oreo cheese, mocha and so on. Bottles of sky juice is available depends headcount. The bottle is big and have a nice design. The mocha cheese tasted nice too. The price is standard and considered cheap compared to other shop. Slice of cheese cake costs RM8.90.

 
The cappucino tasted not bad too. You can have a try. It is nice.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Arnold cycling cafe Smile Jan 13, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 

 
Arnold cycling cafe is located near SMJK Chung Ling Butterworth. There are some other food stalls such as James Foo and Chatime at the same row of the shoplot. I ordered the green tea latte and hazelnut chocolate. The green tea latte tasted very nice and concentrated. You can defnitely taste the taste of green tea and not very sweet. For green tea lover, you will praise for it. For the hazelnut chocolate, it tasted not bad also. There is free mineral water dispenser at the corner of the shop for you to fill up if there is necessary. The atmosphere in the cafe is very nice and comfy. The sofa and the design is creative and attractive. It is a nice place for gathering. Other than that, the cafe is not very noisy and relaxing.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 12, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0