OpenRice Index
  
Minighost
This is Minighost living in George Town. I work in Bukit Mertajam. I like to hang out in George Town, Butterworth, Bukit Mertajam. Korean, Japanese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food court, Restaurant and Burgers / Sandwiches, Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt, Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato.
Member 94 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity571 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos383 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews3 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant147 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲46 Follower(s)
Minighost  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 153 Reviews in Malaysia
J & S restaurant OK Apr 20, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 

 

 

 
J & S restaurant is located at Raja Uda, same row as the Spade's Burger, second last shop from the right. The waiter served us well and politely. The waiting time is not too long, consider quite fast. The apple chicken tasted nice and open appetite well. It has onions and apple slices on top of it. The Dongpo belly pork I ordered is small size, RM16 only. Big one cost RM30. The sauce tasted nice but the pork is abit hard to bite. The fried lotus considered special because it is thin and nice to eat too. For the cai siang doufu, it tasted abit spicy but yummy too, fresh. I personally think that dishes are all OK and nice. However, it will be little bit hot dining in the restaurant because it does not have air-con. Other than that, all is well.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 19, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Green Island raja uda OK Apr 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

 

 

 
Green Island western restaurant is newly open at raja uda area. It is located opposite SMJK Chung Ling butterworth front entrance. It has two levels, ground and 1st floor. The space is quite spacious. It has emple seats. Order time appoximately 10 minutes. Service is moderately OK. Waiter will check the order according to the order list and tick whatever food already ready for the customer. The taste of Fish N chips is ok, normal and crispy. It gives a feeling of fresh upon chewing. For the oriental chicken chop, the sauce is abit orange in colour, the taste is so-so and normal too if compared to others. The taste of the mushroom soup is not too concentrated, bit watery for my appetite. It depends on your appetite as well. For me, it tasted too normal for mushroom soup.The cashier counter is located at left corner which is not too easily seen by customers. Summing up, overall is OK.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nanyang restaurant OK Apr 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Seafood

 

 
Nanyang restaurant is located at Bayan Lepas. I ordered Thai style chicken and green curry prawn.Both tastes nice and yummy. Superb is the right word to describe. Well taste bud stimulated and open up your appetite. It tasted abit spicy too. Overally, the taste is just too nice and great. It is advised to separate order to taste better. 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Empire restaurant OK Apr 14, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

 

 

 
Empire restaurant is located at CRC, Kulim. Before dining, I made a reservation via calling and pre-order the food. Everything went well, the waiters are friendly and nice. I went there for farewell party. I ordered 2 vege dishes, one pork leg and one hongkong style tauhu. Thepork leg tasted very nice, not too oily. The hong kong style taufu tasted nice too, crispy and fresh. For the vege, it tasted normal, nothing special. You can take the soup yourself there at the corner of the restaurant, self-service and unlimited. 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kim Gary OK Apr 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

 

 

 
This meal is a set meal, include the main dish, dessert and drinks. The taste of the noodle is quite nice with one egg on top on it. The taste is like normal 'mee goreng'. The price of the whole set is considered ok.If you wish to have a simple meal set which include drinks and dessert. You can order the one I ordered. 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 11, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0