OpenRice Index
  
MoMo_Zhishan
This is MoMo_Zhishan . I like to hang out in Subang Jaya, Shah Alam (Central). Thai, Malaysian variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Seafood.
Member 31 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity305 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos250 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant59 My Restaurant(s)
Follow4 Following
粉絲5 Follower(s)
MoMo_Zhishan  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

I had never try Nasi Kerabu before until one of my Malay coursemate told me to try it.mad So I brought along my coursemates to here, House of Nasi Kerabu. It is located inside Kompleks PKNS, Shah Alam.

Nasi Kerabu is originated from Kelantan. What so special about Nasi Kelabu is their sauce, Tumis Budu. They soaked the rice into morning glory water, a type of purple flower. And produce bluish- purple rice.shocked The parkings space in PKNS is very limited, we had make almost 4 round to get a parking space><”

I had Nasi Kerabu Ayam Nara. The chicken was well marinated but is a bit over cooked. I don’t know how to describe the taste of the sauce, Tumis Budu. But is really goes well with the rice. Is really WOW me~flower

 
Pei ordered their Nasi Kerabu Nara Ayam. I guess the Nara Ayam means barbeque chicken. And yes the chicken was overcooked as well><smile

 
Because Ling is a vegetarian so she ordered Nasi Kerabu Kosong with an Eggtongue

 
The Tumis Budu Sauce~likeOverall, I really like the taste of Budu and the Nasi Kerabu. But I don;t know I will comeback or not. Instead of having chicken they also serve Nasi Kerabu with seafood. I think I will come to try their seafood but it really a bit pricey as compared with chicken.music

Ambiance: 6/10
Price: 6.5/10
Food: 7/10
Verdict: Really not bad! Hope they can cook the chicken perfectly next time :-)king
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

Good news to Pork Lovers! Buddies Bistro is another restaurant that served pork cuisine as well as western foods. Such as salad, pasta and many more. They also served alcohol beverages too.
The interior was dim a bit too dark for me>< Have good ambiance. They service is good and staffs are very nice. Furthermore, you can choose to whether dine inside (air-conditioner) and outside.
We ordered their Lamb Platter which consist of German sausage, pasta, salad and fries. I loveee their lamb because they cook it perfectly. Moist and Tender! Moreover, they sauce is very different from others restaurant. Which is sweet and a bit of pepper taste~ The pasta and sausage were fine. Take note, it is spicy ya~

 
We also had a plate of Buddies House Salad which have pork inside. I love their salad as well!

 
Not to forget, their Signature Pork Knuckles. Their skin is very crispy but some of the meats are overly cooked. Loss of moisture>< The sauce goes very well with the dish too. Yum~

 
We thought the Lamb Platter does not have fries so we ordered their Buddies Fries. It is crispy and soft inside~ Unfortunately, we couldn’t finish it ><”

 
As for drinks,

 

 

 

 
Overall, I will definitely visit them again, though the price is a bit on the high side. But it worth to try!
Ambiance: 7.5/10
Price: 6.5/10
Food: 7.5/10
Verdict: I highly recommend you to try out their Lamb~~~
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Secret Recipe is a fast growing cafe chain in Malaysia. It can be found in shopping malls and prime urban locations. Secret Recipe serve high quality and affordable food and desserts.
In Malaysian branch, Secret recipe provide great variety of Malaysia foods such as Curry Mee. I like their friendly service and comfort ambiance. It really provide a good environment for friends and family to enjoy good food.mad
Today, I came here with my mom, sister and my younger brother for lunch. I had their noodle in Tom Yum Soup. Inside have a lots of mushroom, vegetables and chicken slice. Is quite spicy and a bit sour taste. I like their noodles because it is smooth. I almost finish the soup. Yummy~cry

 
My sister had their Curry Seafood Laksa. Compared to normal curry it is a bit different. Less curry taste but a bit more toward laksa taste. Which is a weird great combination. Not bad lo~tongue

 
My mom ordered Grilled Black Pepper Chicken with Corn. Very flavorful~ The chicken is tender and juicy. I like their corn because not too oily and sweet. Yum~lol

 
Meanwhile, my younger brother Golden Crispy Chicken. It is drizzle with mayonnaise and spice powder. Crunchy on the outside and tender in the inside. Delicious~excited

 
Overall, we really enjoyed our meals. The portion is generous and price is reasonable. Their foods are nice too^^music
Ambiance: 7/10
Price: 6.5/10
Food: 6.5/10
Verdict: Good foods and reasonably price~king
 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Secret Recipe Beyond Veggie is another restaurant that provide only vegetarian foods and desserts. They provide high quality and great variety of Malaysian style foods such as Tomyam, Curry and etc.
Secret Recipe Beyond Veggie in Tropicana City mall is located at Ground floor, no 37. I love their walls because it was decorate with artificial plants. So Green~~~lol All the tables and chairs are wooden which really bring out the natural environment feels.
I and my uni friends decided to have their Bento Set after our movie. I had their Petal Sambal Curd Cutlets Set. Each set consist of Rice, Spinach Soup and Appetizer.excited The sambal was not very spicy for me. I like the cutlets taste is crispy and very compliment with the sambal sauce. I love their appetizer which are fried sweet potatoes and tofu. Is sweet, crispy and yummy!cry

 
Chie Ling ordered their Sweet and Sour Mushroom Set. The fried mushroom provide crispy texture and goes very well with the sweet and sour sauce. Very nice!yummy

 
Meanwhile, Sabby had their Assam Curd Cutlets Set. Spicy and sourly sauce with crispy cutlets. Delicious!mad

 
Overall, I was really satisfied with their food. Their portion are really sufficient and price are reasonable. I will definitely try their vegetarian foods or dessert again^^love
Ambiance: 7.5/10
Price: 7/10
Food: 6.5/10
Verdict: Pleasant vegetarian dishes and affordable~king
 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

Ministry of Food (MOF) Japanese Sweets & Coffee origin from Singapore that specialized in Japanese cuisine.shocked MOF is located at F1-67 near Snowflake. The ambiance are decorate with woods which brings out the Japanese structure feels. The place is big because they have internal and external dining place.smile

MOF restaurants serve high quality and healthy foods to their customer.like They claimed their foods are free from MSG (monosodium glutamate), chemicals, preservatives, colourings or flavouring. They used Grade A Shizuoka Japanese Match as their ingredients to make good and sweets.balloon

Since they are having set lunch promotion, so I decided to try it out with my friends~
I ordered their Soba Teriyaki Bento & Salmon Hanburg Set Meal.excited Each set comes along with the Miso Soup and drink. You can choose Green Tea, Match Latte and etc from the set. Due to Soba Teriyaki are out of stock they switch it to Chiken Karage which is very crunchy and delicious. Their salmon also very nice! Tender and soft~heart

 
One of my friend had their Teriyaki Grilled Chicken & Sashimi Bento Set Meal. Their Grilled Chicken are well marinated. It is flavourful and juicy~ Although I don’t eat sashimi but my friend said their sashimi are very fresh and delicious!smileheart She very like it~love

 
Beside, my friend ordered their Beef Set Meal. The beef is tender and juicy. It is well marinated. I like to eat beef so this is good lo~ Yum~yummy

 
Overall, I definitely will come again to try their dessert because I love Matcha desserts. Their foods are nice and yummy as well. I’m not sure when the promotion will end but all I can said is don’t miss this out!wow

Ambiance: 7.5/10
Price: 6.5/10
Food: 7/10
Verdict: Reasonable and delicious foods!kingmusic
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0