OpenRice Index
  
pigletthehunter
This is pigletthehunter .
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity323 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos413 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲91 Follower(s)
pigletthehunter  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Seafood


By : Chha

 
Blue Reef Fish & Chips, piglets love everything about this place, the environment is nice. There is indoor and outdoor seating, we like both of the seating area. The indoor seating area are well organize and it looks so classy with its well planned design.

 

 
Since Blue Reef is located by the quay, customer can choose to have the outdoor seating to enjoy the view of the quay, hehe !

 
While at the indoor area, there is also a mini bar area.

 
Here is the are that we piglets love, which is the place where they display drawing on the wall. Some of the drawing are cute, we think it is draw by kids, hehe ..

 
This is how the menu looks like, nothing fancy.

 
And now for the foooooood ! All are yuuuuummmmmmyyyy !! hehehe ...

 
Fresh Soup with Crouton RM8 (Regular) RM14 (Large)

The soup is big, because we order large, haha .. but its worth it .. We were told that this is a carrot soup, but it don't looks like carrot soup and it only taste 10% like a carrot soup 90% like corn soup, but it is tasty .. we clean up the whole bowl .. haha !

 
We were actually surprise to see this, we thought that the mashed potato would come in a small size of a small tiny bowl, but it turn out to be a big plate of mashed potato, really filling only by eating this.

 

 

 

 

 

 
Smoked Salmon Carbonara Linguine RM23

(Smoked Salmon, Slivers of Cherry Tomato, Cream & grated Parmesan)

 

 

 
Iced Caramel Latte RM12

 
Rating :

Food : 9/10

Environment : 9/10

Service : 9/10

Address :

Straits Quay,

3A-G-20, Block A,

Ground Floor,

Jalan Seri Tanjung Pinang,

Tanjung Tokong,

10470 Penang,

Malaysia

Telephone :

016-4059182

Business Hours :

Mon - Fri:

10:30–22:30

Sat:

10:30–22:00

Sun:

10:30–22:30

Service :

Takes bookings,

Walk-ins welcome,

Good for groups or parties,

Good for children,

Takeaway,

Catering,

Table service and Outdoor seating

Specialties :

Breakfast,

Lunch,

Dinner,

Coffee,

Drinks

Email :

info@brfnc.com

Facebook :

https://www.facebook.com/bluereef.sq

Posted Date : 17 March 2015

Posted Time : 11.35 am

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Restaurant | Desserts


By : Chha

This is going to be a really quick post, Little Oasis at Prangin Mall, Penang. This eating place is not something new, but we thinks that it is worth the share because the food is tasty. Located at third floor inside Prangin Mall.

 

 

 
Sweet & Sour Chicken Rice

 
Almond Fish

 
Mushroom Soup

 
Ice Lemon Tea

 
Peppermint Ice Cream

Total damage RM 32.25 including 5% Service Charge. Haha .. Expensive or not ? Hmm ... we think that it is worth the price, because the food is tasty .. The Almond Fish is juicy and the taste of the sauce put on it is yummy. The mushroom soup is creamy and the Sweet & Sour Chicken Rice is satisfying.

Ratings:

Food : 8/10

Price : 6/10

Service : 6/10

Environment : 5/10

Address :

33-3-35 Prangin Mall,

Jalan Dr. Lim Chwee Leong,

10100, Georgetown, Penang.

Business Hour :

11:30am to 8:30pm, Daily.

Contact Number :

04-2615058

Email :

littleoasis@gmail.com

Posted Date : 25 March 2015

Posted Time : 11.25 pm

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles


By : Chha

The moment we enter this little Ah Lai Coffee Shop, we notice this sign of no photography allowed, are they for real ? haha .. anyway, we did snap some photo of the food but not the surrounding of the coffee shop. Some call this as the Ah Lai Cafe Under The Big Tree because it really is placed directly under a big shady tree. It is not an awesome or fancy coffee shop but it is really famous for its Maggie Curry With Cheese. Yah, you heard it right .. Cheese !!

 
Maggie Curry With Cheese

We think that this Maggie Curry actually taste normal, just like any ordinary instant noodles that anyone can cook, but the only thing special about it is there is cheese. The cheese is so mild that it does not change the taste of the Maggie Curry. So it does taste like a normal instant Maggie Curry.

 
Kopi Peng Special

Now this is something .. it taste good ! haha .. Kopi in english means Coffee, Peng means Ice .. so it means Ice Coffee, haha ! There is nothing special about the name, but the taste is .. we just can't figure out what is so special about this Kopi Peng, but it taste nice .. ! what makes it so tasty ? Is it the Coffee ?? the Sugar ?? the Water ?? Arrrr ... !

 
Toast With Egg And Sausage

Hmm, normal .. haha ! it taste just like how it looks to be .. haha !

Well for piglets, we feel that if readers are looking for a simple food for breakfast, this place will do the trick. With noodles, bread and coffee .. its a filling breakfast for us .. !

Rating :

Food : 7/10

Price : 7/10

Environment : 5/10

Service : 6/10

Address :

15, Gat Lebuh Gereja,

10200, Georgetown,

Penang.

Opening Hours :

9.00am-5.00pm (Mon-Fri),

9.00am-1.00pm (Sat)

Off Sunday & Public Holiday

GPS Coordinate :

5.417456, 100.342108

Posted Date : 31 March 2015

Posted Time : 7.26 pm

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Noodles


By : Chha

 
This small little bowl of noodles is invading Penang. One after another outlet is open like no one business, as for now, we piglets know if 3 outlets in Penang alone and we are sure there are more to some. So what is the fuzz about this small little bowl of noodles ?

Boat Noodle by Noodle Doodle is doing the concept of selling a bowl of noodle in just RM1.90 each, but it comes in a small portion. Customers can order as many bowl of noodles as their tummy and appetite allows them.

We saw this weekly record of 32 bowls of noodles when we were there.

 
This small bowl of noodle comes in 2 different type of flavor and in 2 different type of cooking. Which are :

Boat Noodle (Thai Style Pork Noodle)

- Soup

- Dry

Tomyum Noodle (Spicy And Sour Noodle)

- Soup

- Dry

 
There is still other type of side dishes if you wish to try on other food but for us piglets we were there for their small bowl noodle. We basically finish up the bowl of noodles in just one mouth full. haha ! That is why it takes us 12 bowls to feel full.

 
The taste of the food is nice, we piglets prefer the Boat Noodles over Tomyum Noodle. The drinks is tasty as well. So it is worth a try. Though it may sound cheap at the price of RM1.90 per bowl, but considering the size of the noodles it might actually turn out to be expensive as the size is really small.

Imagine if you eat 12 bowl * RM1.90 will equal to RM22.80 which does not include drinks yet .. haha !

 

 

 

 

 
Honey Lemon RM5.90

(Sweet And Sour Goodness)

 
Cha Yen RM5.90

(Secret Recipe Thai Tea)

 
Cocoa RM5.90

(Chocolate Delight)

 

 

 

 

 
Piglets Rating :

Food : 7/10

Price : 5/10

Environment : 8/10

Service : 8/10

Address :

102-D-05,

New World Park,

Jalan Burma,

Georgetown,

Penang

Business Hours :

12pm-3pm

5pm-10pm

(Closed on Monday)

Facebook :

https://www.facebook.com/noodledoodlepg/timeline

Posted Date : 22 April 2015

Posted Time : 4.52 pm

 
Date of Visit: Apr 19, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant


By : Chha

We would not have ever think that there are place to eat at Bay Avenue, Penang until we were told by friends that there are a few restaurants and cafes there. So we went and ended up at 绊 Kizuna Japanese Restaurant.So if you are looking for food at this area, especially japanese food, Kizuna Japanese Restaurant is definitely for you ! haha ..

 
Kizuna Japanese Restaurant is a nice place to dine in, the environment is some-what romantic, haha ! With dim lights and simple interior design it is comfortable for us to sit for hours without even realizing it.

 

 

 
Ok, first, the drinks. There are a few types of drink available here in Kizuna but if you prefer to take bottle water like us, then here are some of those you can choose from.

 
Oishi Ice Lemon Tea RM 4.00

Oishi Honey Lemon Tea RM 4.00

Oishi Organic Green Tea RM 4.00

Oishi Genmai Roasted Japanese Rice Tea RM 4.00

Bottle water are mostly tasty, just like Coke and 100 Plus, they taste good unless you don't like it .. then it might not, haha ! Beer is also available in Kizuna.

 

 
Ikura Chawan Mushi RM 10.90

The Chawan Mushi is tasty and with the Ikura on top, it gives a different taste it, we are not saying that the Ikura makes it not tasty but what we mean is the taste is special when mix Ikura and Chawan Mushi together. haha !

 
Kizuna Kyushu Ramen RM 19.90

This is tasty, the meat is soft and tasty ! Everything in it mix well.

 
Pork Mayo Ramen RM 19.90

We particularly love this, the pork is tasty, we can even taste the pork in the soup which is very different from the Kizuna Kyushun Ramen, If we were to rate the two ramen it would be 7/10 for Kizuna Kyushu Ramen and 9/10 for Pork Mayo Ramen.

Piglets (Overall) Rating :

Food : 8/10

Environment : 9/10

Service : 9/10

Address :

Kizuna Japanese Restaurant

C-9-1 , Lorong Bayan Indah 3,

Bay Avenue, 11900 Bayan Lepas, Penang.

Opening Hours :

Monday - Friday

11.30am - 10.30pm

Saturday & Sunday & Public Holiday

12.00pm - 10.30pm

GPS Coordinates :

5.337022, 100.307222

Posted Date : 20 May 2015

Posted Time : 11.18 am

 
Date of Visit: May 17, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0