OpenRice Index
  
pigletthehunter
This is pigletthehunter .
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity323 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos413 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲91 Follower(s)
pigletthehunter  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches


By : Chha

Coffee Smith : Fresh Brew OnlyFirstly, looking for this cafe at the Karpal Singh Drive is not hard. It can be easily spotted as it has a big .. really big sign board outside the cafe.

 
Walking into this cafe is like walking into another country, well, that's what piglets felt like when doing so .. as if like we are walking into England .. maybe right ? haha !

 

 

 
Then we were walking and walking .. until we found a suitable place to sit and realize that the table is actually made out of a sewing machine .. ahh !Piglets were so ... like ... you know, piglets ... so we have to snap the photo of the table .. haha ! The waitress there were prompt in bringing us the menu which look like pieces of newspaper .. hmm ..It does feels like an evening at a garden somewhere in England sipping aromatic coffee enjoying the evening wind blow while reading a newspaper. Ain't it ?But this newspaper-like-menu is not just any ordinary menu .. its written in MANDARIN !! Piglets fail big time ..... !! haha .. there are some english description written on the menu, but most of it are in mandarin .... so basically piglets just order the food by pointing randomly ...Though it is just a random pick of food from the menu, surprisingly all the food turns out great. Its tasty, looks nice, smells great and most importantly ... their serving speed .. 15 minutes top to serve all food, great job !!

 

 

 
Benedict Egg with Hollandaise Sausage RM 24.00

 
The tasty, watery Benedict Egg

 
Hokkaido Scallops Cream Noodle RM 22.00

 
Banana Chocolate RM 12.00

Service Charge

10%

Address

No. 29C-01-11

Maritime Piazza

Lebuh Sungai Pinang 5

11600, Georgetown, Penang.

Contact Number

046841818

Posted Date : 13 October 2014

Posted Time : 09.26 pm

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Desserts


By : Chha

 
As piglets were walking down the streets in georgetown looking for food again, piglets can't help but to notice this little cafe at China Street, not a big grand cafe but a little small one at the end of the road. As it is going to be a festive season again here in Malaysia where our Indian friends celebrate Deepavali, the traffic in China Street and every streets that lead to Little India is basically jam pack ! Well, piglets manage to find a parking space nearby so that we can check out this cafe. Piglets didn't know that this cafe is actually new, yay ! until we ask the waiter in the cafe and was told that it was open around a week ago on the day of our visit on 18 October 2014. Piglets were so excited and was hoping that piglets will be the first to blog on this .. haha ! so we did some google search .. and yay ! we can't find any blog post or write up on this cafe (on the day this blog is written 21 October 2014, 1.23am) .. which is a double yay yay for us piglets .. hahaha ! Finally, the very first post in the whole wide world (piglets hope, fingers cross, hehe). We check out the cafe facebook page and realize that the grand opening for the cafe was on 5 October 2014, which is seriously still brand new up to this date .. coooool ! hehe ..

Here is the link for their facebook page : https://www.facebook.com/streetartcafepenang

At first, piglets were expecting to see a lot of street type of art work inside this cafe but that is not what piglets saw but there is some nice art work on one side of the wall inside the cafe which piglets think that it is cute and nice ..

 

 
The Penang most famous word .. #bojio .. hahaha !!This cafe is not big is size as said earlier but it does have a small private corner for customers who wanted more privacy when dining in.

 

 
Piglets love this light, its a heart shape .. haha !

 
While for the food, there is this Today's Special : Chicken Burger which the waiter recommended us to try which include drinks and dessert, but piglets will have to pass on that as we are hungry for some more heavy food, therefore we ordered something else.

 
Chocolate Banana

RM 11.90

* This Chocolate Banana drink is tasty

 
Bolognese Spaghetti

Tomato Based Sauce with Minced Chicken & Spaghetti

Rm 10.90

* It tasted just like how a Bolognese Spaghetti should taste, nothing to complain.

 
Breakfast Set

Omelette, Grilled Tomato, Saute Mushroom, Ham, Hashbrown & Greens

RM 13.90

* This breakfast set is tasty, the omelette taste nice and the saute mushroom is good too.

There are also few types of cake available here

 

 
Look at the cute bunny .. !

 

 

 

 
Some beer to go with the food ?

What is the best thing to do after a nice meal ? Sit down, relax, talk talk talk and talk of course, haha ! but instead piglets challenge each other to some simple indoor games.

 
Here is piglets rating for this Street Art Cafe

Environment : 9/10

Food : 8/10

Food Served : 9/10 ( Its fast, considering it to be a new cafe and also base on piglets experience with new cafe .. haha .. )

Service : 8/10

Address : 80 & 82, China Stree, 10200 Penang

Telephone : 04-2628525 / 016-4964210Sweet Art with your Sweet Heart !

Posted Date : 21 October 2014

Posted Time : 01.57 am

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Vegetarian


By : Chha

Another vegetarian food restaurant to add to the list. We have heard countless of good comments, seeing friends check in this restaurant again and again in facebook. So we thought, perhaps its time for piglets to hunt this place down and write a review about it.

Restaurant Name : Mama Vege

Address : 40, Jalan Bayu Mutiara 1, Taman Bayu Mutiara, Bukit Mertajam, Penang, Malaysia

Business Hour : Daily 11.00-22.00This restaurant is said to be a vegetarian steamboat restaurant but it does take ala carte order and set meal as well.

This restaurant is not hard to find. Once reader reach the shoplot which is facing the main road at Taman Bayu Mutiara, readers will be able to see the big Mama Vege sign board outside of the restaurant. It is somewhere in the middle of the long row of shops and is on the second floor, so readers will have to take the stairs up.

 
The environment is really nice, its bright, its clean and its comfortable.

 

 

 

 

 
The food is tasty and it does live up to piglets expectation. This confirm that all the comments and good rating that piglets heard are true ! Well, piglets have to add some of our own comment to this posting, we have to say that, though the food is tasty but it is a little bit too oily especially the tofu that piglets try out. Other than that .. its bon appétit !!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Rating

Food : 8/10

Environment : 8/10

Service : 8/10

Posted Date : 10 December 2014

Posted Time : 2.24 pm

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Desserts


By : ChhaIt may be a little late to blog about Sugar Honey right now as it has been operating at Campbell Street, Penang for quite long now. From the name Sugar Honey, Piglets always thought that this is just a dessert house with everything honey and sweet, haha .. that is why it take us so long till we visit Sugar Honey. We were wrong by the way, Sugar Honey does serve other food, like spaghetti, burgers and etc !

On the day of our visit which is on 8 February 2015, there are actually a few promotion going on in Sugar Honey.

Firstly SNAPFIE studio is there for Sugar Honey customer to take photos for free but will have to pay if they would like to print out the photos. If not, the free photos can be view online at SNAPFIE facebook page.

Secondly, Sugar Honey is launching their new menu which is the Rainbow Latte ! Sound awesome right ? Well it is .. !

 

 

 

 

 
The taste of the coffee for us is actually very normal. It is not as good as those coffee from famous franchise coffee house out there but it is not bad either. The one thing special about this coffee is the drawing on the top of it. This is the first time piglets see coffee being drawn this way. Colorful and nice right ? While for the price, it is RM10.90 per cup.

The third promotion is, for every cup of Rainbow Latte that we bought, we are entitle for a chance of lucky draw.

 
Well just as a reminder that these promotions are valid on the day we piglets visited Sugar Honey, it may or may not be valid in the future, readers will have to check with the staff working there.

 

 

 

 

 
Games to play ...

 
Seating area outside Sugar Honey ...

 
And now for the food ! Hehehe .. The menu on the table is big in size but small in font .. it makes piglets eyes goes like this O.O'' ... hahaha ! but the good thing is they provide small magnifying glass for us to use, that help a lot ... haha !

 

 

 
Spaghetti With Chicken Meatballs RM17.90

* This spaghetti is tasty !!

 
Creamy Tomato Chicken RM15.90

* This come in a big portion, filling !!

 
Grandma Chick Burger RM16.90

 
Grandma Lamb Burger RM19.90

 
Mix Fruits Juice RM10.90Sugar Honey does not have service charge or government tax ...

The food is good and the staff is really friendly too.

Rating

Food : 8/10

Environment : 8/10

Service : 9/10

Price : 6/10

Address

26 Lebuh Campbell,

10100 Georgetown,

Penang.

Phone

+604-2620622

Business Hour

12pm – 12am

Closed on Tuesday

GPS Coordinates

5.417268, 100.335436

Posted Date : 13 February 2015

Posted Time : 12.13 am

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops


By : Chha

The Cruises Steak House never fail to make us wanting to come back for more of their food even thought this is just our second time visit but to different outlets of The Cruises Steak House. The first visit was to the one at Bishop Street and now the second one was at Aeon Bukit Mertajam. We know that there is another outlet at Ideal, The One, Jalan Mahsuri and was told that The Cruises Steak House management will be opening another new outlet in Alor Setar, well, good job !Environment in The Cruises Steak House is nice, unlike the one in Bishop Street, this outlet does not have live singing performance but they do play some nice soothing music.

 
The staff there is very friendly and they provide good service starting from the moment you walk into their restaurant. There is this very friendly waitress outside who greet us and introduce us some of their food.When we decided to have out dinner there, she usher us into the restaurant and another waitress take over by handing over the menu to us introducing their special set meal for the night. After we made up our mind on what to order, we just wave at the waiter and he directly walk over to us. Their food serving is fast too, even before we are able to finish taking photos of our self, all our food is already on the table, haha !

 

 

 

 

 
Garlic Cheese Escargot RM17.90

This little thing here, when we first look at it, it makes us go "ewww, gross !", we are not sure if it is chategorize as snail or there is other special name to this thing. It does give us a hard time puting this thing into our mouth but hey ! it is yummy ! Totally different from what we expect it to be, it is yummy ! We wish we could have more ... moreee !!!! hehe ..

 
Sizzling Spaghetti With Chicken RM25.90

(Chicken pieces cooked with the BBQ sauce, served with the fresh vegetables, spaghetti with the chef speciality sauce)

We like this, the portion is huge and tasty. Maybe because it is a hot plate, the egg put at the bottom of the spaghetti and chicken is a bit burned, but that is ok because overall it still taste good !

 
Home Made Mushroom Soup RM6.90

We love soup, we love soup, we love soup ! haha, it seems like most of the western food that we went to we will order soup, haha !

This soup actually taste normal, not bad but normal ..

 
Hot Honey Lemon RM5.50

The drinks also normal ..

 
Ice cream not bad. We love the yam flavor ice cream .. it is free, so can try a lot of flavor as you like. Ice cream is only free on Saturday and Sunday.

 
Before we leave The Cruises Steak House, we were served with a cup of drinks, it is small and blue in colour, we have no idea what it is. It taste good. It tasted like there is lemon in it and some salty taste due to the salt on the cup. We were told by the staff that serve us the drink that this drink is free for us by The Cruises Steak House as a gesture of saying thank you for dining in The Cruises Steak House. Well, we would like to reply by saying, 'welcome and with they type of service and nice food, we are definitely coming back for more !!'

Piglets Rating :

Food : 8/10

Environment : 8/10

Service : 8/10

Hygiene : 9/10

Price : 6/10

Address :

G-03,AEON Bukit Mertajam,

Shopping Mall,

Jalan Rozhan,

14000 Bukit Mertajam.

Phone Number :

04-5485169

Business Hour :

Monday - Thursday

10.00 am - 10.00 pm

Friday - Saturday

10.00 am - 10.30 pm

Webpage :

http://www.thecruises.com.my

Posted Date : 14 July 2015

Posted Time : 07.06 pm

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sizzling Spaghetti With Chicken,Garlic Cheese Escargot
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0