OpenRice Index
  
pigletthehunter
This is pigletthehunter .
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity323 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos413 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲91 Follower(s)
pigletthehunter  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

By : Chha

 
Place : Garage Coffee House

Location : Icon City, Penang

Haha, I was out with friends the other day to discuss some really serious matter, haha ! I make is sounds like as if there is a big plan or thing coming .. haha ! We plan to go other place but eventually end up at Garage Coffee House, which is not a bad thing thou', I kinda like it here .. haha !

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
I really like the environment here, its comfortable and nice, suitable for a group discussion as well, haha ... the air conditioning does gets a little bit too cold but its still good, haha ! Went to call the waiter to turn down the air condition a few times. Their service is good in terms of attending to customers need.

 

 

 
For food, you will need to order it at the counter. Garage Coffee House have a wide range of food to choose from, there are Macaroni, Chicken Burger, Salmon, Pancake and many more. Go Go ! And be spoilt for choice, haha !

 

 
Garage Chicken Chop RM 18.90

 
Carbonara With Bacon RM 16.90

The pasta tasted a little bit bland, it does not really features the taste of the carbonara, the only strong taste on the whole plate is from the bacon and egg. From the look, it does look tasty right ? Especially the half cook egg-yolk on top, its really OMG ! If you put that egg-yolk in front of two best friend, its going to end up with world war, fighting for that egg ! haha .. !

 
Spicy Seafood Aglio Olio RM 18.90

Spicy Seafood Aglio Olio taste nice. I love the spicy taste of it but do that note that it will be more and more spicy as you continue to eat on, haha ! The first few bites was ok, it gets more and more spicy as you eat more, hahaha !

 
Now for the drinks. The moment i look at the menu they placed on the wall, i instantly spotted Honey Milk with a big thumb by the side, so i went straight for it, haha !

 
Honey Milk RM 7.90

Say hi to my Honey Milk and the little surprise that comes with it, haha !

 
peek-a-boo !!

 
surprise !!

 
haha ! there is a bunny in my Honey Milk, OMG ! cuteness overload !

 

 

 
I feel the food here is nice and the environment is good as well, Maybe can add this to my list of hang out place with friends, haha !

 
Rating :

Food : 7/10

Environment : 8/10

Service : 7/10

Hygiene : 8/10

Price : 5/10

Operating Hour :

Opens Daily

9 am to 12 am

Address :

62, Jalan Icon City,

14000, Bukit Mertajam,

Penang.

Phone Number :

017-4235748

Map :

Posted Date : 04 March 2016

Posted Time : 06.30 pm
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunarich @ Gurney Paragon, Penang Smile Aug 12, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops


By : Chha

Lunarich has always been in my list of 'restaurant-to-try' ever since I get to know of its existence at Bayan Baru. It takes me quiet some time to actually make an effort to go try it out. There is another Lunarich at Gurney Paragon. I am not sure is the one at Bayan Baru still operating but the one I went to is the Lunarich at Gurney Paragon.

 
First impression for Lunarich was good, the place looks nice, the staff there is friendly and helpful as well.

 

 

 

 
There are seating place both inside and outside of Lunarich but I choose to sit inside as it is cold and more comfortable being indoor especially in a hot weather.

 
Bismarck RM38.00

(Tomato sauce base topped with mozzarella cheese, pepperoncino, chili flake, bacon, onion ring and egg) with choice of Beef, Chicken Or Pepperoni/Bacon

I don't know is ordering the pizza at Lunarich is a must or what .. haha ! Because every customer dining there are with pizza on their table, so i thought why not give it a go. With no regrets, this Bismarck pizza is tasty. I love the layer of egg on top of the pizza which is not fully cooked and it taste good !

 
Spaghetti Alla Carbonara RM30.00

(Bacon, sliced button mushroom in rich creamy sauce)

Spaghetti Alla Carbonara is also another good dish. The bacon is giving just the right amount of taste to the spaghetti together with its carbonara making it yummy.

 
Pumpkin Soup RM12.90

Pumpkin Soup is kinda average I would say but is still up to standard. Nothing to complain, haha !

 
Honey Lemon (Ice) RM7.90, (Hot) RM7.00

I feel that the taste of the honey is very mild and it is mostly sour.

 
Green Tea Latte (Hot) RM7.00

This is good. The taste of the green tea is not too strong. I can still taste the milk in the hot latte and it mix well together with the green tea.Rating :

Food : 7/10

Environment : 8/10

Service : 9/10

Hygiene : 9/10

Price : 6/10

Operating Hour :

Daily

11:00 am – 11:00 pm

Address :

Lunarich Restaurant

Lot 2.33 & L2.A2a

Level 2, Gurney Paragon Mall, 10250, Penang.

Telephone :

04-2287153

Website :

http://www.lunarich.com.my

Posted Date : 12 August 2015

Posted Time : 01.18 am

 
Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack


By : Chha

When we first saw Arnold Cycling Cafe we thought it is just another new small cafe in town but were dead wrong ! We were surprise to know that Arnold Cycling Cafe have few different outlet around Malaysia. There is one in Sungai Petani and one in Kota Bharu, hmm, interesting.

 
We were expecting to see a lot of bicycle or cyclist in this Arnold Cycling Cafe due to the name itself but no, we were wrong again, double wrong ! sigh, haha !

 

 
The environment in Arnold Cycling Cafe is really nice, we like it there .. comfortable !

 

 

 

 

 
We like it when it is bright inside a cafe especially in day time so that at least we get enough of sunlight but yet not too hot, haha, feels like as if we are a plant, haha !

 

 
Arnold Cycling Cafe is a two story cafe but only have few seats on the first floor and more on the ground floor.

 
You can choose to sit outside too if you are not afraid of the hot sun and weather, haha ! That is definitely a no-no for us.

 
For the food, Arnold Cycling Cafe is serving more on coffee and cake making it good for breakfast, tea break or chit-chat with friends over a cup of coffee and cake.

 

 
Rose Latte (Hot) RM8.90

Ehh, Urm, Well there is something about this Rose Latte that makes us feel kinda hard to write this post because we feel that different people will have different opinion on this Rose Latte. For us we feel that the Rose Latte is tasty because the Rose taste is very strong and have some bitter taste due to the coffee but other people will think that it is not tasty because of the strong Rose taste. So we leave it to you to decide when you drink it, haha. For us we will still rate it at 7/10 for this cup of Rose Latte.

 
Earl Grey Blueberry Cake RM10.90

If you look at the cake, there is only a thin layer of Blueberry in between the cake and chocolate but the taste of the Blueberry is right ! It is tasty, not too much not too little.

 
Chocolate Mint Crepe Cake RM10.90

We like the taste of the Mint, haha ! Chocolate Mint Crepe Cake taste good.

 
Plain Water RM-FOC, hahaha !

 
Piglets Rating :

Food : 8/10

Environment : 9/10

Service : 8/10

Hygiene : 9/10

Price : 6/10

Operating Hour :

Daily

10:00 am - 12:00 am

Address :

25, 1st Floor, Jalan Icon City,

14000 Bukit Mertajam.

Phone Number :

012-4666112

Email :

arnoldcyclingcafe@gmail.com

Posted Date : 26 July 2015

Posted Time : 03.47 pm

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches


By : Chha

Coffee Smith : Fresh Brew OnlyFirstly, looking for this cafe at the Karpal Singh Drive is not hard. It can be easily spotted as it has a big .. really big sign board outside the cafe.

 
Walking into this cafe is like walking into another country, well, that's what piglets felt like when doing so .. as if like we are walking into England .. maybe right ? haha !

 

 

 
Then we were walking and walking .. until we found a suitable place to sit and realize that the table is actually made out of a sewing machine .. ahh !Piglets were so ... like ... you know, piglets ... so we have to snap the photo of the table .. haha ! The waitress there were prompt in bringing us the menu which look like pieces of newspaper .. hmm ..It does feels like an evening at a garden somewhere in England sipping aromatic coffee enjoying the evening wind blow while reading a newspaper. Ain't it ?But this newspaper-like-menu is not just any ordinary menu .. its written in MANDARIN !! Piglets fail big time ..... !! haha .. there are some english description written on the menu, but most of it are in mandarin .... so basically piglets just order the food by pointing randomly ...Though it is just a random pick of food from the menu, surprisingly all the food turns out great. Its tasty, looks nice, smells great and most importantly ... their serving speed .. 15 minutes top to serve all food, great job !!

 

 

 
Benedict Egg with Hollandaise Sausage RM 24.00

 
The tasty, watery Benedict Egg

 
Hokkaido Scallops Cream Noodle RM 22.00

 
Banana Chocolate RM 12.00

Service Charge

10%

Address

No. 29C-01-11

Maritime Piazza

Lebuh Sungai Pinang 5

11600, Georgetown, Penang.

Contact Number

046841818

Posted Date : 13 October 2014

Posted Time : 09.26 pm

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Desserts


By : Chha

 
As piglets were walking down the streets in georgetown looking for food again, piglets can't help but to notice this little cafe at China Street, not a big grand cafe but a little small one at the end of the road. As it is going to be a festive season again here in Malaysia where our Indian friends celebrate Deepavali, the traffic in China Street and every streets that lead to Little India is basically jam pack ! Well, piglets manage to find a parking space nearby so that we can check out this cafe. Piglets didn't know that this cafe is actually new, yay ! until we ask the waiter in the cafe and was told that it was open around a week ago on the day of our visit on 18 October 2014. Piglets were so excited and was hoping that piglets will be the first to blog on this .. haha ! so we did some google search .. and yay ! we can't find any blog post or write up on this cafe (on the day this blog is written 21 October 2014, 1.23am) .. which is a double yay yay for us piglets .. hahaha ! Finally, the very first post in the whole wide world (piglets hope, fingers cross, hehe). We check out the cafe facebook page and realize that the grand opening for the cafe was on 5 October 2014, which is seriously still brand new up to this date .. coooool ! hehe ..

Here is the link for their facebook page : https://www.facebook.com/streetartcafepenang

At first, piglets were expecting to see a lot of street type of art work inside this cafe but that is not what piglets saw but there is some nice art work on one side of the wall inside the cafe which piglets think that it is cute and nice ..

 

 
The Penang most famous word .. #bojio .. hahaha !!This cafe is not big is size as said earlier but it does have a small private corner for customers who wanted more privacy when dining in.

 

 
Piglets love this light, its a heart shape .. haha !

 
While for the food, there is this Today's Special : Chicken Burger which the waiter recommended us to try which include drinks and dessert, but piglets will have to pass on that as we are hungry for some more heavy food, therefore we ordered something else.

 
Chocolate Banana

RM 11.90

* This Chocolate Banana drink is tasty

 
Bolognese Spaghetti

Tomato Based Sauce with Minced Chicken & Spaghetti

Rm 10.90

* It tasted just like how a Bolognese Spaghetti should taste, nothing to complain.

 
Breakfast Set

Omelette, Grilled Tomato, Saute Mushroom, Ham, Hashbrown & Greens

RM 13.90

* This breakfast set is tasty, the omelette taste nice and the saute mushroom is good too.

There are also few types of cake available here

 

 
Look at the cute bunny .. !

 

 

 

 
Some beer to go with the food ?

What is the best thing to do after a nice meal ? Sit down, relax, talk talk talk and talk of course, haha ! but instead piglets challenge each other to some simple indoor games.

 
Here is piglets rating for this Street Art Cafe

Environment : 9/10

Food : 8/10

Food Served : 9/10 ( Its fast, considering it to be a new cafe and also base on piglets experience with new cafe .. haha .. )

Service : 8/10

Address : 80 & 82, China Stree, 10200 Penang

Telephone : 04-2628525 / 016-4964210Sweet Art with your Sweet Heart !

Posted Date : 21 October 2014

Posted Time : 01.57 am

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0