OpenRice Index
  
pigletthehunter
This is pigletthehunter .
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity326 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos413 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant33 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲91 Follower(s)
pigletthehunter  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Burgers / Sandwiches | Coffee

By : Chha (A-1026)

Soon after the opening of Loaf U Breakfast And Too Much at Lebuh Melayu, Penang, another outlet is open at Bayu Mutiara, Bukit Mertajam. I never really take the effort to go visit this outlet until recently, haha ! The crowd now is not as much as i expected it to be, like the one in Lebuh Melayu previously was really crowded when it first start operation.

 


 

Turket Ham RM 7.00
(Turkey Ham + Cheese + Egg + Lettuce)

The Turkey Ham is simple but tasty. The cheese and egg is oozing out from the bread making it so tempting to eat, haha !

 


 

Local Noodles + Chicken Patty + Egg RM 6.90

I don't really like the noodles, it is salty and the Chicken is very spicy for me, i can't even finish the chicken.

 

Mochaccino RM 4.00

The drinks is good, i like it .. though i feel that there is too much ice in the Mochaccino but it is still good.

Rating :
Food : 6/10
Environment : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Hygiene : 7/10
Price : 6/10

Operating Hour :
Close on Monday
8.00 am - 6.00 pm

Address :
No. 30, Jalan Bayu Mutiara 1,
Taman Bayu Mutiara,
14000 Bukit Mertajam,
Penang.

Telephone :
04 - 5062278

GPS Coordinate :
5.344483, 100.435911

Map :

Posted Date : 14 March 2018
Posted Time : 7.30 pm
 
Date of Visit: Mar 13, 2018 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

By : Chha

 


Khoon Pastry House looks like a normal pastry house which is located at Argyll Road in Georgetown, Penang. Probably not many know that Khoon Pastry House actually serve main course as well other than just pastry.





I really enjoy the interior of Khoon Pastry House, it is simple and comfortable. Enjoy dining here .. ! Not many seating place here so sometimes when it is full, you might need to wait for seating place.

 


 


 


 


Other than selling yummy pastry, they also have Hainanese Chicken Rice which is my favorite.

 

Hainanese Chicken Rice RM 12.90

It is just a simple plate of Hainanese Chicken Rice but the chicken is soft and the sauce on it is tasty. Simple and delicious, i like it !

 

Creamy Mushroom Chicken Chop RM 17.90

This is not your everyday ordinary Creamy Mushroom Chicken Chop, there is a lot of gravy being put onto this plate of Creamy Mushroom Chicken Chop making it not dry like any other Chicken Chop i tried else where. The outer layer of the Chicken Chop is crunchy while the inner part is soft making it tasty.

 

Spring Rolls (1 Rolls) RM 7.50

I did not expect a single roll of Spring Roll could be so big in size, haha !

 

Khoon's Special RM 10.90

Khoon's Special is actually desert made out of fruits and ice cream.

Rating :
Food : 8/10
Environment : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Hygiene : 8/10
Price : 6/10

Operating Hour :
Monday - Saturday
11.00 am - 3.00 pm
6.00 pm - 9.00 pm

Sunday Close

Address :
29, Argyll Road,
10050, Georgetown,
Penang.

Telephone :
016 - 4699962

Facebook :
Khoon Pastry House

GPS Coordinate :
5.420434, 100.331817

Map :

Posted Date : 11 July 2017
Posted Time : 1.19 pm
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hainanese Chicken Rice, Creamy Mushroom Chicken Chop
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2017 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

By : Chha

 
Place : Garage Coffee House

Location : Icon City, Penang

Haha, I was out with friends the other day to discuss some really serious matter, haha ! I make is sounds like as if there is a big plan or thing coming .. haha ! We plan to go other place but eventually end up at Garage Coffee House, which is not a bad thing thou', I kinda like it here .. haha !

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
I really like the environment here, its comfortable and nice, suitable for a group discussion as well, haha ... the air conditioning does gets a little bit too cold but its still good, haha ! Went to call the waiter to turn down the air condition a few times. Their service is good in terms of attending to customers need.

 

 

 
For food, you will need to order it at the counter. Garage Coffee House have a wide range of food to choose from, there are Macaroni, Chicken Burger, Salmon, Pancake and many more. Go Go ! And be spoilt for choice, haha !

 

 
Garage Chicken Chop RM 18.90

 
Carbonara With Bacon RM 16.90

The pasta tasted a little bit bland, it does not really features the taste of the carbonara, the only strong taste on the whole plate is from the bacon and egg. From the look, it does look tasty right ? Especially the half cook egg-yolk on top, its really OMG ! If you put that egg-yolk in front of two best friend, its going to end up with world war, fighting for that egg ! haha .. !

 
Spicy Seafood Aglio Olio RM 18.90

Spicy Seafood Aglio Olio taste nice. I love the spicy taste of it but do that note that it will be more and more spicy as you continue to eat on, haha ! The first few bites was ok, it gets more and more spicy as you eat more, hahaha !

 
Now for the drinks. The moment i look at the menu they placed on the wall, i instantly spotted Honey Milk with a big thumb by the side, so i went straight for it, haha !

 
Honey Milk RM 7.90

Say hi to my Honey Milk and the little surprise that comes with it, haha !

 
peek-a-boo !!

 
surprise !!

 
haha ! there is a bunny in my Honey Milk, OMG ! cuteness overload !

 

 

 
I feel the food here is nice and the environment is good as well, Maybe can add this to my list of hang out place with friends, haha !

 
Rating :

Food : 7/10

Environment : 8/10

Service : 7/10

Hygiene : 8/10

Price : 5/10

Operating Hour :

Opens Daily

9 am to 12 am

Address :

62, Jalan Icon City,

14000, Bukit Mertajam,

Penang.

Phone Number :

017-4235748

Map :

Posted Date : 04 March 2016

Posted Time : 06.30 pm
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunarich @ Gurney Paragon, Penang Smile Aug 12, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops


By : Chha

Lunarich has always been in my list of 'restaurant-to-try' ever since I get to know of its existence at Bayan Baru. It takes me quiet some time to actually make an effort to go try it out. There is another Lunarich at Gurney Paragon. I am not sure is the one at Bayan Baru still operating but the one I went to is the Lunarich at Gurney Paragon.

 
First impression for Lunarich was good, the place looks nice, the staff there is friendly and helpful as well.

 

 

 

 
There are seating place both inside and outside of Lunarich but I choose to sit inside as it is cold and more comfortable being indoor especially in a hot weather.

 
Bismarck RM38.00

(Tomato sauce base topped with mozzarella cheese, pepperoncino, chili flake, bacon, onion ring and egg) with choice of Beef, Chicken Or Pepperoni/Bacon

I don't know is ordering the pizza at Lunarich is a must or what .. haha ! Because every customer dining there are with pizza on their table, so i thought why not give it a go. With no regrets, this Bismarck pizza is tasty. I love the layer of egg on top of the pizza which is not fully cooked and it taste good !

 
Spaghetti Alla Carbonara RM30.00

(Bacon, sliced button mushroom in rich creamy sauce)

Spaghetti Alla Carbonara is also another good dish. The bacon is giving just the right amount of taste to the spaghetti together with its carbonara making it yummy.

 
Pumpkin Soup RM12.90

Pumpkin Soup is kinda average I would say but is still up to standard. Nothing to complain, haha !

 
Honey Lemon (Ice) RM7.90, (Hot) RM7.00

I feel that the taste of the honey is very mild and it is mostly sour.

 
Green Tea Latte (Hot) RM7.00

This is good. The taste of the green tea is not too strong. I can still taste the milk in the hot latte and it mix well together with the green tea.Rating :

Food : 7/10

Environment : 8/10

Service : 9/10

Hygiene : 9/10

Price : 6/10

Operating Hour :

Daily

11:00 am – 11:00 pm

Address :

Lunarich Restaurant

Lot 2.33 & L2.A2a

Level 2, Gurney Paragon Mall, 10250, Penang.

Telephone :

04-2287153

Website :

http://www.lunarich.com.my

Posted Date : 12 August 2015

Posted Time : 01.18 am

 
Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack


By : Chha

When we first saw Arnold Cycling Cafe we thought it is just another new small cafe in town but were dead wrong ! We were surprise to know that Arnold Cycling Cafe have few different outlet around Malaysia. There is one in Sungai Petani and one in Kota Bharu, hmm, interesting.

 
We were expecting to see a lot of bicycle or cyclist in this Arnold Cycling Cafe due to the name itself but no, we were wrong again, double wrong ! sigh, haha !

 

 
The environment in Arnold Cycling Cafe is really nice, we like it there .. comfortable !

 

 

 

 

 
We like it when it is bright inside a cafe especially in day time so that at least we get enough of sunlight but yet not too hot, haha, feels like as if we are a plant, haha !

 

 
Arnold Cycling Cafe is a two story cafe but only have few seats on the first floor and more on the ground floor.

 
You can choose to sit outside too if you are not afraid of the hot sun and weather, haha ! That is definitely a no-no for us.

 
For the food, Arnold Cycling Cafe is serving more on coffee and cake making it good for breakfast, tea break or chit-chat with friends over a cup of coffee and cake.

 

 
Rose Latte (Hot) RM8.90

Ehh, Urm, Well there is something about this Rose Latte that makes us feel kinda hard to write this post because we feel that different people will have different opinion on this Rose Latte. For us we feel that the Rose Latte is tasty because the Rose taste is very strong and have some bitter taste due to the coffee but other people will think that it is not tasty because of the strong Rose taste. So we leave it to you to decide when you drink it, haha. For us we will still rate it at 7/10 for this cup of Rose Latte.

 
Earl Grey Blueberry Cake RM10.90

If you look at the cake, there is only a thin layer of Blueberry in between the cake and chocolate but the taste of the Blueberry is right ! It is tasty, not too much not too little.

 
Chocolate Mint Crepe Cake RM10.90

We like the taste of the Mint, haha ! Chocolate Mint Crepe Cake taste good.

 
Plain Water RM-FOC, hahaha !

 
Piglets Rating :

Food : 8/10

Environment : 9/10

Service : 8/10

Hygiene : 9/10

Price : 6/10

Operating Hour :

Daily

10:00 am - 12:00 am

Address :

25, 1st Floor, Jalan Icon City,

14000 Bukit Mertajam.

Phone Number :

012-4666112

Email :

arnoldcyclingcafe@gmail.com

Posted Date : 26 July 2015

Posted Time : 03.47 pm

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0