OpenRice Index
  
Eddy Rush
This is Eddy Rush . Asian Variety, Chinese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Food court and BBQ, Bak Kut Teh, Steamboat/Hotpot.
Member 102 First(s)
No. of Review212 Review(s)
編輯推介數目12 Editor's Choice
Recommended23 Recommended
Popularity1529 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3196 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant157 My Restaurant(s)
Follow54 Following
粉絲167 Follower(s)
Eddy Rush  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 185 Reviews in Malaysia
CHIZU Drink , Sunway Pyramid Smile Mar 28, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
Sunway Pyramid - 21 March 2017 , The Cheese drinks Chizu Grand opening at 15 March With buy 1 free 1 Promotion for the opening and Limited for three Hours per day only . The offers will start From 15-19 march , from 12.30pm til 3.30pm .

 
Chizu is a phrase derived from the Japanese meaning cheese . Their coffee and tea are specially handcrafted with cheese creating Japanese cheese drink , enabling a fashionable taste of lifestyle . Bringing you a brand new drink, to create an enjoyable and unique lifestyle .

 

 
Cheese is normally found in cakes and pizza , We all love it in our food . So the idea to create drinks with cheese was manifested where their matched different coffee and tea roast to create an unique taste . Therefore , Chizu was formed . "Chizu" is made fresh daily using an all natural Japanese cheese combined with various coffee or tea to create an original Japanese cheese drink .

 

 

 

 
The signature drink is Matcha Red Bean Cheese , Roasted Oolong Tea , Blackcurrant Cheese , Season Tea Cheese and Coffee Latte Cheese .

 
Chizu combines Japanese cheese foam with various fragrant of the Jasmine tea and matcha .

 

 
CHIZU Drink , Sunway Pyramid

Address : LG1.08A ,Sunway Pyramid Mall,

Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Hours : Daily 10AM - 10PM
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

"For Goodness Cake" was not the slogan but it is the signboard and name for the shop . "For Goodness Cake" run by five mums that relation between childhood friends and boot camp friends .

 
The shop has opened on MAY 2014 that located in Desa Sri Hartamas . Everyone have their own roles character on cooking dishes and cakes variety . This great strong mums started their partnership earlier at 2013 and still looking for good spot to open their shop at that moment till their wishes came true at may 2014 . This mums offered their most famous bread toast , brownies and huge variety of great foods in town .

 
We have a short chat with Sheila (one of the mum in the house) while she is free from the kitchen , at first we thought of only short chat but turns out we chatted really long because we feel curious to know more about and established of "For Goodness Cake" .Sheila told us that every customers that came in here feels like a another home to them with warm welcome greeting from the mums . Actually Sheila is not a mum for any children by her own but she being a great step mother for her late husband's childrens and her Nephews and niece . there is a sad stories going on but Sheila stand up quickly before "For Goodness Cake" is opened , it feels like a home for me when i walked in but before that I don't know really knows that the mums are running thois business .

What So special about the foods ??

Let me tell you that all the foods here is made by mums full of loves homemade foods and lovely homebaked cakes .

 

 
This cafe is family friendly with kids corner where kids can play while their parents having their meals .

Specializing in breakfasts, brunches, lunches and cakes as well. Everything is made on the premises or brought straight away from home .

 
Happy Mood Tea – RM7.90

 
Fizzi Goodness – RM7.90

 
Cappucino – RM9.90

 
Hot Chocolate – RM9.90

 
Mocha – RM10.90

 

 
Mushroom with Chestnut Soup – RM10.90

 
Sweet Roasted Pumpkin Soup – RM10.90

 
Local Heat-Nasi Lemak “Biasa” – RM11.90

 
Stuffed It Right , Omelette, stuffed with onions, tomatoes, cheese and mushroom, served with wholemeal bread – RM15.90

 
Awesome Big Breakfast – RM 29.90

2 eggs any styles (Scrambled, omelette, over easy & sunny side up), smoked salmon, lamb sausage, baked beans, roast cubed potatoes, grilled tomatoes & mushroom Served with country bread .

 
Frenchie – RM11.90

Fresh Toast (white bread) with maple syrup

 
Cheese on Toast Served with wholemeal bread – RM12.90

 
Cheese on Toast Served with wholemeal bread – RM12.90

 
Brownies (Peanut Butter) - RM6.00

 
Brownies (Original) - RM6.00

 
Brownies (Raspberry) - RM6.00

 
Tiramisu (without alcohol) – RM8.90

Check out more in their Facebook and Instagram as they frequently organize in-house events , whereby they invite guest chefs to the café to make their specialty , or the Saturday Lunch Special where they will serve something not normally found on their day to day menu . For Goodness Cakes also takes orders for cakes and cupcakes , as well as catering and events at the café . They have hosted many birthday parties , as well as lunches, hi-teas and dinners for various groups . which makes it absolutely perfect for gatherings of family and friends .

For Goodness Cakes

36G, Jalan 27/70A, Desa Sri Hartamas,

Kuala Lumpur.

Open: 9am to 6pm (Mondays to Fridays), 10am to 4pm (Saturdays).

Closed on Sundays.

http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.my/2015/11/for-goodness-cakes-desa-sri-hartamas.html

 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Serai , Pavilion KL Smile Nov 17, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Western variety | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

Well arrange and warm welcome by management of Pavilion and Grand Millennium During the event that organize by seeties that makes us have this opportunity to dine our dinner here , Serai(Lemongrass) is a midscale malay cuisine restaurant that served Malaysia cuisine with a clean modern setting .

 
The restaurant located at 7th floor in pavillion , Serai served East Coast Region Local kelantan dishes . aside from the mains , home made cakes and deserts as well as unique will promise to the most discerning tastebuds .

 

 

 
The simple interior of the restaurant Looks good and clean , The light wooden furnitures and symmetric counter tops complemented the theme altogether . seems it was a nice place for bringing tourist friends to experience Malay Food without sweating under the hot sun under the roof . Service is prompt and friendly. variety of Food selection was huge .

 

 
Chicken and beef satay with peanut sauce , cucuber , onion and nasi impit .

 

 
Nasi Kerabu Served with ayam percik,salted egg,ulam,solok lada and keropok ikan .

 
Steamed Seabass in lime sauce .

 
Rendang Beef

 
Pandan Banana Fritters With Palm Sugar Syrup .

 
Serai Ice Tea - one Scoop of ice blended lemon .

 
Layers Sirap Bandung

Serai , Pavilion KL

7.01.04, Level 7 , Pavilion Kuala Lumpur, 168, Jalan Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur

Contact : 012-659 4182

10am - 10pm

 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

 
Lunch - Lunch - Lunch , Oh Yeah Lunch Time

Since we at Putrajaya this morning for 7th Putrajaya International Hot Air Balloon Fiesta , We have visit the nearest and big mall at putrajaya for lunch and movie , walking around up and down for decision what to eat and some of the F&B still haven't started to do business when the clock pointed to 11a.m .

Normally every mall in PJ will start their business before 10.30a.m , the food that we wanted eat mostly haven't open and can see the stuff just started cleaning the tables and set things up .

When we turn back the way that we where come from , we saw a huge crowd some are que-ing and inside this shop was pack that make us step forward to this shop and see what so special about . Only one shop that pack or maybe they open sharp at 10a.m , as a consumer like us , if we went to a mall this early that means we wanna get breakfast or brunch to eat . hope that the management can do something on this issue .

I look up at the signboard and said " Oh ya , The famous hong stlye cafe 不见不散茶餐厅 and definitely gonna try out the HK Milk Tea "

 
fresh prawn in dim sum , can feel the freshness of the prawn when chewing ...

 
Prawn Chee Cheong Fun

 

 
HK mILK tEA (港式奶茶)

 
HK Milk coffee and tea (港式营养奶茶)

 
This two of tea belong to me , i'm not getting both for purpose of thirsty , the reason why i get two cup of tea because of every Hong Kong cafe I went , surely I will order HK mILK tEA (港式奶茶) Because I Love the soft tea that flow from tongue to the throat .

http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.my/2015/03/pat-kin-pat-sun-cafe-ioi-city-mall.html
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cafe 9 , Section 17 Smile Sep 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Café | Restaurant | Seafood

 
CAFE 9 is a Thai Cuisine and local cuisine , I always have a hard spot for Thai food. Ironically , I'm really into spicy food , My heart melted when I got an invite through Food-inker to visit CAFE 9 .

 
The meet up was set at 3pm , The shop was located along Jalan 17/45 , even thou I was around this area for few year , I din't even realize there a row shop here and the hidden gem of this CAFE 9 nice thai cuisine that appear , shame of me...hehe

 

 
Café 9 is one of the latest dining in this rows of local and thai dining scene . Café 9’s interior decor was simple with thai wall paint and thai elephant statue . The space is bright . The shop started for business almost 10 month refering from the owner of CAFE 9 " MR Jon " .

 

 
Huge variety of drink and much more on the menu to order..

 
This cute elephant welcoming customers to Café 9 at the entrance.

 

 

 
Gaeng Keow Waan , creamy green curry Chicken

 

 
Tom Yam Goong , Super Spicy

 

 

 
Tod Mun Goong , with 5 pieces in a plate

 

 
Massaman Curry Chicken is a muslim style curry

 
Thai Style Fried Chicken Wings

 
Black Pepper Thai Style Beef Stir Fry

 
Stir Fry Squid Sam Rod Served with Thau Sweet and Spicy Sauce Style

 
coconut milk curry seafood (Otak - Otak)

 
Stir Fry mixed Vegetables

 
Fried Kangkung

 
Pla Naung Monow , one of the signature dish in Café 9. The siakap been steamed with chili padi and lime with it.

 
Dancing Fish is Cafe 9′s signature dish

 
New Zealand Oxtail Soup

 
The name of Café 9 doesn’t sounds like a Thai shop , it's sound more like cafe but many restaurants with numbers as their shop name in thailand such as Number 6 or Number 9 . this numbers sound like "LUCK" for thai people .

 
Cafe 9 is a Thai cafe established by 9 family members. 9 in Chinese perspective means ‘Forever’. The boss of Cafe 9 hopes to continuously serve their customer the best forever, as customer satisfaction is always the first priority of this cafe. Moreover, numbers is always more easy to remember than other words, the boss of Cafe 9 hope to give customer to easily remember them when they think of consuming Thai cuisine .

 
At Cafe 9, you can experience the same taste that you had in Thailand.The food might be more spicy compare to other Thai restaurants, but it is guarantee that this is the real taste from Thailand.Cafe 9 will ensure the quality of every dish before they serve the food to its customer. In addition, the portions are relatively big. In short, Cafe 9 not only provides you with quality food, but also quantity .

http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.my/2015/05/cafe-9.html

Address:

No 27, Jalan 17/45

46400 Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Today 10:00am – 10:00pm

Phone: 03-7932 2899

 
Table Wait Time: 25 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0