OpenRice Index
  
Eddy Rush
This is Eddy Rush . Asian Variety, Chinese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Food court and BBQ, Bak Kut Teh, Steamboat/Hotpot.
Member 102 First(s)
No. of Review212 Review(s)
編輯推介數目12 Editor's Choice
Recommended23 Recommended
Popularity1529 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3196 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant157 My Restaurant(s)
Follow54 Following
粉絲167 Follower(s)
Eddy Rush  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 185 Reviews in Malaysia
Dal.Komm Coffee , Damansara Utama OK Sep 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Western variety | Restaurant | Sweets/Snack


Dal.Komm Coffee Malaysia Officially Open their 1st outlet in Malaysia at damansara Uptown and started to operating From 7th October 2014...

 
MOJITO LYCHEE

 
I was 21st Customer that Purchase But didn't Get Free ICED AMERICANO , Why AH??

When I asked the staff About the ICED AMERICANO , the staff look like blur blur Just like nothing happens..lolx

Dal.Komm Coffee is a multi-purpose café that is dedicated to music lovers all over the world. With the carefully selected music, hand crafted interior design and mini live-concerts held at our stores from time to time. to give every customers a place to Listen, See and Enjoy the music the way it was meant to be.

Dal.komm COOFFEE not only means " sweet " , it is also a combination of the following two words 'dal'from danal and the german word 'komm' become the phrase of 'come to danal' . The world's first rate coffee beans and barista expert create the best coffee and for the first time in korea

http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.my/2014/11/dalkomm-coffee-damansara-utama.html

Damansara Utama (Uptown)

NO: 61, Jalan SS21/37

Damansara Utama, Petaling Jaya

(Behind Maybank and next to HSBC)

Sun-Thur 10am-11pm

Fri-Sat 10am-12am

 
Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

 
A sunny saturday afternoon that become dark in sudden , I was lucky that have entered the heritage and the heavy rain come after that .

 
We saw this coffee shop have a nice deco , environment and the shop was deep inside when we passby , Due to the heavy rain and the walk way was urban open air concept . I was wondering is HOMETOWN have few branches out there because I haven"t saw one of it out there , HOMETOWN concept was exactly same like oldtown , paparich and ETC ....

 
My friend is getting his late lunch here and we decide to lepak here for a while wait till the rain stop . Then we will try out some coffee just few step Up there .

 
Lemon Rose Lychee and Hainan Tea (Milk Tea) , their served in a transparent plastic cup while we are dine in , everything with Plastic was not Eco-Friendly and it will be more worst in the future or all the staff was lazy to wash the glasses that been use , If could please control the plastic usage , I don't mind if having plastic cups when take away ...

 
Nasi Lemak Chicken Curry

 
Fried Sweet Potato - RECOMMENDED

There are plenty of stuff in the menu . With WiFi available , Their menu features local and western food as well as various beverages including their signature Hainanese coffee . Whether it’s for breakfast, lunch, dinner or even supper, it’s a great place to bring your family. It’s also a nice place to chill and hang out with friends over coffee and toast.
http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.my/2015/06/a-sunny-saturday-afternoon-that-become.html
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hai Yew Heng , Tanjung Sepat OK Sep 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
The Perniagaan Pau Hai Yew Heng (海友兴海南包) is one of the very famous pau (Chinese bun) shop here in Tanjung Sepat . Most city folks from Kuala Lumpur go to Tanjung Sepat for food and this One of the well known food where people would definitely want to try and buy back is this famous bun .

http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.com/2015/07/hai-yew-heng-tanjung-sepat.htmlPau Hai Yew Heng sells five types of ingredient filling pau . Mui Choy Pau , Shang Yok Pau,Red Bean Pau, Kaya Pau, Vegetable Pau and Peanut Pau. They also sell Loh Mai Kai (glutinous rice with chicken) .

 

 

 

 

 
Inside the shop , workers are busy preparing the buns on a metal table . To wrap a pau just needed less than one minute and they do the Pau lively infront of us .

 
Each bun came with a piece of paper underneath with the pau name and address printed out .

 
We ordered one of each kind of pao . We came here without breakfast and lunch . The fillings of the pau was not really much . But the skin and dough is soft .

 

 

 
For dine-in, you can have it at the coffee shop opposite. That's the old pao shop . They also selling home made fish balls and porridge . Tanjung Sepat is a fishing village . Avoid for long Que on weekend , if can .

Hai Yew Heng

No. 405, Jalan Pasar

42800 Tanjung Sepat

Kuala Langat

Selangor Darul Ehsan

Tel: 012-272 9009

 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot


 
This place has a very tantalizing name - Xiao Fei Yang (小肥羊 - Little Fat Goat).

 
It look nice n clean but they charge us RM1 ringgit per pax for using the utensils (mess kit),that we are paying for their dish washers worker and another service tax are charge in the bill...NONSENSE!!!不是给不起,是不值得给!

 
Everything need to pay except this : it for free...lolz

3 types of dipping sauce, chilli, fermented bean curd (豆腐乳) and also sesame sauce.

 
RM 23 FOR THE SOUP BASE ONLY

We ordered the combination of soup as steamboat base: Herbal Chicken Soup and Ma La '麻辣汤' Peppercorn Seed Soup ~As we know that the soup was boiled using chicken, pork, mutton and of course their own 'secret recipe' of herbs and spices.

 
Meatball

 
mushroom

 
peanuts ,taufu & pickled papaya as appetizers RM3 Per side dish

 

 
FRESH innards slice

 
This How u tick for wat u order...

RM 191 for 3 person...when the bills comes....i straight away ('O')"...not cheap at all...

the dishes was normal..just the soup is special ....others than that is normal only...alot of unreasonable hidden charges.... sad

Xiao Fei Yang Restaurant @ Damansara Utama小肥羊火锅城

40 Jalan SS 21/62

Damansara Utama, 47400 Petaling Jaya,

Selangor

Tel : 03-7728-7633

GPS Coordinates : 3.132519,101.6228http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.com/2012/11/xiao-fei-yang-uptown-branch.html
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood | Fine Dining

 

Have you been to A Japanese Fine Dining cuisine?
This Japanese Dining might Burn your pocket But what They served Consistency and quality are their priority, You will found out the dishes are really worth the price you pay. Like What in Chinese says (一分钱一分货)

The freshness will makes you unbelievable, Today Eddy Rush Fatboy had this opportunity by visiting Ishin Japanese Dining That located along the Jalan Klang Lama. I know Jalan Klang Lama Is a no ending road, Don't worry I will give you the exact Address and Google map after you read finish the whole article till bottom.

I been told that this Japanese Fine Dining Restaurant has been Operating more than fifteen years, exactly at this Spot for so many years and the one only one outlet without any branch outlet out there. This because The owner and the chef wanted to keep maintain the Quality of the foods and Quantity reserved. Since Ishin Japanese Dining stays here for more that a decade, Their regular Patrons are numerous even new patrons start to know the place.

 

The place are easily spot but if you are not familiar along the Jalan Kang Lama , I will advise you to use Waze or Google map because I'm afraid you drive pass the place and need to do a far further traffic light to U-Turn. At Ishin Japanese Dining parking in their premise or park along the road side is free but Don't park your car at next door of Ishin Japanese Dining that not belong to Ishin Japanese Dining because it is a private parking area and there is a charges of RM5 for two hours.

Once you Step in this Bungalow Build up restaurant, You will feel that yourself like Orang Atas(High Class) and you will spot a large round sushi/sashimi bar at the left corner where the chef served fresh ingredients infront of you. There also have cushion chairs and tables area to dine same as Upstairs with Private room and tatami dining, This place definitely will makes your Japanese dining experience memorable.

 

The Chef served us his signature seasonably dishes, What does seasonably dishes mean ? - The dishes that i'm gonna show below is fresh ingredients that hand picked by chef

 

Amera Tomato is an exquisite tomato groomed with love and passion of farmers, with the petite well-loved favourite. Maturing under the warm sunshine creates a delicious concentrated saccharine ball filled plentifully with moisture and juice. This tomatoes are reputable to be rich in flavour, full bodied and sweeter than the usual tomatoes. They also contain higher level of nutrition such as potassium, vitamin A, vitamin C and beta-carotene. (seasonal)

 

Steamed Japanese Sweet Corn, Fresh hot corn with just clear boiling is so satisfying. The corn is respected, nothing to be added on it and letting the natural flavour shine. (seasonal)

 

 

 

Chef Special Premium Sashimi, this sashimi degustation connects the diner with the chef. bonded by a mutual respect for the ingredients served and the underlying rituals and traditions involved, It’s not just a regular meal it’s an art form. Over the pristine ingredients and chef’s creativity unfurl in a parade of plates designed to awaken and heighten your senses.

 

Fresh air flown seafood which is sliced into bite-sized bits, Eaten raw with soy sauce and wasabi. sashimi is always made out of the freshest of seafood of Japan, surrounded by iced to keep fresh. This is the reason why sashimi came to be in the first place.

 

Udon Sukinabe, Centers on udon noodles which are fresh, toothsome and handmade. The noodles are the highlight, but then there's also have Unagi, Oyster, tiger shrimp, salmon, tofu, shiitakeand mushroom. fresh ingredients in all. Like I said, what a hot pot. Fight the cold days with this steamy Sukinabe Udon served in an umami dashi soup with steel pot, this hot noodle soup would be your favorite kind of comfort food during cold heavy rain.

 


Shake Atama Teriyaki, Grilled Salmon Head with Teriyaki Sauce. Is perhaps one of the better grilled salmon heads that we have had at here. Not overly salty with a crispy skin and perfectly moist flesh.

 

Hotate Cheese Yaki, Cheese Grilled Half Shell Scallop. It’s actually baked/grilled scallops with cheese and mushrooms sauteed in butter, And I liked it so much!!!

 

Sakura ebi Kara age, “Sakura Ebi” or Sakura shrimp is a vey small type of shrimp that really famous at Shizuoka. The translucent pink shrimp derives its name from sakura, this species grows to about 4–5 cm and lives primarily in Suruga Bay in Shizuoka Prefecture, Japan.

 

Pure Durian D24 puree Ice Cream, Ichiban!!!
ISHIN Japanese Dining
Address : No. 202, Persiaran Kelang Off 3 3/4, Jalan Kelang Lama, 58000 KL.
Hours: 12pm- 3pm, 6pm-1am
(kitchen closes at 10pm)
Contact : 03-7980 8228
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 14, 2018 

Spending per head: Approximately RM250(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0