OpenRice Index
  
Eddy Rush
This is Eddy Rush . Asian Variety, Chinese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Food court and BBQ, Bak Kut Teh, Steamboat/Hotpot.
Member 102 First(s)
No. of Review212 Review(s)
編輯推介數目12 Editor's Choice
Recommended23 Recommended
Popularity1519 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3196 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant157 My Restaurant(s)
Follow54 Following
粉絲166 Follower(s)
Eddy Rush  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 212 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Noodles | Vegetarian

 

Sandalo Healthy Vegetarian Cuisine definitely is a place for Vege lover must to be and Nowdays everyone around the globe was caution on their healthy foods taking and having less on meat as well , Sandalo Healthy Vegetarian Cuisine offers foods that Malaysian love in the way of Vegetarian . The owner himself are vegetarian for many years and having the healthy life he wanted , He encourage everyone go green for healthy lifestyle and get the benefit of vitamin from all the vegetables . The owner also are well known as Malaysian Local Artist Johnson Low Profession in Actor , Singer, Model and also Magician . And be our host for the day by deep explaining why Vegetarian are so important for human being , get green every meal we having by avoiding it .

 

Curious to know more about Sandalo Healthy Vegetarian Cuisine or wanted to meet Johnson Low in person ? . Sandalo Healthy Vegetarian Cuisine is located at bustling area Damansara Uptown , the land of hard-to-find parking spots you found one if you are lucky or park in the new Starling Mall and walk to here . The cozy atmosphere makes me so comfortable to stay longer to dine , Clean Environment with friendly owner and staff . Think about Go green for more healthy Lifestyle . Honestly , Myself is not a Vegetarian but Sandalo Healthy Vegetarian Cuisine gave me a great inspiration when vegetarian can create a perfect dishes that I can craving for . Thank to KIPLE for the recommend .

 
Wine Noodle - Rice wine soup is a chinese traditional for nursing mothers as a nutritious and fortifying soup for 30 days after childbirth , Most probably is Rice wine Chicken Soup but at Sandalo . They Serve with Rice Noodle , Mushroon , ginger and Egg .

 
Sandalo Fried Spring Rolls and Fried Wan Tan

 
Three Cup Pleurotus Mushroom

 
Froze Tomatoes and Milky Crispy Abalone Mushroom

 
Hakka Hot & Sour Soup (客家酸辣菜)

 

 


Steamboat - Selection Of Soup : Cheese Soup and Herbal Soup .

 
Healthy Lemongrass Tea

 
Homemade Soy Pudding

 
Chinese Tea Leaf Eggs

 


SANDALO VEGETARIAN CUISINE 香道灣養生素食料理
Address : 31, Jalan SS21/56B, Damansara Utama,
Petaling Jaya 47400 Selangor, Malaysia .
Contact : +603 7497 6356
Hours : Daily 11AM - 3PM , 5:30PM - 10PM
 
Date of Visit: Sep 18, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Seafood | Fine Dining

 

What I know that Kungfu Steam seafood is not a stranger to all the fresh seafood lover around the klang valley , They only served fresh . fresh and last word also the same FRESH !! . One thing that may makes you confuse even thou to me . At first , I thought Kungfu Steam seafood serving Steamboat concept like others out there but not like you thought . At here , Every dishes are prepared by steaming ingredients that we ordered .

 

Let me show you later how they steam all the dishes , Now I'm gonna tell you where it's exact Located . The shop is easily can be found by Waze or Google Map , at the most hot district in Puchong called Bandar Puteri . Kungfu Steam seafood placed at the factory lot further up till you saw Macdonald's and starbucks on the left , There is bunch of dozen parking lot for you to be , No worries for parking problem .

Before entering the shop , You definitely will saw This Seafood Market that situated on the left . What does Seafood Market does is selling fresh live seafood to customer , Means anyone that looking for live seafood can come here to purchase and bring back home to cook . On my next visit , I should get few dozen of live prawn to bring back and do steamboat .

 

 

Kungfu Steam Seafood have dining area on ground level Surrounding with round and rectangle tables paired on cushion chairs , close air conditioning premises with a cozy atmosphere . And the friendly 24/7 standing beside to serve .


Four private dining rooms on the first level with minimum spend RM1000 required for the private rooms service , Two of the four rooms come with karaoke system so you can sing your lung out at the same time while dining .

On the same floor with the private room , there have another room for children’s where they can play while their parent enjoying their meal . You know la Kids like to run upside down when their stomach are full .

 

This how it's looks like Between Steam and steamboat , both are tottaly different categories . I miss out the photo when they put in the rice , chicken and Pumpkin moment . Below the steel tray , Later all the ingredients in there will become full of vitamin sea nourishment porridge . WOW!!

 
Clam - RM4.80/100gm

 
Hand Made Fish Ball - RM16.80 (12pcs)

 

 

Live Tiger Prawn - RM12.80/100gm

 
Mix Vege - RM13.80/RM19.80

 

 

Cheese Smoke Duck Ramen - RM22.80/RM32.80

 

 

 

Large Mud Crab - RM Depend from Season

 

 

Black Truffle Chicken Paste with Lotus Root - RM23.80 (6 pcs)

 

 

Live Red Snapper - RM9.80/100gm

 
Tada !! The strong sweet Vitamin Sea Nutrition nourishment porridge Noodle Lunch Set Menu
Starting from RM12.80 , you can mix and match your bowl of noodle along with drink and fruit of the day .

Step 1️ : Select soup base 【Superior soup , Curry Laksa soup , Tom Yum soup 】
Step 2 : Select noodle 【 Ramen , Mee Hoon 】
Step 3️ : Select ingredient 【 Seafood , Chicken sliced , Fish ball , Bursting beef ball , Australia beef sliced 】
Lunch promotion valid for 【Monday to Sunday , 10.30am- 2.30pm】 and This promotion ONLY available at Puchong branch .

 
Curry Laksa Seafood Soup

 
Superior Fish ball soup

 
Tom Yum Chicken sliced soup

 


KungFu Steam Puchong
Address : No. G-13A, Jalan Puteri 7/13A,
The Cube, Bandar Puteri, 47100 Puchong, Selangor.
Contact : +6016- 213 2828
Hours : Daily Lunch 10.30am - 2.30pm (2.30pm last order) ,
Steam Seafood 11.30am - 11pm (10.30pm last order) .
 
Table Wait Time: 25 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 16, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wetzel's Pretzels , The Curve OK Sep 14, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung | Sweets/Snack

 

Wetzel’s Pretzels is a California-based food & beverage chain that landed in Malaysia with two Outlet opened at the moment , one Located at The Garden Mall and another one at The curve . A leader in super-premium hot and fresh pretzels and refreshing lemonade .

 
The All time Wetzel's Pretzels Favourite drinks Iced Lemonade and Iced Lemon Tea

 

A different kind of pretzel for every type of taste bud ,Original Pretzel , Salted Pretzel, Almond Crunch, Chocolate Pretzel, Sour Cream & Onion Pretzel, Sinful Cinnamon Pretzel, Garlic Butter Pretzel, Cheese Meltdown, Garlic Butter Cheese Pretzel, Pepperoni Twist, Cheese Dog, Wetzel Dog, Wetzel Bitz, Gourmet Bitz . They even have a 30-minute freshness policy, which means they will only keep stock for 30 minutes before they discard it, ensuring only fresh-baked pretzels are served to their customers . Till today Wetzel’s Pretzels began in 1994 in Redondo Beach, California, and it now has more than 250 locations in the US alone, with a presence in Canada, the Middle East, Japan and India .

 

 

 

 

 

One piece around Rm 6 , Consider still affortable snack for everyone . This snack may make your stomach full by getting even one piece , Look a like Butterfly wide wing pattern kinda cute looking for me . Thanks to Kiple by recommended me another brand name that exist in klang valley .
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih


It's that time of year when mooncakes , lanterns and other paraphernalia associated with Mid-Autumn Festival make an appearance everywhere . It is mooncakes galore at many shopping malls , restaurants and hawker stalls as businesses try to out do each other in coming up with different flavours of the traditional pastries . At Yong Sheng Gift Shop many varieties of mooncakes await visitors at different locations . Mid-Autumn festival celebrants can purchase them at 12 branches which are located in Klang, Subang Jaya, Melaka, Muar, Batu Pahat, Kluang, Skudai and Johor Bahru .

special range of premium quality products and hampers can also be found in selective shopping malls within Malaysia from northern to southern states . Through the years , its focus on quality and customer satisfaction , The company has earned its reputation and is already well known throughout the industry today . Their success has been built on providing range of premium quality products and hampers for all occasions that are excellent value for money together with excellent service which ensures customers come back year after year .

 

 

Nu Na In the Wonderland 努娜~梦幻之旅 RM78.80
Yam 芋笑倾城 , Durian 榴莲往返 , Strawberry 莓来眼去 , Matcha 一抹相思 , Red Bean 相思蜜哒 , Black Sesame 黑暗骑士, Chocolate 魔法丛林 , Mango 芒芒人海 .

 

Assorted Mix
Peach Blossom Mooncake 十里桃花 , Sunrise Horizon Mooncake 板栗松子 , Cherry Blossom 樱花梅 and Coconut Collagen 十里糖花 .

Yong Sheng Confectionery Sdn. Bhd. was established in 1952 in Muar, Johor. Today , they are the market leader of confectionery manufacturer in Malaysia that specialize in the production of premium quality pastry products (eg. egg yolk pies, wife biscuits, tambun biscuits, pineapple cakes…). We specialized in Wedding and Full Moon Gift Set, Handmade Pastry, Hamper, Cookies, Little Nyonya Series and Worship Series in Malaysia . At Yong Sheng Confectionery Sdn. Bhd., the products strive on the intrinsic Chinese culture that blend with South East Asia delicious delicacies . using not only finest ingredients to produce but exquisite and natural resources that hail from environment . keep on continuously upgrading expertise in areas such as product development , design and packing to meet the ever-increasing and changing consumer market demand . To ensure all consumers have the best valued products, they have invested substantially in both equipment and manpower. Besides , we also provide many varieties and quality hampers which are offered at favorable prices to our customers across the region . Due to the increasing demand of the gift giving society , which is part of our culture in Malaysia , and also offer to cater the different types of hampers based on customers’ needs , such as special occasions and during festive seasons .

Yong Sheng Official Website:
http://www.yongsheng.com.my/

Yong Sheng Gift Shop Outlet :
https://www.yongsheng.com.my/outlets/
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Spending per head: Approximately RM50(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

SALTed , Mutiara Damansara Smile Aug 26, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Halal


SALTed Is a Sarawak Cuisine Hiddem Gem that located at Mutiara Damansara , a Location that surrounded by housing area . Where The curve and Ikea are nearby , if you Familiar with that area then You will know where is Mutiara Damansara . Drive around the shop lot area and you easily gonna found it . With a simple Interior beside of fancy because what they are selling is delicious foods and not about the decoration , Simple dining space with Painted wall . At the moment the shop is without air conditioning but very soon the owner will install few unit of air conditioning and glass door for patrons to enjoy their meal in a more comfortable atmosphere . The simple Menu makes my day so simple without struggling what to choose and the name of the shop was so Superb after explain by the owner , SALTed - "Sarawak's Authentic Local Taste, Extra Delicious.impressive"

 

If not mistaken , So far this is my first ever pork free dishes on the menu since the owner was originally from Sarawak muslim . SALTed has it's own taste of the perfection comparing with lards dishes from the Chinese Sarawak Laksa or Kolo Mee . Even SALTed Kolo Mee Does it right with Chicken Mushroom and the fragrance from the fried shallots & oil . You might find out the price slightly a bit high because all the ingredient and noodle are imported air flown originally from Sarawak Itself , Fresh Prawn was choosen directly from Kuala Selangor local fisherman .

 

 

Regarding for the Sarawak Laksa , It was a taste that I have lost it for years . At least have five years back , A friend of mine that from Kuching , Her father homecook a bowl of awesome sarawak Laksa . It was the most delicious Sarawak laksa that I had , Totally no one can get rid of it . Any shop or stall out there can't even beat it but Today SALTed may bring those memories back . At SALTed , Their Sarawak Laksa almost have the same taste what I had Before .

 
Kolok Mee " Chicken "

 
Kolok Mee " Beef "

 
Original Sarawak Laksa

 
Belacan BeeHon With Century Egg

 
Mee Jawa " Chicken " Until now , I can't accept the Belacan Beehon that I ate at Kuching and also at SALTed . This about my own taste bud la . You might love it , Come and try to believe it . Your friendly neighbourhood SALTed and thanks to Kiple for the recommendations . ---- The only Sarawak's Authentic Opened everyday from time to time , so you won't confuse with time or sold out . SALTed serving authentic Sarawak Laksa , Mee Kolok , Mee Jawa and Belacan Beehoon .

SALTed
Address : 30-1 , Jln PJU7/16A ,
Mutiara Damansara , Petaling Jaya , Malaysia .
Hours : Daily 10AM - 5PM
Contact : 03-7733 4566
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 25, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0