OpenRice Index
  
NikJune92
This is NikJune92 living in Ampang. I like to hang out in Bukit Bintang. Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bar & Pub, Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, BBQ.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review19 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity466 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos407 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant53 My Restaurant(s)
Follow164 Following
粉絲436 Follower(s)
NikJune92  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 19 of 19 Reviews in Malaysia
RUSSIAN CHICKEN OK Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

Had a great dinner time with my beloved friends in The Ship located at Bukit Bintang.This time I ordered the chicken chop called Russian Chicken which served with chicken fillet that garnished with vodka bechamel sauce,French fries and some fresh vegetable.

 
My very first time to try this dish, the fillet is full of vodka béchamel sauce so its taste a little bit of bitter.Chicken fillet and the French fries are not bad to have it,just the sauce doesn’t suitable to my own taste.
For my next choice ,maybe I will order again the Chicken Au Chambertin which is garnished with mushroom and red wine sauce, but not Russian Chicken.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

穿肠意粉 Smile Feb 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Private Party

在Menu上看到这菜的名字....穿肠意粉(其实没记得正确的名字 tongue
而且它是New!新推出的菜色
于是好奇下我order了 lol

 
照片上方的是一粒用紫菜包着来煮的小蛋黄 chopstick
紫菜是脆脆香香的,但里面的蛋黄竟是半生熟的
蛋黄的外皮包着水水滑滑的蛋黄液
咬了一口,蛋黄液都流出来了 shocked
很赞

意粉的汁是有辣椒干伴煮的,但不会很辣口
最特别的就是它的意粉了
穿肠,就是把意粉穿过香肠

 
那么吃香肠的时候就可以直接吃到意粉了。
虽然是意大利粉为主,但用餐的时候,我会以为这是中式菜肴
可能是酱汁的搭配,所以是中西合璧
味道很不错,值得尝试! lol
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Curry Rice Smile Feb 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

It's been a long time since I had my meals in Hainan Tea Garden last time ..Hmmm Finally I had a chance drop by there and tried their Chicken Curry Rice for dinner bowl

 
The spiciness of the curry chicken is medium.
I likes the rice so much because it's not a plain rice , It's Nasi Lemak tongue
The rice is so match with the gravy of curry chicken smile
It's come as quite big portion and it cost RM 10.90
 
Date of Visit: Feb 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gathering in Zen Korean BBQ Smile Dec 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ

It was first time I visit Zen Korean BBQ ,together with my 18 friends
We asked for a private room because we scare will disturb other customer if we talk too loud tongue
The staff serve us very well , they don't mind we come as a big and noisy group haha

 
The staff was preparing for our tables^^
19 People !! smile
And as you can see , they opened 3 private small rooms to become a big room ,
so if you are come with your extended family or friends gathering, Zen Korean BBQ can be one of your choice too ^^
Hmmmm....the first meals we ordered is Bi Bim Bap + Kim Chi Jji Gae
비빔밥(Bi Bim Bap)   김치찌개(Kim Chi Soup)set RM30

비빔밥(Bi Bim Bap) 김치찌개(Kim Chi Soup)set RM30

 
It comes as a set , more valuable bowl but not with rice ^^
You can order it separately , Bi Bim Bap is around RM18 if I'm not mistaken and Kim Chi Jji Gae also .

Next !! BBQ !!!^^

 
I love KO JU JANG SAM GYUP SA ,it is Korea Chili Paste pickled pork belly
It is very delicious *Yummy~* Crunchy Crunchy ^^
Besides,we ordered Beef Bulgogi and BBQ chicken
Unfortunately , I can't eat BEEF T___T
My friends told me the Bulgogi is good as they even drink soup after finished the meats above.chopstick

Another thing is I got sore throat on that day but I can't control myself to taste the delicacy of BBQ tongue
It's like a fatal attraction,I can't miss it and just sitting there ,look at my friends eating it hahaha
Therefore , I also order something for myself's good
Tadahhhh~~ Steamed Egg and Sam Gye Tang
so healthy isn't xD?

 
Steamed Egg 계란 찜

 
Ginseng Chicken Soup 삼계탕

smile

While eating those I mentioned above , my stomach already 70% full
BUT! my friends said NOT ENOUGH!!!
so we ordered again xD
Actually we want Seafood Pancake and Jab Chae ,but...most of us already full XDDDD
therefore we decided just order one more , haha It's Jab Chae

 
Fried Glass Noodle 잡채
huhuhu....I hold my chopsticks again xDDD
I really really love Jab Chae , although I think I am full already >/////<
Jab Chae Dae Bak! <3

All right , the staff was present each of us a free Red Bean Ice as dessert after we finished Jab Chae*Thankyou*

 
We leave ZEN around 10.30pm and received many of good greetings from the Staff and the Korean Boss before we leave(I think he is the BOSS tongue)~

감사합니다 ~ ^^

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sam Gye Tang,Ko Ju Jang Sam Gyup Sa(Pork Belly with Korean Chili Paste)
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0