OpenRice Index
  
NikJune92
This is NikJune92 living in Ampang. I like to hang out in Bukit Bintang. Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bar & Pub, Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, BBQ.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review19 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity466 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos407 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant53 My Restaurant(s)
Follow164 Following
粉絲436 Follower(s)
NikJune92  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 19 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Seafood

Thai Syok 泰爽辣的第二家分店就开在Wisma Central地下层,从Suria KLCC走去,未走到门口就已经能看到Thai Syok大大个招牌,超级好找的!

 
里头装饰既有泰国传统也融合了现代街头风,十分有趣

 

 
Pandan Chicken (Khai Bei Thei)

 
so far 我本人只吃过两次Pandan Chicken,而可以说的是,这里的太好吃啦!

班兰叶里包裹着用了好几十种香料和酱料腌制过的鸡肉并一起炸锅。鸡肉非常juicy而且不会油腻。我连辣椒酱都没沾,因为鸡肉本身已经很好吃了,很够味儿!

Papaya Salad

 
也许看照片很难相信这是Papaya Salad。哈哈 对,因为上面覆盖着的是炸的非常非常脆的Prawn Cake。这道菜全名为Prawn Cake with Papaya Salad。 上边炸虾如此特别,加上酸辣papaya salad, 配饭一流!

Hot & Spicy Deep Fried Duck (Laap Pet Krop)

 
鸭肉?鸭肉?第一口确实非常让人惊艳,是我第一次尝到的味道。这道料理很需要时间准备,鸭肉要经过一段时间的焖煮,再去骨和把肉削成丝状才油炸。这样的做法会令鸭肉完全入味,加上辣椒、薄荷和各种香料,这道料理又辣又香,欲罢不能啊~怕过于辣的话还可以搭配旁边的生菜一起吃,会比较解辣哦。

Red Wine Duck (Pet Lao Deng)

 
鸭肉通常就是比较难咬,因为肉质比较硬,需要费力去咀嚼。而这道菜里的鸭肉完全不会这样,虽然表面被炸至金黄香脆,可鸭肉却偏柔嫩,也很juicy,一点都不能咀嚼。淋上了其实不是红酒酱的酱汁,甜甜但带有少许的酸,又是一道既开胃又好下饭的菜哦。

Seafood with Herbs & Spice

 
苏东、虾仁和鱼肉肉质鲜甜,但和超多小辣椒煮在一起,尽管我很怕辣但还是很享受这道菜带来的美味和刺激,越吃越过瘾 。

嗯......吃了那么辣的美食,我需要就叫消防队了啦。

Thai Syok Firefighter

 
是用了鲜奶、椰奶、蜂蜜、柠檬和黄梨一起打成冰沙。香浓的鲜奶和蜂蜜都有解辣的功能,加上柠檬和黄梨给人很refreshing的感觉,喝一口就是什么辣都解了。

还有甜品耶~

 

 
排列特美的芒果饭 Mango Sticky Rice 和红宝石 Red Ruby and Jackfruit Ice Blended 作为甜点实在幸福。

芒果饭的糯米饭团又绵又粘,甜甜的。淋上炼奶和搭配芒果一起吃,多饱都可以塞进嘴里哦。

而红宝石里的Jackfruit是 Honey Jackfruit,味道更甜。而且这糖份比较少,反倒是用了椰奶和少许盐来提味,不会让人绝对只是在喝“糖水”,饭后必吃!

ciao~
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Red Wine Duck,Prawns Papaya Salad,Thai Syok Firefighter
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New opening Smile Dec 03, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

路过时刚好发现这家新店终于开张了,我和朋友就抓紧了看戏前的半个小时来这里“叹”下

 
这里的位子很多, 还有wifi,超舒服的。

我不能喝咖啡, 只能叫一杯最大众的 Hot Chocolate。 第一口觉得很好喝,味道非常地香,可是大概半杯后就觉得超级甜。就像喝很kaw的美禄 /.\ ,但是热热的,很暖胃。

 
朋友的Iced Cappucino。

 
这里的蛋糕和饮料选择也不少,有机会再回来试试别的。

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hot Chocolate
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Satisfied dinner Smile Dec 03, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Actually plan to have Carbonara a'la carte RM 17.90, when order the staff ask me whether want pasta set or not (price is RM16.90++)with a soup of the day and tea. I think it's great since I actually haven't decide what to drink yet, so I ordered it.
Fisrt served was the tomato soup in bread and English breakfast tea. Tomato soup was a bit too salty for me but the bread was crunchy, like it.

 
Then the portion of Carbonara was big and served hot! So delicious and creamy. With gorgeous amount of turkey ham and olive made it more tasty.

 
At the end I paid only RM16.90 and 16% tax for the dinner.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Carbonara,Tomato soup and English breakfast tea
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Satisfy dinner at QUIVO Smile Nov 10, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack | Group/Family dining | Private Party

这里是开放式餐厅,不会很热,加上那晚下雨,还有点冷风吹进来呢。
之前看过博客介绍,说这里的Pizza很大份,所以我们3个到最后也决定叫Pizza就好了,反正也没有很饿。

我们点的是 Barbeque Chicken Pizza (RM 29.00)

 

 
饼皮薄薄的, 但烤得很香很脆,上有满满的 BBQ Sauce 还有Cheese ,
里面的鸡肉不会油腻,是属于有点干的口感,但是搭上BBQ Sauce 和 Cheese 就干湿刚好了。

 
泡沫好多的Hot Chocolate (RM 12.00)

这里的环境和服务都很不错。

by Camera : Casio Exilim EX-ZR1000
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hot Chocolate,Barbeque Chicken Pizza
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Front Door Cafe Smile Oct 19, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

最近打听到这家听起来看起来都很不错的咖啡厅, 于是兴冲冲要去试试新东西。

Cafe的地点很好找,搭地铁到Plaza Rakyat站,走到Nando's 和 Guardian那条路口左转进Jalan Sultan后直走,留意右手边,直到你看到招牌大大个的 “杂货行”。

 

 

 
Menu目前只有三页, 第一页是早餐或主菜,第二页是这里Signature
Toast的所有选择,而最后一页则是饮料。简简单单的设计一目了然,反正食物好吃就行了 呵呵

(参考:
1 SLICE RM6 / SET OF 3 SLICES RM18 / SET
OF 5 SLICES RM25)

 
Toast No. 1 - Honey/ Cheddar/ Bacon/
Strawberry

 
其实完全是冲着培根和草莓来选的,因为还挺好奇这两种食材在一起是怎么样的口感。芝士和培根都属于咸的, 所以酸甜的草莓平衡了只有咸的味道。我最爱的培根烤得不会过硬,非常的香,芝士经过烘烤后带出那种咸咸香香的味道。全部搭在一起真的有令人意外的感觉啊~

Toast No. 4 – Cream Cheese/ Cucumber Ribbon/ Smoked Salmon/ Crapes

 
三文鱼的味道实在很突出!新鲜这两字在我脑袋里蹦出来了,薄薄的三文鱼片粘着爽口的黄瓜,还有胡椒粒,味道也是稍微咸可是吃起来很清爽。吃的时候能够想象自己在海边了~

Toast No. 6 – Mozzarella/ Green Apple/ Almonds/ Salted Caramel

 
首先,它看起来就是很健康的食物, 然后我认为这青苹果长得很像黄瓜 (笑)这是3片之中味道最不重的,但是吃起来刚好可以解腻。因为爽脆的青苹果和搽了牛油再拿去烤的面包完全搭,中间的芝士和咸焦糖也突出了味道,不会淡淡无味。

3片都各有特色,而且很好吃。相信以后我会常来,找机会要把全部toast flavour 都吃完!

 
Ice Mocha 超级浓郁!就算喝到冰都融化了也不会变成淡。

畅销的Berry and Honey Crunch Jar 是如何呢? 就是order时要问今天有没有卖这个,店员说要问厨房确认,因为能看到的都卖完了,只剩客人预定好明天要拿的。所以照片里的不是用玻璃罐,而是外带用的杯子。

 

 
侧看一层层的坚果、优格和水果,是不是很开胃叻~ 而且很健康哦

优格不是水水的那种,加上底部那些非常脆的坚果碎,嚼劲十足!

我是完完全全地吃个干净~ 哈哈 很有饱足感。

这是 Apple & Vanilla Soda

 
另一种口味是Orange & Jasmine, 但我对Apple比较有感情~

虽然第一口觉得很怪, 可是喝多几口就顺很多了。



这里真是个很棒的咖啡馆, 一定会再回来!
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend