OpenRice Index
  
NikJune92
This is NikJune92 living in Ampang. I like to hang out in Bukit Bintang. Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bar & Pub, Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, BBQ.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review19 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity466 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos407 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant53 My Restaurant(s)
Follow164 Following
粉絲436 Follower(s)
NikJune92  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 19 Reviews in Malaysia
The Front Door Cafe Smile Oct 19, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

最近打听到这家听起来看起来都很不错的咖啡厅, 于是兴冲冲要去试试新东西。

Cafe的地点很好找,搭地铁到Plaza Rakyat站,走到Nando's 和 Guardian那条路口左转进Jalan Sultan后直走,留意右手边,直到你看到招牌大大个的 “杂货行”。

 

 

 
Menu目前只有三页, 第一页是早餐或主菜,第二页是这里Signature
Toast的所有选择,而最后一页则是饮料。简简单单的设计一目了然,反正食物好吃就行了 呵呵

(参考:
1 SLICE RM6 / SET OF 3 SLICES RM18 / SET
OF 5 SLICES RM25)

 
Toast No. 1 - Honey/ Cheddar/ Bacon/
Strawberry

 
其实完全是冲着培根和草莓来选的,因为还挺好奇这两种食材在一起是怎么样的口感。芝士和培根都属于咸的, 所以酸甜的草莓平衡了只有咸的味道。我最爱的培根烤得不会过硬,非常的香,芝士经过烘烤后带出那种咸咸香香的味道。全部搭在一起真的有令人意外的感觉啊~

Toast No. 4 – Cream Cheese/ Cucumber Ribbon/ Smoked Salmon/ Crapes

 
三文鱼的味道实在很突出!新鲜这两字在我脑袋里蹦出来了,薄薄的三文鱼片粘着爽口的黄瓜,还有胡椒粒,味道也是稍微咸可是吃起来很清爽。吃的时候能够想象自己在海边了~

Toast No. 6 – Mozzarella/ Green Apple/ Almonds/ Salted Caramel

 
首先,它看起来就是很健康的食物, 然后我认为这青苹果长得很像黄瓜 (笑)这是3片之中味道最不重的,但是吃起来刚好可以解腻。因为爽脆的青苹果和搽了牛油再拿去烤的面包完全搭,中间的芝士和咸焦糖也突出了味道,不会淡淡无味。

3片都各有特色,而且很好吃。相信以后我会常来,找机会要把全部toast flavour 都吃完!

 
Ice Mocha 超级浓郁!就算喝到冰都融化了也不会变成淡。

畅销的Berry and Honey Crunch Jar 是如何呢? 就是order时要问今天有没有卖这个,店员说要问厨房确认,因为能看到的都卖完了,只剩客人预定好明天要拿的。所以照片里的不是用玻璃罐,而是外带用的杯子。

 

 
侧看一层层的坚果、优格和水果,是不是很开胃叻~ 而且很健康哦

优格不是水水的那种,加上底部那些非常脆的坚果碎,嚼劲十足!

我是完完全全地吃个干净~ 哈哈 很有饱足感。

这是 Apple & Vanilla Soda

 
另一种口味是Orange & Jasmine, 但我对Apple比较有感情~

虽然第一口觉得很怪, 可是喝多几口就顺很多了。



这里真是个很棒的咖啡馆, 一定会再回来!
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Gathering in Zen Korean BBQ Smile Dec 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ

It was first time I visit Zen Korean BBQ ,together with my 18 friends
We asked for a private room because we scare will disturb other customer if we talk too loud tongue
The staff serve us very well , they don't mind we come as a big and noisy group haha

 
The staff was preparing for our tables^^
19 People !! smile
And as you can see , they opened 3 private small rooms to become a big room ,
so if you are come with your extended family or friends gathering, Zen Korean BBQ can be one of your choice too ^^
Hmmmm....the first meals we ordered is Bi Bim Bap + Kim Chi Jji Gae
비빔밥(Bi Bim Bap)   김치찌개(Kim Chi Soup)set RM30

비빔밥(Bi Bim Bap) 김치찌개(Kim Chi Soup)set RM30

 
It comes as a set , more valuable bowl but not with rice ^^
You can order it separately , Bi Bim Bap is around RM18 if I'm not mistaken and Kim Chi Jji Gae also .

Next !! BBQ !!!^^

 
I love KO JU JANG SAM GYUP SA ,it is Korea Chili Paste pickled pork belly
It is very delicious *Yummy~* Crunchy Crunchy ^^
Besides,we ordered Beef Bulgogi and BBQ chicken
Unfortunately , I can't eat BEEF T___T
My friends told me the Bulgogi is good as they even drink soup after finished the meats above.chopstick

Another thing is I got sore throat on that day but I can't control myself to taste the delicacy of BBQ tongue
It's like a fatal attraction,I can't miss it and just sitting there ,look at my friends eating it hahaha
Therefore , I also order something for myself's good
Tadahhhh~~ Steamed Egg and Sam Gye Tang
so healthy isn't xD?

 
Steamed Egg 계란 찜

 
Ginseng Chicken Soup 삼계탕

smile

While eating those I mentioned above , my stomach already 70% full
BUT! my friends said NOT ENOUGH!!!
so we ordered again xD
Actually we want Seafood Pancake and Jab Chae ,but...most of us already full XDDDD
therefore we decided just order one more , haha It's Jab Chae

 
Fried Glass Noodle 잡채
huhuhu....I hold my chopsticks again xDDD
I really really love Jab Chae , although I think I am full already >/////<
Jab Chae Dae Bak! <3

All right , the staff was present each of us a free Red Bean Ice as dessert after we finished Jab Chae*Thankyou*

 
We leave ZEN around 10.30pm and received many of good greetings from the Staff and the Korean Boss before we leave(I think he is the BOSS tongue)~

감사합니다 ~ ^^

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sam Gye Tang,Ko Ju Jang Sam Gyup Sa(Pork Belly with Korean Chili Paste)
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Satisfied dinner Smile Dec 03, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Actually plan to have Carbonara a'la carte RM 17.90, when order the staff ask me whether want pasta set or not (price is RM16.90++)with a soup of the day and tea. I think it's great since I actually haven't decide what to drink yet, so I ordered it.
Fisrt served was the tomato soup in bread and English breakfast tea. Tomato soup was a bit too salty for me but the bread was crunchy, like it.

 
Then the portion of Carbonara was big and served hot! So delicious and creamy. With gorgeous amount of turkey ham and olive made it more tasty.

 
At the end I paid only RM16.90 and 16% tax for the dinner.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Carbonara,Tomato soup and English breakfast tea
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Original Hurgarian Smile Jan 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

这家Kurtos Spiroll 在Pavilion Level 1 开张了, 之前从没试过的我买了一份 Original Hurgarian来尝尝。

它是东欧匈牙利的一种传统小吃,烤好的面包卷非常的香,配上焦糖的面包卷外皮被烤至金黄色。

虽然是原味,但因为事前烤的时候面包卷已洒上焦糖一起烘烤,所以吃起来带有甜甜但不会很腻的味道。 tongue

至于口感呢,新鲜出炉就品尝的话外层是非常的脆,内层则是松松软软的。
所以在盒子那店家都会很贴心的写上在2个小时内享用是最好的。
Original Hungarian

Original Hungarian

 
Original Hungarian

Original Hungarian

 
价格也蛮值得的,不会太贵。

 
如果是有选择口味的话价钱就会稍微的贵一些,有机会会再尝试的!
 
Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee Amo  Smile Jan 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

Coffee Amo is just opposite of the 5 Elements Hotel near the petaling street.

 
The shop is on first floor.

 
Making of the 3D Bubble

Making of the 3D Bubble

 
You can see how they make a cute 3D Bubble Bear on the Cappucino or Latte or Mocha beside their order counter.
Cappucino, Blueberry Cheese Cake, Rum & Raisin, Iced Latte

Cappucino, Blueberry Cheese Cake, Rum & Raisin, Iced Latte

 
We ordered a piece of Homemade Barcadi Rum & Raisin and Blueberry Cheese Cake (RM10 for Each Piece of Cake there). For drinks, I did order Hot Cappucino and my friend had a cup of Iced Caffe Latte.
Cappucino

Cappucino

 
The cappucino is sugar-less, so become more healthy but a bit bitter. XD
Rum & raisin is sweet enough, they put really a lot of Raisin and the rum's taste is just great.
Both of the cake base is crunchy and it is very match with the cheese.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Blueberry Cheese Cake
 
Date of Visit: Jan 12, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0