OpenRice Index
  
shirleymike
This is shirleymike .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review6 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity375 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos273 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant5 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11061 Following
粉絲2178 Follower(s)
shirleymike  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 6 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba | BBQ


This is the Premium Alaska Set offered by Kyung Joo Korean Restaurant for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebration. Prices are:

RM488 (5-6 pax)

RM988 (8-10 pax)

Dishes which are included in this Premium Alaska Set are shown in each photo below. First dish is the Alaska Shabu Shabu. There are crabs, mushrooms, taufu and vegetables in the hot pot. The crab meat is fresh and delicious.

 
Alaska Shabu Shabu

 
Alaska Shabu Shabu

Next dish is the Alaska Snow Crab. I have to say that this is the best food that you should try at here. The crabs are well served. The crab meat is smooth and tastes sweet. Nice!

 
Alaska Snow Crab

It is Lou Shang time! And we had Salmon Sashimi Yu Shang for Lou Shang. This is wonderful. smile

Here comes the slices of beef and it is time for BBQ. We are served with pork, chicken and beef. I always love the korean bbq so much. The meat was good!

 

 
Korean Snowflake Beef

After BBQ, we were served with Hae Mool Jeon and Korean Fried Rice Cake. The Hae Mool Jeon tastes awesome! Korean Fried Rice Cake is very good too just that it needs to be cooked at a longer time in order to make the rice cake to be soft. Anyhow, overall, their food are excellent! If you are a korean food lover, you should try it on once or else you might be regret on it.

 
Hae Mool Jeon

 

 
Lemon ice with honey

The staffs are friendly. Environment is clean and comfortable. The lady boss is very friendly and nice person. smile

 

 
Kyung Joo Korean Restaurant

Address: T041A, 3rd Floor Mezzanine, Midvalley Megamall. (it is near to Magnum and GSC cinema)

Reservation Tel: 012-227 3913

Kyung Joo Official Website: Kyung Joo Korean Restaurant

Kyung Joo Official FB Page: Kyung Joo FBKyung Joo is right beside this Taiwan Recipe.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Korean Snowflake Beef
 
Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

drafted review on 08-09-2016 Smile Sep 08, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : German | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

Whenever I think of German dishes,  I will always head to Brotzeit Bier Bar & Restaurant. I am so glad that I get to indulge in many flavors of Germany at any 3 outlets in Klang Valley (Mid Valley, Sunway Pyramid and Bangsar Shopping Centre). Brotzeit is operated by Chef Helmut who are originally comes from Germany and are very talented in making creative dishes. Brotzeit offers authentic modern German cuisine and premium biers from Paulaner family.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork & Bacon Burger
 
Date of Visit: Aug 21, 2016 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum

 
This is newly opened at Sunway Mentari, Petaling Jaya which is located at the back of Fat One Steamboat. The interior design of the restaurant is classy and beautiful. There are serving both dim sum and steamboat. Dim sum is served in the morning, while steamboat buffet is served at night. According to the chef, their dim sum and some of the steamboat materials are homemade food. Overall, I like the dim sum as it is fresh and delicious.

 

 

 

 

 
There are various type of seafood served such as crabs, scallop, prawns, oyster and etc. Try out their pork bone soup which is a little bit milky, it is their signature soup. You will definitely fall in love to the soup. For steamboat loveres, this is definitely one of your must go steamboat place to dine in!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Dim Sum King vs Steamboat QueenAddress: No.12 & 12A, Jalan PJS 8/17, Dataran Mentari, 46150 Petaling Jaya Contact Number: +603-5613 7707

Business Hours:Tue to Sun (10am – 3pm, 5pm – 11pm)Sat to Sun & Public Holiday (9am – 3pm, 5pm – 11pm)Closed on Mondays

 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2015 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Bar & Pub | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
Shahi Tukda

Shahi Tukda is one of the desserts served by Mumbai Delights. It is a deep fried bread top with syrup. Indians love sweet food. For those who love sweet food you may try out their special dessert, Shahi Tukda.

 
American Chopsy

American Chopsy is a noodle with tomato sauce. This dish is very similar to Sarawak Tomato Mee. I personally love to eat mee with tomato thus I love this dish so much.

 
Pav Bhaji Pasta (Penne)

 
Paneer Shashlik Sizzler

Paneer Shashlik Sizzler is a sizzling plate with rice, skewer, sweet corn and french fries.

 
Tandoori Gobi

You might be wondering that this is a Tandoori meat, but it is not. It is a roasted cauliflower. The cauliflower is cooked in tandoori style and the taste is very good.

 
Taco Chat

Taco Chat is the dish which is served with crispy chip topped with the mix potatoes. It is a nice matching dish.

 
Mumbai Delights Pizza

 
Samosa Chat

 
Makhani Jacket Potatoes

Roasted potatoes topped with cheese. This is awesome. The potatoes are well served with cheese on top of it.

 
The Sauce Jars

 
You may try out their drinks. The drinks are special and sweet. I love sweet but I think it is a little bit too sweet for me. However, the taste of the drinks are really very good! I enjoy having them! smile

 
Mumbai Delights is an Indian vegetarian restaurant which is located at Plaza Mont Kiara. It is the only vegetarian restaurant at the area. The restaurant comes with indoor and outdoor areas where customers can choose to dine inside the restaurant or at the open area outside the restaurant. The staffs are very friendly and I love to be served by them.

Mumbai Delights

Address: Block E, Unit 01-04, Plaza Mont' Kiara,, 2, Jalan Kiara, Mont Kiara, 50480 Kuala Lumpur,

Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Contact Number: 03-62062008

Business Hour: 11AM - 10.30PM

Visit my personal blog page at http://lg.my/shirley

Follow my instagram at shirleyfishy

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Paneer Shashlik Sizzler
 
Date of Visit: Jul 15, 2015 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian Pizza at BGT Smile Jul 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | European | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Group/Family dining | Private Party | Special Occasion Dining

 
This is the best dish I love at this restaurant. it is a nice place for gathering or parties. It is located at the lakeside so the view is beautiful and it is windy during night time. 

 

 

 
There are colorful pasta served and it builds up my appetite. smile according to the owner, the pasta are homemade by themselves so you can taste that the pasta is nice and elastic enough. They are served with different toppings. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Durian pizza
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0