OpenRice Index
  
shirleymike
This is shirleymike .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review6 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity369 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos273 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant5 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11061 Following
粉絲2178 Follower(s)
shirleymike  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 6 Reviews in Malaysia
drafted review on 08-09-2016 Smile Sep 08, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : German | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

Whenever I think of German dishes,  I will always head to Brotzeit Bier Bar & Restaurant. I am so glad that I get to indulge in many flavors of Germany at any 3 outlets in Klang Valley (Mid Valley, Sunway Pyramid and Bangsar Shopping Centre). Brotzeit is operated by Chef Helmut who are originally comes from Germany and are very talented in making creative dishes. Brotzeit offers authentic modern German cuisine and premium biers from Paulaner family.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork & Bacon Burger
 
Date of Visit: Aug 21, 2016 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum

 
This is newly opened at Sunway Mentari, Petaling Jaya which is located at the back of Fat One Steamboat. The interior design of the restaurant is classy and beautiful. There are serving both dim sum and steamboat. Dim sum is served in the morning, while steamboat buffet is served at night. According to the chef, their dim sum and some of the steamboat materials are homemade food. Overall, I like the dim sum as it is fresh and delicious.

 

 

 

 

 
There are various type of seafood served such as crabs, scallop, prawns, oyster and etc. Try out their pork bone soup which is a little bit milky, it is their signature soup. You will definitely fall in love to the soup. For steamboat loveres, this is definitely one of your must go steamboat place to dine in!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Dim Sum King vs Steamboat QueenAddress: No.12 & 12A, Jalan PJS 8/17, Dataran Mentari, 46150 Petaling Jaya Contact Number: +603-5613 7707

Business Hours:Tue to Sun (10am – 3pm, 5pm – 11pm)Sat to Sun & Public Holiday (9am – 3pm, 5pm – 11pm)Closed on Mondays

 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2015 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Bar & Pub | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
Shahi Tukda

Shahi Tukda is one of the desserts served by Mumbai Delights. It is a deep fried bread top with syrup. Indians love sweet food. For those who love sweet food you may try out their special dessert, Shahi Tukda.

 
American Chopsy

American Chopsy is a noodle with tomato sauce. This dish is very similar to Sarawak Tomato Mee. I personally love to eat mee with tomato thus I love this dish so much.

 
Pav Bhaji Pasta (Penne)

 
Paneer Shashlik Sizzler

Paneer Shashlik Sizzler is a sizzling plate with rice, skewer, sweet corn and french fries.

 
Tandoori Gobi

You might be wondering that this is a Tandoori meat, but it is not. It is a roasted cauliflower. The cauliflower is cooked in tandoori style and the taste is very good.

 
Taco Chat

Taco Chat is the dish which is served with crispy chip topped with the mix potatoes. It is a nice matching dish.

 
Mumbai Delights Pizza

 
Samosa Chat

 
Makhani Jacket Potatoes

Roasted potatoes topped with cheese. This is awesome. The potatoes are well served with cheese on top of it.

 
The Sauce Jars

 
You may try out their drinks. The drinks are special and sweet. I love sweet but I think it is a little bit too sweet for me. However, the taste of the drinks are really very good! I enjoy having them! smile

 
Mumbai Delights is an Indian vegetarian restaurant which is located at Plaza Mont Kiara. It is the only vegetarian restaurant at the area. The restaurant comes with indoor and outdoor areas where customers can choose to dine inside the restaurant or at the open area outside the restaurant. The staffs are very friendly and I love to be served by them.

Mumbai Delights

Address: Block E, Unit 01-04, Plaza Mont' Kiara,, 2, Jalan Kiara, Mont Kiara, 50480 Kuala Lumpur,

Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Contact Number: 03-62062008

Business Hour: 11AM - 10.30PM

Visit my personal blog page at http://lg.my/shirley

Follow my instagram at shirleyfishy

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Paneer Shashlik Sizzler
 
Date of Visit: Jul 15, 2015 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian Pizza at BGT Smile Jul 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | European | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Group/Family dining | Private Party | Special Occasion Dining

 
This is the best dish I love at this restaurant. it is a nice place for gathering or parties. It is located at the lakeside so the view is beautiful and it is windy during night time. 

 

 

 
There are colorful pasta served and it builds up my appetite. smile according to the owner, the pasta are homemade by themselves so you can taste that the pasta is nice and elastic enough. They are served with different toppings. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Durian pizza
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

 
Butterfly

Gelato yo! Gelato yo!

"Gelato" is the Italian word for ice-cream. Gelato is milk-based, it contains less fat, tastes lighter and will not dull the taste buds. I love Gelato because I love the decoration of the ice-cream as it brings apetite and happiness.

The fruits on the ice-cream is fresh. Ice-cream comes with fruits, waffles and cream. I'm here to give you a suggestion that don't share a glass of gelato with quite a number of people as you might not taste it perfectly. What I had experienced before is that I only managed to taste the cream instead of the ice-cream. Anyway, Caramel Sundae with banana is my favorite among all. I would recommend you to try on this if you visit Gelato. smile

 

 

 
Strawberry Sundae

 
Strawberry Sundae

 
Morelli's Bacio

 
Caremel Sundae with Banana

 
Hot Chocolate

 
Affogato Ice-cream

 

 
Supplementary Information:
basically thinks that the portion served is not enough for 10 people. Thus, most of us felt that cream is too much on the gelato. It would be better if we are served like 2 persons each so that we can taste it perfectly.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  caramel sundae with banana
 
Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2015 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0