OpenRice Index
  
cheehaung
This is cheehaung living in Ipoh Town. I am a student, work in Setapak. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Damansara Utama, Ipoh Town. Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel Dining and Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Burgers / Sandwiches, Buffet.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review11 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity308 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos27 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲74 Follower(s)
cheehaung  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 11 Reviews in Malaysia
Doughnuts are Delicious! OK Nov 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Stall / Warung | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Sweets/Snack

Good!

Good!

 
I have never tried this doughnut before and not even heard of it before. Big apple , Dunkin doughnuts and J&Co are those that I used to eat but since I have a coupon of it,I can simply redeem it with the deal of BUY 4 FREE 2...I had my new york cheesecake,glazed blueberry,glazed kreme filled,chocolate iced custard filled,glazed lemon filled and ramadhan apple. It was a sweet treat but personally i think that this is a bit oversweet...And I might get diabetes anytime because I am lovin it
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

snowflake nom nom Smile Nov 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

 
Greentea shaved ice with glutinous rice balls,pearl and red bean. I love this flabour the most because it contains the bitterness of the greentea not solely sweet only... Moreover,the ice melts once it entered my mouth....It's definitely a heat relief after a day walking for shopping under the bright sun! yeah,and the portion is super huge that you dont eat it as a dessert but a meal! hahaha
Normal!

Normal!

 
hot grassjelly drink with ingredients is suitable to be eaten during a cold day/night because it really warms your heart. But if u left it cold,the grassjelly tends to become a bit solidified....whatever it is,the mixture of both the greentea and grassjelly makes the best dessert of the day!!!!
 
Date of Visit: May 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood

Yummy!

Yummy!

 
it has been a long time after my last visit to this restaurant. KAMPAI also means cheers in japanese. This restaurant has really good business all the time and they has different set meals provided varying from breakfast,lunch and dinner to satisfy their customers. For dinner time,you have to come early around 6.30-7.00 because once you're late,it's either it's fully seated or you'll have your food really late. I've tried most of the meals on the menu expect for most of the sashimi...No doubt,my favourite aree like fried tempura,chicken teriyaki and the one I'll be introducing today is the BEEF SET. It was served with Japanese egg,chicken drumsticks with thousand island sauce,beef with homemade sauce and white rice. It costs around rm20 and this makes me eventually bloated. But it tastes exceptionally good and the reasonable price really makes everything worthy. JOM MAKANNN!!!
 
Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

 
Went out with bestie and find it thirsty/hungry....The mixture of feelings that we have made us craving for something special and new~ it has been weeks I have not touch frozen yogurt already and we decided to try this one.... MOO frozen yogurt with a cute cow replica in front of the stall...hahaha. This is the original flavour added with sunflower seeds and apricot jam...It tastes awesome and it costs me for rm10.90 only! This portion is enough for a lunch already! BEST! of course,there are still more flavours available to be chosen! go give it a trymad
 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Warung

 
Recently,the business of popcorn is growing kind of rapid too just like BUBBLE TEA... Brands like Planet popcorn,garrett,Tea chansii and etc. are like growing mushrooms~~~ shocked Not to be shocked because today I'm going introduce nothing else but POPCORN too!!! Garrett Popcorn is One of the msot highly rated popcorn brand in the town.. It can be found at any Candylicious store. First Impression was that it's realy exorbitant and not consumer friendly price though. Small packet costs you around rm20 already. This price is enough for another bucket of Planet popcorn. However, the most convincing part is that US reality talkshow host,OPRAH WINFREY who is also the most influential female on the Earth loves this popcorn SO MUCHHH!!! Therefore,it atracts most of the consumers to take a try. I;ve tried before CHEESE and CARAMEL WITH MACADAMIA (as shown in the picture)... CHEESE is rather oily because it was coated with a layer of "cheese oil"? 0.o I bet anyone who eats this often will get high blood pressure sooner or later.shocked But the CARAMEL & MACADAMIA tastes real good because every piece is fully coated with caramel and the macadamia doubled the perfection of the taste. WORTH TRYING!!!lol
 
Date of Visit: May 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0