OpenRice Index
  
Yuan
This is Yuan living in Petaling Jaya (North). I am a Engineer, work in Kelana Jaya. I like to hang out in Petaling Jaya, Bandar Baru Klang, Kapar. Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Seafood.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review104 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity953 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos175 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲241 Follower(s)
Yuan  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 102 Reviews in Malaysia
Special Papa's Toast and Coffee Smile Oct 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Nasi Lemak

 

 
Papa's toast is one of my favourite food in Papa's Cafe. The bread sandwiched a slice of cheese and a slice of chicken ham. The chicken ham was okay. The bread was lightly toasted which makes it a bit crispy and fragrant. The texture of the bread was kinda soft. The toasted bread was yummy.

 
I like Papa's cafe drinks. I have ordered coffee hot. It was "kao" and aromatic.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Porridge

 
Porridge time offers patrons a good variety of porridge. I have ordered minced pork porridge for dinner. The porridge was silky smooth. The minced pork were compacted into small balls. It was tasty and fresh. They even added ginger strips and spring onion to enhance the taste.

 
My friend has ordered their dry noodles. The noodles consisted of fried fish cake, fried fu chuk and veggie. The noodles tasted okay, the texture was just right. Their fried fish cake and fried fu chuk were delicious.

 
Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tak Fok Hong Kong Seafood Smile Oct 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood


Tak Fok Hong Kong Seafood serves fresh and reasonable seafood. They are famous for its variety of crab dishes.

 
Spiced soft tofu. The tofu was crispy on the outside. It was coated with with spiced salt. The tofu inside was silky smooth. This dish was quite spicy.

 
Butter cream crab. It tasted quite buttery. The crab meat was fresh and sweet.

 
Kam Heong Crab.This dish is one of their house specialties. You can see this dish on almost every table.

Overall, the meal was satisfying.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
Tong Kee Brothers Confectionery is famous for their egg tarts. But they have freshly baked breads as well. Their breads are delicious and fragrant. I have bought curry bread (top) and mango cheese bread (bottom). The curry bread was soft and fluffy. The curry paste was thick and fragrant, but no meat inside. As for the mango cheese bread, the bread was soft as well, the filling was pure mango sauce. It was thick and not too sweet.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pancake Platter Smile Oct 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

 
Wanted to try this pancake platter long time ago, but always passed the breakfast time, the breakfast time is until 11a.m.. The portion of this breakfast set is just nice. They served scrambled eggs, two pieces of pancake, two sausages, butter and maple syrup. The pancake was soft, it was perfect to go with maple syrup and butter. The scramble eggs was silky smooth and sausages were quite tender. The coffee/ tea is refillable until 11a.m.. Overall, it was a delicious and hearty breakfast.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0