OpenRice Index
  
Yuan
This is Yuan living in Petaling Jaya (North). I am a Engineer, work in Kelana Jaya. I like to hang out in Petaling Jaya, Bandar Baru Klang, Kapar. Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Seafood.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review104 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity953 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos175 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲241 Follower(s)
Yuan  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 102 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

 
Pakapau Pak Him Tomyam is located at ground-floor of the apartment, opposite of Jaya One. This restaurant is famous for it's Nasi Pakapau. However, other dishes also very tasty.

I ordered nasi goreng kampung with telur dadar. The taste of the nasi goreng is a typical kampung style. The wok 'hei' was strong. The rice was not oily.
The telur dadar with thinly sliced onion within was very fragrant.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Chicken Smile Oct 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

 
Kedai Makanan dan Minuman Yao Yao Ping opens a second branch in Taman Eng Ann, called Nijia Fried Chicken. The other two branch are in Port Klang and Pandamaran. They offers patron delicious fried chicken and Yao Yao Ping.
The flavoured chicken was delicious. The chicken skin was fragrant and crispy. The meat was moist and tender.
The fried chicken is as nice as KFC fried chicken.

 
Date of Visit: Oct 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tong Kee Egg Tarts Smile Oct 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
Whenever I passby SS15 Subang Jaya, I would buy a couple of Tong Kee egg tarts. I prefer the layered crust than the short crust. Tong Kee egg tarts are freshly baked daily, the egg tarts always out hot and fresh. It was so fragrant. The egg tart was baked till golden brown. The layered crust was soft,flaky and crispy. The egg custard was silky smooth and soft. The sweetness was just right.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mo Sang Kor Bak Kut Teh Smile Oct 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

 

 
Mo Sang Kor Bak Kut Teh is very famous in Klang. Reached this place at 8 a.m., it was packed with people. Luckily, we don't need to wait too long. Their bak kut teh was not in claypot style. There are served in small bowl. We have ordered pork ribs, pork knuckles, 3-layer pork belly and pork intestines. Each bowl will be given one braised garlic bulb and one mushroom. They boiled the bak kut teh soup with the meat for long hours which makes the meat absorbs well and really aromatic. The soup was very concentrated and strong herbal taste. The pork intestine have alot of layer and the texture was soft, smooth and bouncy.
The sad part was you are not allowed to ask for additional soup. sad
Bak kut teh lovers should try this place. Thumbs up!

 
Date of Visit: Oct 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Appam (Brown Sugar) Smile Oct 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant

Appam (Brown Sugar)

Appam (Brown Sugar)

 
Appam (Brown Sugar). It is a sourdough rice pancake from South India. You can order it in any mamak stall. This Appam is very crispy at the edge and towards the center it is thicker and softer. It tasted a little bit sour because they added yeast into the dough. The brown sugar sprinkled in the middle doesn't make the appam too sweet, in fact it blend well with it's sourness.

MUST TRY! Remember to tell the waiter you want crispy edge.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0