OpenRice Index
  
Yuan
This is Yuan living in Petaling Jaya (North). I am a Engineer, work in Kelana Jaya. I like to hang out in Petaling Jaya, Bandar Baru Klang, Kapar. Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Seafood.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review104 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity953 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos175 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲241 Follower(s)
Yuan  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 102 Reviews in Malaysia
KFC X-meal Smile Oct 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

 

 
Feel like eating fried chicken. So, I decided to eat-in in KFC, Jalan Universiti outlet. Each outlet has different quality of fried chicken . But, this outlet never fails to disappoint me. I have ordered their X-meal. It consist of one colonel burger, one regular fun fried, one chicken meat and one regular drink. The chicken thigh is just fried, It is so fresh, the meat is so tender and moist. The colonel burger is just packed, it is still hot and the bread is not soggy.smile

Price: RM10.45 +
 
Date of Visit: Oct 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kyoho Grapes Smile Oct 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

Kyoho Grapes, pronounced as kee-oh-ho. This big, dark purple grapes are imported from Korea. The grapes has thick skinned which is quite crunchy. If you store longer, the skin turn softer. The grape's skin taste sour compared to the normal grapes. While the flesh is light green in color which is very juicy and very sweet, and also have strong grapey taste. It tasted similar to the QOO canned drinks. The grape's seed is quite bitter but it is high in antioxidant.
Kyoho Grapes

Kyoho Grapes

 
The Grape's flesh

The Grape's flesh

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 02, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

 
Choong Kee Kampar claypot chicken rice besides selling delicious claypot chicken rice, they also sell nice Chinese soup. This main ingredient for this soup consists of chinese dry cabbage, red dates, and pork ribs. The soup is quite clear and nit oily. the pork meat was very tender. The amount of chinese dry cabbage and pork meat given were very generous.This dish cost Rm6.50.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Claypot chicken rice Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

 
I have been eating this claypot chicken rice ever since I was standard 6. I ordered a big size claypot chicken rice with additional Chinese sausage and salted fish. It does not take very long for the food to be served.

The claypot chicken rice was very tasty and fragrant. The chicken was very tender and delicious. The amount of salted fish and chinese sausage were generous. The burnt rice sticked below the claypot was so crispy and fragrant.

Normal claypot chicken rice (big) cost RM16.00. Additional chinese sausage cost RM1.00 and additional salted fish is RM1.00.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Roasted Duck Smile Oct 23, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

 
Loong Foong Seafood Restaurant is famous for their roasted duck. The restaurant is always full of people. The queue of taking away the roasted duck is always long.

Their roasted duck was fragrant. The duck skin was roasted till golden brown. It was very crispy and not too oily. The layer of fats was thin. The meat was tender and delicious. It does not have the strong odor smell.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0