OpenRice Index
  
Yuan
This is Yuan living in Petaling Jaya (North). I am a Engineer, work in Kelana Jaya. I like to hang out in Petaling Jaya, Bandar Baru Klang, Kapar. Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Seafood.
Member 44 First(s)
No. of Review104 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity953 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos175 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲241 Follower(s)
Yuan  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 102 Reviews in Malaysia
Ravi's Roti Canai Smile Oct 06, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant

Ravi's Roti Canai

Ravi's Roti Canai

 
This is one of our not-to-be-miss Truly Malaysia's Dish. It might looks like just any flour made food. However, Ravi's Roti Canai is crispy outside and fluffy soft in the inside. As usual all roti canai comes with Dhal, Cury Fish and Curry Lamb as dipping sauce. I personally prefer just go with the plain coarse sugar which will enhance the roti canai more, simply scrumptious.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shine Muscat Grapes Smile Oct 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

Passby MBG and saw these Shine Muscat Grapes, they are imported from Japan. So I bought it for relatives's open house. These gapes are pricey, it cost RM288.00. People usually use this grapes to produce juices and sweet white wine. Muscat grapes are very sweet and juicy with crunchy skin. They have musky and grapey aroma. Although it is pricey, but they make a good gift.
Shine Muscat Grapes

Shine Muscat Grapes

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Holiday Villa Special Fancy Duet. Smile Oct 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hotel Dining | Buffet | Dim sum

 
This delectable Chinese pastries were the last dish served on my brother's wedding. The pastries were called Holiday Villa Special Fancy Duet.
On the left, were the mini lotus paste pastry. This bitesize pastry was crispy on the outside. It has the buttery taste. The lotus paste inside was not too sweet and the texture was smooth. On the right, was layered cake with lotus paste filling. The pink colour slices were the sponge cake. The texture were very spongy. The fillings in between the cake were lotus paste. It was not sweet and rich lotus taste. The cake was topped with crushed nuts.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chee Cheong Fun Smile Oct 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

 
Long Kei Chee Cheong Fun has a good variety of Yong Tau Foo. As I know they have a stall directly opposite of this shop which is inside the Taman Eng Ann Medan Selera. If you choose to dine-in in the Medan Selera, you can order other stalls' food. They are running their business in both stall and shop.

 
I have ordered round chee cheong fun, fried fu chuk, stuffed lady finger, fried “Sui Gao” and fried fish fillet with mixed curry and sweet sauce. This combination of broth is fabulous. The yong tau foo is very fresh. It does not have fishy taste.

 
I have ordered their iced herbal tea for the hot weather. The herbal tea is quite dilute, the herbal taste is not strong.

Price: Chee Cheong Fun RM 1.00 per piece
Yong Tau Foo RM 0.60 – RM 1.00 per piece
Herbal tea – RM0.80
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kaya Butter Toast and Kopi Smile Oct 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

 
Kaya Butter Toast in one of my favourite food in Old Town White Coffee. The bread is very crispy. The kaya is very aromatic and not sweet, it is just nice. The butter is very tasty and silky smooth but wish they can put more butter. They just put two strips of butter one each toast. Try to eat it when it is hot, if you put longer the bread will turn soft.

 
I have ordered Kopi to go with roti bakar. It is a perfect blend.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0