OpenRice Index
  
eujin_c
This is eujin_c .
Member 18 First(s)
No. of Review20 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1532 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos36 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant5 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲96 Follower(s)
eujin_c  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 20 Reviews in Malaysia
Just Sell Desserts, Please Cry Dec 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

Desserts Bar Steak

Desserts Bar Steak

 
Seriously, if you have go to Desserts Bar, just order the desserts (although I have not tried them before) than any other meal. I got nothing good to say about this place than spoiling my whole appetite until late at night. The steak I ordered was not well cooked, it's like rubber, tasteless, the sauce is thick and gooey, the side dish (lettuces) is not fresh at all! After this, I do not even know whether I would want to try their desserts! huffy
 
Date of Visit: May 30, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fancy for a Juicy Chicken? Smile Dec 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Teriyaki Chicken Set Lunch

Teriyaki Chicken Set Lunch

 
San Francisco Steakhouse, a well-known place among diners and it was lunch time and we were strolling in Tropicana Mall and came across this place where they offer set lunch at RM16.90. I thought why not give it a try since the price is fair enough for a place like that. The set I ordered was Teriyaki Chicken that came with a bowl of soup and a glass of drink. They served the chicken in a weird way which I have never seen at a dining restaurant before. The fries, sauce and chicken were served on top of a silk paper (burger wrapping paper) and nothing resembles the photo shown on the menu BUT the taste resembles otherwise. The meat is juicy and tender and it is thick. I never tasted chicken breast as juicy as this. At least they lived up to its' name. Nothing more to talk about as I munched all my way down; it is really satisfying. tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grillef fish,teriyaki chicken,beef paillard,cheese long sausage
 
Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately RM18(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A feast from Hokkaido Smile Dec 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Set Dinner with Sushi Platter

Set Dinner with Sushi Platter

 
Every single weekend when I walk passed Hokkaido Ichiba, there's always a long queue waiting outside. One day, we purposely queued up to see what's the fuss is all about. It took us almost 30 minutes to wait for our turn. I sat down and ordered myself an udon set and a sushi platter to praise myself for being so patiently queuing. The udon set arrived seemingly small portion and the set came together with a small portion of vegetables, fruits and chawanmushi (steamed egg custard). Do not judge a book by its cover. The udon tastes superb, smooth and silky and it can just go down your throat just like that. The sushi platter is a feast to behold. The rice is soft and the raw fishes are so fresh. I can say that again.. "so fresh". No wonder so many people queuing up.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The new Pizza Hut? Smile Dec 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

Pizza Beef Supreme

Pizza Beef Supreme

 
It's lunch time and I need to get a quick bite before the movie starts. I was looking around in 1 Utama and I came across this place. My girl friend was tired and plan not to walk anymore so we sit down and ordered ourselves some food. To my surprise, they offer quite a lot Italian kind of food; from pastas such as chicken, beef and seafood to different types of pizzas. I forgotten which type of pasta my girlfriend ordered and I ordered myself a Beef Supreme pizza. Surprisingly the service is quite fast and the pizza tastes better than those at Pizza Hut. The price is affordable and it really makes Pizza Hut a run for its' money.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  any pasta,any pizza
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

One is Not Enough Smile Dec 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

Teriyaki and Black Pepper Burger

Teriyaki and Black Pepper Burger

 
Ninja Joe, the first non-halal burger outlet in Malaysia. Their burger all are made of pork and it comes in Teriyaki, Black Pepper, Original, Oriental, Sweet & Sour and Spicy flavour. The packagingand the choices of food they have is really simple and it doesn't look like your all time favourite fast food outlet.
Teriyaki Burger

Teriyaki Burger

 
The size of the burger is very small, it can fit onto your palm. Since, it's for my dinner, I ordered 2 (Teriyaki and Black Pepper) and it's just fine. If you are a heavy eater, you should order 3 to 4 burgers; trust me, it's relatively small. The burger is quite simple. A slice of tomato, some lettuces and their sauce (depends which burger you ordered) on top of the pork patty between two soft buns. All in all it tasted great and I would definitely pays them a visit again.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0