OpenRice Index
  
fuyushiro80
This is fuyushiro80 . I am a Designer, work in Seputeh. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Dim sum, Pizza/Pasta, Sushi & Sashimi.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity716 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
fuyushiro80  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 42 Reviews in Malaysia
Truely A Garden Affair OK Sep 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

Imagine the serenity of dining with the sound of chirping birds and surrounded by greenery of pots and petals. Garden at The Curve let you experience a romantic picnic in the heart of a busy mall. You might easily mistaken this with Fullhouse because of the similar dining concept, but Garden is more sophisticated in the sense that ambience took more attention than its food!
Lovely!

Lovely!

 
If you like home decorating you’ll definitely enjoyed the items on display, or you can even take it home for a price…
Ok

Ok

 
Crispy Oven Roasted BBQ Glazed Wings (RM13.90), tasted more like fried wings than glazed.
Ok

Ok

 
Sadly, the Spaghetti Marinara (RM18.90) doesn’t match up with what we’re paying for. sad
Ok

Ok

 
Iced Honey Lemon (RM5.90), beautifully decorated.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 08, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mouthful of Qs Cry Sep 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Steaks / Chops | Seafood | Group/Family dining

Take a break from groceries shopping by visiting Tropicana City Mall’s Kushi Q if you’re a fan of Japanese yakitori. The attractive set lunches pulled us in for a try out in this tiny eatery corner. Once sat down, we felt cozy with the zen style decor while adoring the logo lighted on the wall.

Looking at the menu, there are 3 choices for each sets of kushi. Chicken, seafood and beef is the main kushi choices, but the sets are flexible to be mixed around. The rests of the selection are site dishes to be added on with the kushi’s.
Cozy!

Cozy!

 
We ordered the Kushi Chicken Set (RM13.90), with different tastes of chicken (mentaiko flavour, capsicum thai, and leek teriyaki). It was exciting to see the food, very well served despite what was expected. The set comes with a bowl of seaweed soup and 2 slices of watermelon.
Ok!

Ok!

 
Cold!

Cold!

 
Yes, it does looked good, but when we took our bites, it was all just too chill to taste. Only the soup was hot as meant to be. The yakitori should be good if it is served hot from the grill! huffy

 
Served with a bowl of zaru soba and a delicious looking hot spring egg. The soba was too strong in ‘shoyu’, and the soup has fried onions in it. Very local indeed. sad
 
Date of Visit: Oct 26, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Toilet Bowl Dining @ Sg Wang OK Sep 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Sitting on a toilet bowl while having your meal is hard to imagine, but if you’ve ever been to Taiwan, you might be familiar with the latest ‘toilet’ concept restaurant. Food served in ceramic potty miniatures and chairs that resembles toilet seats is now made available in Malaysia. T-Bowl has adapted the idea and localized it to suit our taste. Yeah, it’s a fun thing to do if you want to enjoy chatting up your pals while enjoying the ‘potty’ atmosphere.
Weird but cute!

Weird but cute!

 
Everyone enjoying their meal siting on toilet seats chairs…
Ok!

Ok!

 
Cheese Bake Rice with Curry Fish Fillet (RM14.90), served in a ceramic ‘potty’. Nice smell of the cheese, all melted over fried rice beneath and Japanese curry as gravy. But I find it to be a little ‘jelak’ with just fish fillet all over the bowl. And not forgetting the occasional potatoes.
Small!

Small!

 
A glass of Honey Lemon in a mini urinal bowl! (I think it’s meant to be a decor because it is soooo MINI!)sad

 
Chinese Mambo Pork Rice (RM11.90). Served with fried rice and cabbage soup. The fried pork dumplings deserve some thumbs up.
Juicy!

Juicy!

 
Just look at the juicy pork meat… Crispy and smooth. It really mamboed!mad
 
Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

If you’re looking for a quiet place to sit and unwind, Little Collins is the superb bakery to be in. Located along Jalan Solaris, this is a place hard to miss. All the small touches contributed to the great ambience, thus bringing out the french cafe experience in this bustling city. Not forgetting the florist which shares the same roof, played its part in making us felt welcomed the moment we stepped in. Simplicity is all it takes.
Cozy!

Cozy!

 
I’m those people who enjoyed breakfast, and a whole day breakfast deal really make my day. We ordered the Big Breakfast Set (RM16.90) and a Turkey Egg Pita (RM12.90) for brunch. Each paid RM2 for our add-on juices, and was satisfied with the nice portion of our meal.
Excellent!

Excellent!

 
Big Breakfast Set with fresh salad, baked beans, mushroom, scrambled egg,sausages and a piece of crispy homemade toast.
Nice!

Nice!

 
Turkey Egg Pita, served with salad.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chilled Out @ Kissaten Smile Sep 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches | Noodles | Group/Family dining | Private Party

Kissaten is all about Japanese fusion. Sushi is not the highlight here but the rest of the food – good is the word for it. This foodie affair happens to be a farewell dinner from my colleagues for me, and the restaurant helped to cater us with a table for nine. There wasn’t any hiccups from the waitresses, and we were happily seated as soon as we walked in. Food was swiftly served while I was enjoying a chit-chat and a glass of iced mocha.
Neat!

Neat!

 
A modern Beer Garden without the greens.

 
The juicy gourmet Teriyaki Pork Burger (RM10.90). Teriyaki sauce was seen dripping out of this huge burger, yeah I mean it is so big that we can’t put it into our mouth at one bite. Pork was chewable, thick, with a bit of soft bone mixed in. And burger was topped with a fried egg. Asian burgers are truly lovable, and I’ll certainly miss this one.
Excellent!

Excellent!

 
Seafood Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce (RM17.90) served with fresh prawns.

 
Char Siew Pizza (RM23.90). Surprisingly, it is not heavily mayonised in their serving. Smooth with golden crisp crust, this is one special pizza which you don’t get much often anywhere else.

 
The meal is not complete without a dessert. We ordered a slice of Cheese Cake (RM6.90) to fit the bill. Creamy and light, it filled us up without overstuffing us. But it can be better with a more solid base.tongue
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0