OpenRice Index
  
fuyushiro80
This is fuyushiro80 . I am a Designer, work in Seputeh. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Dim sum, Pizza/Pasta, Sushi & Sashimi.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity716 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
fuyushiro80  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 42 Reviews in Malaysia
Delicious Tea for Two Smile Sep 12, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Business Dining

We’re overly delighted when this coupon offer came online one day. An afternoon tea set for 2 pax priced at RM30 was worth every penny at Delicious, Marc Residence. It would cost us RM59.90 for the same stuff in any normal day.

 
The tower of desserts is served in a triple tiered tray, with the choices of tea or coffee. The goodies we have on our tray consisted of 3 pieces of scones with jam and cream, finger sandwiches, duck confit filo pastry, strawberries with chocolate dip, hand-rolled chocolate truffles, rosemary and cheese cookies, topped with a piece of cake.
Good!

Good!

 
We can choose any one slice of cake from the display, and we have chosen the strawberry shortcake from the look of it. The cheese is moist and thick, not really what we’re looking forward to after empting the rest of the tray.
Yummy!

Yummy!

 
My favourite would be the sandwiches! It comes stuffed with egg, tuna and smoked salmon made out of ingredients with a cooling effect. We could tell it is fresh indeed! lol

Overall, the tea set was a bliss to have and it could be shared out to 3 pax in fact for the portion their offering.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Belly For Pork Lovers Smile Sep 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Group/Family dining

One of Sunway Mentari's hidden gem is Belly Good, a humble pork place for every food lovers craving for a good slab of meat. The price is reasonable enough compared to other pork delis in town, and they too deliver the best parts to keep our stomach satisfied.
Cozy!

Cozy!

 
Mysterious not, the restaurant is actually a cozy place to hang out.

Greeted by the owner that run the place, we are recommended the trio plate in our first visit. Trio consisted of 3 parts - the ribs, belly and sausage, full of porky goodness! But once I've had it all, the 'belly' seems to stand out from the rest.
Awesome!

Awesome!

 
Grilled Pork Belly (RM 27.90), served with mashed potatoes and fresh coleslaw. The meat is huge and all it does is melting in my mouth at its every bite. mad

 
Grilled Sausage Platter (RM 29.90) with 4 types of giant sausages - pork and chicken chorizo, spicy Hungarian, and garlic oriental served with fries to go.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Let's go dim sum Smile Sep 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum | Porridge | Private Party

At first glance, Jin Xua Hong Kong Restaurant may look like those chinese cafe similar to Kim Gary’s (air conditioned). Once inside, it’s a busy restaurant with staff going around with many varieties of dim sum. Even the lcd on the wall is displaying their dim sum chooses. Rite, just like shopping for clothing, I did have difficulty deciding which to order since everything looks so nice. We ended up picking the most common of all dim sums, and it didn’t turn out to be that common after all.

 
Dim sum priced around RM4-4.80 per plate. As for specialty dim sum, it is RM8 per plate.

 
The simple pork rice noodle roll and fish ball gets my vote! It is naturally sweet, without adding any sauce. I liked the cabbage steamed together with the fish ball. Both is light and is good to taste without filling up our stomach capacity. Prawn dumplings and ‘siu mai’, both is a MUST try. Its huge (bigger than most I’ve tried), and juicy too! tongue

 
Specialty dim sum – Tempura style durian dim sum and pineapple bun. Both crispy from the outside. I can feel the moist paste melting in my mouth, yummy! Sesame ball dim sum is super crunchy. Not too sweet at all. Salad prawn is big and fresh, served hot.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean BBQ @ Seoul Korea Smile Sep 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles | BBQ

Seoul Korea is just one floor up along the stretch of shops in Taman Danau Desa that probably every Korean food lovers would have known. This small size restaurant is really a crowd-puller, mini and mighty.

 
Each table was given a huge water bottle and 15 side dishes to begin with, and it is all refillable! So be sure you go there on an empty stomach.
Smelling good!

Smelling good!

 
We ordered Pork’s Shoulder RM25 (marinated with their in-house special sauce) to be barbecued. They have pork’s belly and ribs as well, but I’ve chosen the shoulder which is more neutral in fat compared to the other two.
Excellent!

Excellent!

 
End product – pork served with onion, ginger, fresh cabbage and green chilies, to be dipped with their special BBQ sauce.

 
Seafood Pancake with Spring Onion (RM20)

We had our sweet rice dessert drinks and watermelon before hitting on the bill. It took us 2 and a half hours (not including 45 min of queuing) to finish our meal, so make sure you have time to spare.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 06, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

LeVain At Its Most Divine Smile Sep 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Hidden among houses in the heart of Jalan Imbi, who would have guessed there’s a french style patisserie that deserve such a high reputation. There lies another cozy kitchen with the best tasting bread and pastry in KL, but be warned about the crowd... the best deserves their own supporters!
Over crowded!

Over crowded!

 
High ceiling of the bakery from the staircase.
Ok!

Ok!

 

 
Orders from the hot menu, Creamy Chicken Mushroom Soup (RM6.90) and Seafood Pasta (RM9.90) with thick cheesy cream. Nice portion, but I find the spaghetti a little too dry.
Excellent!

Excellent!

 
Tagged ‘fresh from the oven‘, I choose the Turkey Ham & Eggs (RM3.20). This lovely 3 in 1 breakfast deal really warm my stomach. The dough was moist but the scramble eggs on top balanced it out perfectly.tongue
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0