OpenRice Index
  
fuyushiro80
This is fuyushiro80 . I am a Designer, work in Seputeh. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Dim sum, Pizza/Pasta, Sushi & Sashimi.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity716 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
fuyushiro80  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 42 Reviews in Malaysia
A Free Mori Dessert Smile Oct 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

If you haven't try Free Mori cakes, it's time to do so.The foxy character on the wall and packaging is cute and unforgettable in this fantasy themed bakery located on the street of Publika.

 
Interesting looking cakes on display.

 
Tiramisu (RM9.90), very different approach from those we've tried. This cake is solid from the skin and once we sunk our teeth into it, the creamy taste seems to melt in our mouth mad Not too sweet, but the mini macaroon helps for those that craves sugar.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry Delights  Oct 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Mixed rice

Devi's Corner is a great place to hang out with your work mates for a heavy vegan lunch. Their specialty - the Banana Leaf Rice is a celebration of rice and curry, all you can eat for RM7.

 
Once seated, we were given a piece of banana leaf each. Rice and water is on the house, and there are 4 types of curries to chose from - curry fish, mutton, prawn and dal. The staffs will come along to fill up the leafs with veggie dishes - cabbage, pumpkin, fried bitter gourd, yogurt cucumber and greens. We end our meal with all the papadum we can take and it was always a satisfied one with a refill of dishes at anytime (leaf folded upwards tongue).
 
Date of Visit: Sep 26, 2012 


  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

The L.Table Dining OK Sep 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack

Lavender is one of my favourite bakery when it comes to bread and cakes, but at the first sight of their bistro in One Utama really pumps up my expectation towards their other offering – cooked food. At the first glance, their menu is quite limited and some of the dishes is only available during a certain time of the day. So do pay attention to their different set of menus at the entrance before you walked in.
Yummy!

Yummy!

 
Fresh Mushroom Soup (RM12) to start our meals with. The soup is smooth with the taste of wild mushroom overwhelming our taste buds.
Good!

Good!

 
Squid Ink Linguini (RM25) is curious to the eye, and it’s black! shocked We hardly come across squid ink pasta in other restaurants or bistros, so this should be something we must order. The amount of clamp is simply generous but overall, it doesn’t impress me with its ordinary taste. It might look good but again, it is just black coloured linguini to me.

 
Pappardelle and Duck Stroganoff (RM22) is a fusion offering from L.Table. The duck meat is something like chinese style braised meat (with button mushroom), served with pasta. Good effort there!

 
The bistro has an upscale environment that can be considered for special occasional dining and a nice place to bring someone you would like to impress. smile
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Fatboy's Burger Smile Sep 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Bar & Pub | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

If you happen to drop by Publika, you may want to give the Fatboy’s Burger Bar a try. Maybe a quick burger on the go if you’re interested in American style gourmet burger. Fatboy’s offers an interesting range of speciality burgers by the look of their names on the menu. You may also customize your own burger with the ingredients of your choice if you want something extra ordinary. That sounds fantastic isn’t it?

The king of their speciality is the Fat Basterd (RM28), with double beef/chicken patties, bacon, cheddar cheese, fried egg and homemade barbeque sauce on a black sesame bun served with fries. The size of it did scares us, so we decided to go for the Wimpy (RM19) instead! Wimp not, this burger is half of the Fat Basterd as it says in the menu; it was actually similar to it with just one meat patty instead of two. The portion is a good fit for a lady (or a man). The taste is as good as it looks with perfectly towered ingredients - juicy grilled chicken patty with a slightly smoked sensation.
Excellent!

Excellent!

 
I’m still conservative about their prices if compared to McDonalds or Ramli’s, but for a gourmet burger with such distinctive taste, I would certainly go for it again. tongue
 
Date of Visit: May 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The taste from Hokkaido Smile Sep 12, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba

What makes a good bowl of ramen? The hype took on Malaysia with their first restaurant located at Tokyo Street, Pavillion KL. Hokkaido Ramen Santouka is originated from Hokkaido with chains all over Japan. Having tasted the originals, this restaurant is packed with people during its peak.

Santouka offers ramen in 3 different soup type – shio, miso and shoyu, which is all pork broth base. The prices too differ from their offering (of noodle and the amount of cha-shu) that comes in 3 sizes - RM 22.50 (small), RM 25 (regular) and RM 29 (large).
Excellent!

Excellent!

 
For our fast lunch, I’ve ordered the Shio Ramen in small size. The soup was indeed excellent and deserves a shout. It was light and creamy white, strong tasting and not too oily. The S portion is just nice for my petite stomach as well. Cha-shu is just too precious but it was well portioned with the noodle. One that differ Santouka from other ramen was the bamboo shoot which blends in well with the taste of the blunt noodle.

 
The spicy miso version, Kara-Miso Ramen.

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0