OpenRice Index
  
fuyushiro80
This is fuyushiro80 . I am a Designer, work in Seputeh. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Dim sum, Pizza/Pasta, Sushi & Sashimi.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity716 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
fuyushiro80  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 42 Reviews in Malaysia
Weekday Goodness Smile Oct 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

If you've ever been to NZX's Fullhouse, you'll be looking forward to this Korean themed cafe standing along Jalan Yap Kwan Seng. Inside - it is food, fashion and interior packed into one. It is retail therapy to be indulged before, during or after dining on the second floor. Interior wise, it is a romantic setup all together, we have green gardens to view upon and such a cozy environment for food lovers to sit and chat. Pure white furnitures and the characters on the wall seems to be the highlight of each of its branches - not forgetting the mini car at the entrance when we walked by.

 
A nice bungalow to consider for an event or just a cozy meal with your loved ones in a quiet spot in town.

 
Lovely interior - a homely feeling especially for girls! tongue

 
Set lunch meals on a weekday - comes with iced lemon tea, soup of the day (mushroom cream) and a dessert.

 
Tiffany's favourite meal (RM13.90) - Smoked salmon salad with cheese bits.

 
A Thomas's meal - Spaghetti with ham and mushroom in cream sauce (RM16.90).
 
Date of Visit: Sep 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Craving for Pan Mee Smile Oct 12, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Head down to Megan Salak Park to try this silky smooth pan mee for RM4 (small) and tax free. Although the stall do not have a specific name or signage, but it is well known among those who lived nearby. It offers a limited variation – soup pan mee, yee mee, and dumplings (fried and soup) which you can add-on to your bowl or order separately.
Excellent!

Excellent!

 
What’s so special about this pan mee? Fried onion soup and veggie with your slippery pan mee makes it taste better than those ordinary ones tongue
Yumminess!

Yumminess!

 
My favourite - big fat 'sou kaw'! Not sure how much the dumplings really cost but its RM5+ for 5 pieces. To me its worth every bite mad
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Namoo on the Park Smile Oct 02, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Noodles

Korean food is not just about hot kimchi soup and bibimbap. Namoo on the Park , Dessert Cafe n Bistro is a combination of Korean Western fusion and the in-between. What I like about the bistro is the family focus setup, exterior seats facing the mini playground where you can watch your kids play while enjoying a cup of brew. That definitely explains why Namoo is on the park rite?

 
We grab our seats along the window, excited with the trendy 'hanger' menu that was handed to us. The staffs there were busy and took our orders really quickly that day. We ordered the Namoo Fruit/Peach Water (RM8.90) and we get: frozen peach in ice cubes.

 
Fruit water when the ice melted; so it is indeed a fruit water but not peach juice. Duh! shocked Nothing special on the taste but presentation is impressive (this applies to other stuff we've ordered as well).
Ok!

Ok!

 
The Bibi Rice Burger (RM19.90) is a grilled chicken breast burger on rice bun, with fried egg, cheese and Bibi sesame sauce fillings. The portion is HUGE with additional wedges and fries - crispy to the very end, and a jungle of salad. This plate could feed 2 pax for sure but the generosity does not balance up with the amount of sauce given. The burger seems a bit tasteless with the limited Bibi sauce, and the rice bun was too thick to my liking.

We were half way through the burger when the staff came with the wrong orders. Our Prawn Omuto turns out to be Chicken Omuto and no apologies were said.huffy We were shown the menu again, and the staff vanish with the plate full of chicken; we do regret not ordering that when we saw the prawn version in another 20 minutes.
Good!

Good!

 
White Cream Prawn Omuto (RM19.90) - fried rice wrapped in egg omelette with white cream sauce and fried prawns. Similar to Japanese's Omu rice, with the extra chunks of octopus - the korean way! Nothing lesser than the Bibi burger, the Omuto was served with salad and marinated sour cucumber. But the taste was mild, nothing compared to a plate of kimchi fried rice.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

It's Mojo time! Smile Oct 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Italian | Restaurant | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops | Private Party

We chance up on Mojo when we came across this online coupon for RM18. There were 6 choices of main courses plus a selection of cocktail or mocktail to complete our meal. It certainly is a great experience dining at Asian Heritage Avenue as we seldom go all the way there on a working day.

 
We ordered the Sausage Chicken Wrap, served with mashed potato, coleslaw and corn on the cob. Very special indeed, it was breaded crisply and the portion is filling. All the side dishes is well prepared.

 
Barbequed Lamb, served with croquette potato and sauteed vegetables. Great sauce and juicy lamb - an excellent 'must try' combo!

 
Additional dessert to complete our meals – classic brownies with vanila ice cream (around RM7).
 
Date of Visit: Aug 25, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Charcoal Steak in A-House Smile Oct 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Fine Dining | Business Dining

Located poshly in Starhill Gallery, Angus House seems to be a mysterious fine dine place at first glance, so we do expect to burn some holes in our wallet the day we decided to walked-in. The restaurant is famous for its Japanese Western style grill, and they do have set lunches available on weekends that would make anyone feel pampered.

To try out their in-house charcoal steak, we ordered the combo that comes with a full course meal:

 
Starter - Homemade bun with butter. Great texture, crispy hot thin layer from the outside and tender inside!
OK!

OK!

 
Appetizer - Grilled chicken cake with mashed potato.

 
Steak Combo - combination of tenderlion steak and juicy grilled lamb served on a hot plate.

 
Dessert - Creamy macha pudding with a touch of mint.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0