OpenRice Index
  
fuyushiro80
This is fuyushiro80 . I am a Designer, work in Seputeh. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Dim sum, Pizza/Pasta, Sushi & Sashimi.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity716 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
fuyushiro80  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 42 Reviews in Malaysia
Good Prommes Pasta, Anytime Smile Jan 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Seafood | Vegetarian

Belgian fries lover or not, one of the best place for a plate of pasta would be this humble corner in Asian Avenue Sunway Pyramid where Pommes Frites is located. Love at first taste it is, the eatery is also a great place to take food pictures with good natural lighting. Cozy and hidden away from the hust and buzz of the mall, Pommes Frites also offers a cozy corner with magazines and a good place for a chat while slurping on your favourite plate of pasta.
Cozy!

Cozy!

 
Superb!!!

Superb!!!

 
Fettuccine Salmon & Parmesan RM14.90 – One of the must try! Portion is good, with a generous slice of salmon. Sauce is excellent here – thick and smooth. Well priced as well, it tasted as good as the more famous pasta places out there (and even better).
Excelent!

Excelent!

 
Spaghetti Seafood Carbonara RM13.90 – Dived in the smooth and thick sauce just like the fettuccine, the clamps tasted superb with garlic butter and olive oil.
Greatness!

Greatness!

 
Penne Cordon Bleu RM12.90 – Crispy from the outside, and juicy inside! Ham stuffed fried chicken with cheese, topped on penne with tomato puree. Another great plate that worth every penny.

Food was served hot and efficiently. The bill came with additional 5% tax.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Whole lots of tomatoes OK Jan 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

I had an overdose of tomatoes one fine day of dining in Pasta Zanmai. I’ve had better experience with them when I’ve ordered other set meals but this Horen Teri Omu Set (RM25++) is really too ordinary to my liking. It was an express dinner.

Spaghetti with tomato sauce and sweet clamps. A bit too sour on the sauce. I’ll better stick back to teriyaki sauced pasta next time because it taste a lot better.

 
Teriyaki chicken with omu rice. The chicken was a bit tough and overall it was okay.

 
Minestrone soup (RM8) from the season menu. Again it was a bit express, but at least it wasn’t canned soup.

 
I think I’ll prefer Sushi Zanmai over Pasta's any time.tongue
 
Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Sweets/Snack | Nasi Lemak

Being able to work in a shopping mall area is a bliss especially when we do lunches. Headache would be deciding which restaurants to grab our daily lunches without burning a hole in our pocket(s). It is indeed a tough decisions not to be tempted by the variety of offerings within Mid Valley. Nyonya Colors fits in when it comes to lunches. Not comparing the food with those we get in the local ‘pasar’, Nyonya Colors do offers those we crave (especially the ‘kuih-muih’) with a slightly higher price.Well, it is pricier than in the market, but a whole lot affordable when compared to the rest of the eateries in the area.
Great!

Great!

 
A bowl of Dry Curry Mee RM8.90 is to die for! The curry is good and thick with santan (if you like those), and a good portion of chicken as well. Another bliss for an ordinary paid employee like me mad
Good!

Good!

 
Mee Siam Packet at RM2.80 may sound a bit ridiculous but when it comes to the taste of it, this is one of my favourite stuff in NC. Yup, this is good when I’m not that hungry or in a diet, even a good choice if I want to grab a fast lunch in the office.
Great!

Great!

 
Another reason for a NC lunch was for their Chee Cheong Fun RM4.80. With a choice of traditional sauce or curry sauce, the ‘cheong fun’ is smooth and soft – honestly not too filling. Maybe it is good when we couldn’t had enough.

Just make sure you had a table before you went for the ordering queue. You’ll need your table number with you. Staffs are very efficient, so make sure you don’t stand in the queue to long deciding which kuih to pick-up. huffy All food comes with additional 6% tax.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A Chilla Night Out Smile Jan 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

Setia Walk is the new happening place in Puchong with rows of restaurants and bistros, successfully pulling the crowd on the day before 2013. Chilla Cup seems to be a cozy place to hang out for a nice dinner and count down afterwards and they do offer an affordable meal that was hard to resist. It was simple and was nothing near to luxury to end the year with, yet it was a wall away from the crowd. We decided to step in and took on their new year set at RM30 per pax. Waw, that was really way cheaper than anything I’ve come across when dining on the night of NY eve.
Ok!

Ok!

 
We have our starters – the Pumpkin and coconut cream soup. It looks like pumpkin and smell like coconut, with the injected taste of curry? I think. And we were allowed to order any coffee or tea from the menu, which was great.
Excellent!

Excellent!

 
For mains we had 2 choices – the grilled chicken with a drizzle of cream mushroom reduction (reduced sauce is how I’ll call it), served with roasted potatoes and green salad. The other one was a grilled salmon on a bed of Basil cream presto fettuccine with a sprinkle of toasted pine nut. Both was excellent! If it was in the menu, I would have visit Chilla Cup again for those but they don’t even sell salmon on the regular menu. Such a pity but it makes a better meal to remember afterwards.
Love it!

Love it!

 
We call for our desserts after the main. There are 2 cakes to choose from according to the flash card – cheese or brownies, but we were told that cheese cakes was out. We took on the brownies that lasted quite some time in our stomach, keeping us full throughout midnight for the fireworks. Staff there was attentive and was serving us although Chilla was self service and they had a fullhouse on that night. I would conclude that the location of Chilla is a bit away from the rest of the restaurants but it was a deliciously good meal, beyond my expectation.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Slurpy Lammeeya Smile Jan 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

Craving for a bowl of slurpy noodle? And deliciously slimy too? Lammeeya is the place in town that serves a good bowl of ‘lam mee’, hot and well presented too. What I like about Lammeeya’s noodle is the ingredients they uses - fresh and generous. There sure to be some goodies left in the bowl after the noodle runs out. That would be an ideally affordable bowl of noodle that is satisfying to our stomach and to our wallet!
Great!

Great!

 
Char Siew Chicken Lam Udon ( RM12.80) – udon with char siu slices, fresh lettuce, egg and topped with fried onions.
Superb!

Superb!

 
Lam Yee Mee (RM10.80) – yee mee with prawns, chicken, cabbage, bean sprouts and fish cake.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0