OpenRice Index
  
fuyushiro80
This is fuyushiro80 . I am a Designer, work in Seputeh. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Dim sum, Pizza/Pasta, Sushi & Sashimi.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity716 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
fuyushiro80  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 42 Reviews in Malaysia
Inconsistency in Serving Cry Mar 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

Express spaghetti is what Spaghetti Grill is all about. After a long working day, we head for dinner with a set meal in mind. So a set dinner at RM16.90++ looks good and decent in a place like Mid Valley. Along the rows of restaurants, there stood this Spaghetti place that looks like a real great place to hang out. Well, yes I agree that it was great for a beer or 2 but not for the spaghetti if you’ve tried better the ones.

 
Nice jerseys on the wall and lovely chandeliers, even in low light. An ideal ‘man’ place if you like beer and sports. And the American style diners seats, I like those.
ok

ok

 
Seafood Spaghetti – which is not marinara nor tomato sauce. Tasted okay I guess. Portion was not super but I swear the garlic bread was the best. Seafood in terms of prawns, clamps and squid is precious. Once I’ve tried their Marinara during lunch, it was a very pathetic tomato sauced spaghetti, totally vegan. So I guess that would left a bad impression on me. Every spaghetti deserves a second chance. Seafood spaghetti is slightly on the safer side if you’re expecting seafood.
Yeiks

Yeiks

 
Peppercorn Spaghetti is one of the guys favourite not because it taste good, but this is the biggest portion of all spaghettis in this restaurant. Chicken breast was tough and dry, and the pasta too is dry. I must agree that this place is not for big eaters, but if you are a big drinker – yea, you get your refills.
ok

ok

 
Soup of the day – mushroom cream sauce with chicken chunks. Obviously the ‘paste’ was so thick it was consider a sauce than a soup (I hope it was not the same cream for carbonara) and the chicken chunks is much more generous than what we had in our plate of spaghetti.

Our sets also comes with bottomless drinks and a scoop of vanilla ice cream as dessert. The ice cream was good!
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Italian flavors in Coconut House Smile Jun 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

Coconut House could be a regular for me. In fact it was the cheapest Italian food I've ever came across. Don't get me wrong that it is just cheap, it was way too delicious for its price! Yup, the price is delicious as well. They have a set lunch everyday and included a cup of Americano with a main. The coffee is not too impressive but it sure is good to have.

A MUST try here: #1 Pizzas! The crust was thin and crunch, somehow tasted like biscuit instead of dough. This is excellent and all their pizzas is baked on woodfire. Try the margherita. I can feel the juicy tomatoes bursted with every bite, but eat fast because it doesn't taste as good when cooled down.

#2 Classic carbonara pasta with bacon. Basically anything with bacon taste good but the way they did the carbonara picks it up to another level. This is classic when they uses eggs for the carbonara sauce instead of cream. It wasn't heavy at all and the bad - this is not in the set menu! Too good that it is worth the ala carte order.

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A nice place to chill Smile Jun 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Café | Sweets/Snack

 
We dropby Doi Chaang for a quick caffeine fix after lunch on a weekday. The place has simple interior, relaxing ambience and hard working staffs at the counter. A regular coffee spot, I must say, but with a little twist of Asian flavor.

 
I had the Americano with peaberry beans and it is a great cuppa indeed! Not too sour, roasted perfectly and clean to the taste. Not sure if this tasted better than the regular beans, but I'll definitely go for it again in my next visit - I mean the peaberry wonders smile
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A Cooling Treat Smile May 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

Great!

Great!

 
There is always a cure to our heaty body without tasting the bitter herb drinks. I would prefer a trip to KWT for their famous Herbal Jelly. RM8 for a regular bowl and RM11 for large, sufficient for 2 pax as dessert. The jelly is cooling and tasted good with the syrup which will be provided separately. This is a good method for people who prefer the jelly with less sugar. As for me, I like it sweet. And it feels good when they say having herbal jelly is good for the skin.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A Taste to Remember Smile May 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

Pat Kin Pat Sun cafe (不见不散茶餐厅) is one place you should try when you happens to dropby Southgate. It is almost a hidden gem as there are not much restaurants/shops in the area. Unless you are a fan of Nichii, do pay a visit to this cafe for lunch. They do have an all day dim sum promotion (from RM2-4 per plate), but I’ll rather stick to what a Char Chan Teng (HK style cafe) do best – Ying Yong and toast is a must try!
Great!

Great!

 
Curry Chicken Noodle Set with a glass of cold Ying Yong. We can choose from a variety of drinks available and Ying Yong seems to be my fav. The curry soup is thick and full, and the portion is amazing. For the price of 7.90, I think this worth every penny. If compared to Kim Gary, PKPS deserves the two thumbs up for their food in terms of serving and taste. The lack would be a strategic location, so it would be non convincing at the first look when you see an almost empty cafe.
Superb!

Superb!

 
The Ice cream & Peanut Butter Thick Toast RM5.90 is love at first sight. shocked It looks exactly as in the menu and was delicious. Peanut butter toast topped with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream, not forgetting the choco fudge was heavenly. This is indeed a great treat and filling up at the same time. Bill comes with 10% taxes and RM1 for parking is needed to get into Southgate.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0