OpenRice Index
  
fuyushiro80
This is fuyushiro80 . I am a Designer, work in Seputeh. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Dim sum, Pizza/Pasta, Sushi & Sashimi.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity716 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
fuyushiro80  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 42 Reviews in Malaysia
A nice place to chill Smile Jun 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Café | Sweets/Snack

 
We dropby Doi Chaang for a quick caffeine fix after lunch on a weekday. The place has simple interior, relaxing ambience and hard working staffs at the counter. A regular coffee spot, I must say, but with a little twist of Asian flavor.

 
I had the Americano with peaberry beans and it is a great cuppa indeed! Not too sour, roasted perfectly and clean to the taste. Not sure if this tasted better than the regular beans, but I'll definitely go for it again in my next visit - I mean the peaberry wonders smile
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean BBQ @ Seoul Korea Smile Sep 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles | BBQ

Seoul Korea is just one floor up along the stretch of shops in Taman Danau Desa that probably every Korean food lovers would have known. This small size restaurant is really a crowd-puller, mini and mighty.

 
Each table was given a huge water bottle and 15 side dishes to begin with, and it is all refillable! So be sure you go there on an empty stomach.
Smelling good!

Smelling good!

 
We ordered Pork’s Shoulder RM25 (marinated with their in-house special sauce) to be barbecued. They have pork’s belly and ribs as well, but I’ve chosen the shoulder which is more neutral in fat compared to the other two.
Excellent!

Excellent!

 
End product – pork served with onion, ginger, fresh cabbage and green chilies, to be dipped with their special BBQ sauce.

 
Seafood Pancake with Spring Onion (RM20)

We had our sweet rice dessert drinks and watermelon before hitting on the bill. It took us 2 and a half hours (not including 45 min of queuing) to finish our meal, so make sure you have time to spare.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 06, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Chilled Out @ Kissaten Smile Sep 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches | Noodles | Group/Family dining | Private Party

Kissaten is all about Japanese fusion. Sushi is not the highlight here but the rest of the food – good is the word for it. This foodie affair happens to be a farewell dinner from my colleagues for me, and the restaurant helped to cater us with a table for nine. There wasn’t any hiccups from the waitresses, and we were happily seated as soon as we walked in. Food was swiftly served while I was enjoying a chit-chat and a glass of iced mocha.
Neat!

Neat!

 
A modern Beer Garden without the greens.

 
The juicy gourmet Teriyaki Pork Burger (RM10.90). Teriyaki sauce was seen dripping out of this huge burger, yeah I mean it is so big that we can’t put it into our mouth at one bite. Pork was chewable, thick, with a bit of soft bone mixed in. And burger was topped with a fried egg. Asian burgers are truly lovable, and I’ll certainly miss this one.
Excellent!

Excellent!

 
Seafood Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce (RM17.90) served with fresh prawns.

 
Char Siew Pizza (RM23.90). Surprisingly, it is not heavily mayonised in their serving. Smooth with golden crisp crust, this is one special pizza which you don’t get much often anywhere else.

 
The meal is not complete without a dessert. We ordered a slice of Cheese Cake (RM6.90) to fit the bill. Creamy and light, it filled us up without overstuffing us. But it can be better with a more solid base.tongue
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

If you’re looking for a quiet place to sit and unwind, Little Collins is the superb bakery to be in. Located along Jalan Solaris, this is a place hard to miss. All the small touches contributed to the great ambience, thus bringing out the french cafe experience in this bustling city. Not forgetting the florist which shares the same roof, played its part in making us felt welcomed the moment we stepped in. Simplicity is all it takes.
Cozy!

Cozy!

 
I’m those people who enjoyed breakfast, and a whole day breakfast deal really make my day. We ordered the Big Breakfast Set (RM16.90) and a Turkey Egg Pita (RM12.90) for brunch. Each paid RM2 for our add-on juices, and was satisfied with the nice portion of our meal.
Excellent!

Excellent!

 
Big Breakfast Set with fresh salad, baked beans, mushroom, scrambled egg,sausages and a piece of crispy homemade toast.
Nice!

Nice!

 
Turkey Egg Pita, served with salad.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Italian flavors in Coconut House Smile Jun 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

Coconut House could be a regular for me. In fact it was the cheapest Italian food I've ever came across. Don't get me wrong that it is just cheap, it was way too delicious for its price! Yup, the price is delicious as well. They have a set lunch everyday and included a cup of Americano with a main. The coffee is not too impressive but it sure is good to have.

A MUST try here: #1 Pizzas! The crust was thin and crunch, somehow tasted like biscuit instead of dough. This is excellent and all their pizzas is baked on woodfire. Try the margherita. I can feel the juicy tomatoes bursted with every bite, but eat fast because it doesn't taste as good when cooled down.

#2 Classic carbonara pasta with bacon. Basically anything with bacon taste good but the way they did the carbonara picks it up to another level. This is classic when they uses eggs for the carbonara sauce instead of cream. It wasn't heavy at all and the bad - this is not in the set menu! Too good that it is worth the ala carte order.

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0