OpenRice Index
  
fuyushiro80
This is fuyushiro80 . I am a Designer, work in Seputeh. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Dim sum, Pizza/Pasta, Sushi & Sashimi.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity716 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
fuyushiro80  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 42 Reviews in Malaysia
Inconsistency in Serving Cry Mar 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

Express spaghetti is what Spaghetti Grill is all about. After a long working day, we head for dinner with a set meal in mind. So a set dinner at RM16.90++ looks good and decent in a place like Mid Valley. Along the rows of restaurants, there stood this Spaghetti place that looks like a real great place to hang out. Well, yes I agree that it was great for a beer or 2 but not for the spaghetti if you’ve tried better the ones.

 
Nice jerseys on the wall and lovely chandeliers, even in low light. An ideal ‘man’ place if you like beer and sports. And the American style diners seats, I like those.
ok

ok

 
Seafood Spaghetti – which is not marinara nor tomato sauce. Tasted okay I guess. Portion was not super but I swear the garlic bread was the best. Seafood in terms of prawns, clamps and squid is precious. Once I’ve tried their Marinara during lunch, it was a very pathetic tomato sauced spaghetti, totally vegan. So I guess that would left a bad impression on me. Every spaghetti deserves a second chance. Seafood spaghetti is slightly on the safer side if you’re expecting seafood.
Yeiks

Yeiks

 
Peppercorn Spaghetti is one of the guys favourite not because it taste good, but this is the biggest portion of all spaghettis in this restaurant. Chicken breast was tough and dry, and the pasta too is dry. I must agree that this place is not for big eaters, but if you are a big drinker – yea, you get your refills.
ok

ok

 
Soup of the day – mushroom cream sauce with chicken chunks. Obviously the ‘paste’ was so thick it was consider a sauce than a soup (I hope it was not the same cream for carbonara) and the chicken chunks is much more generous than what we had in our plate of spaghetti.

Our sets also comes with bottomless drinks and a scoop of vanilla ice cream as dessert. The ice cream was good!
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Mouthful of Qs Cry Sep 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Steaks / Chops | Seafood | Group/Family dining

Take a break from groceries shopping by visiting Tropicana City Mall’s Kushi Q if you’re a fan of Japanese yakitori. The attractive set lunches pulled us in for a try out in this tiny eatery corner. Once sat down, we felt cozy with the zen style decor while adoring the logo lighted on the wall.

Looking at the menu, there are 3 choices for each sets of kushi. Chicken, seafood and beef is the main kushi choices, but the sets are flexible to be mixed around. The rests of the selection are site dishes to be added on with the kushi’s.
Cozy!

Cozy!

 
We ordered the Kushi Chicken Set (RM13.90), with different tastes of chicken (mentaiko flavour, capsicum thai, and leek teriyaki). It was exciting to see the food, very well served despite what was expected. The set comes with a bowl of seaweed soup and 2 slices of watermelon.
Ok!

Ok!

 
Cold!

Cold!

 
Yes, it does looked good, but when we took our bites, it was all just too chill to taste. Only the soup was hot as meant to be. The yakitori should be good if it is served hot from the grill! huffy

 
Served with a bowl of zaru soba and a delicious looking hot spring egg. The soba was too strong in ‘shoyu’, and the soup has fried onions in it. Very local indeed. sad
 
Date of Visit: Oct 26, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Budget Cafe in Jaya33 OK May 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Group/Family dining

If your lunch budget does not fit in the Pavillion Oriental, then MJ Cafe would be a good choice to have your stomach filled. First impression when looking at the menu – great place with tons of variety, western, thai, local flavoured cuisine and the in-between. Amazing this cafe can cover it all with their budgeted offering. The crowd too seems promising enough that this cafe is indeed worth a try. But does it all tasted as great? We’ll find out soon.
OK

OK

 
Napolit Spaghetti Set RM 9.90 comes with a drink. Simple set, filling and not anything you would come back for. Priced reasonably, the chicken is fried to crisp and spaghetti is decent.
Curry soup. Yeiks

Curry soup. Yeiks

 
Curry chicken in a bread RM8.50 looks good but was absolutely disappointing. The curry is watery and tasted more like a tom yum soup. Served hot, and the chicken was a few chunks drown in the bread... a very huge bread that was not meant to be finished.

Western cuisine is not the cafe’s specialty, I assure you. I did regret not ordering ‘fried rice’ after looking at what every table is having. So next time I’ll better go for the rice to be on the safe side.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Whole lots of tomatoes OK Jan 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

I had an overdose of tomatoes one fine day of dining in Pasta Zanmai. I’ve had better experience with them when I’ve ordered other set meals but this Horen Teri Omu Set (RM25++) is really too ordinary to my liking. It was an express dinner.

Spaghetti with tomato sauce and sweet clamps. A bit too sour on the sauce. I’ll better stick back to teriyaki sauced pasta next time because it taste a lot better.

 
Teriyaki chicken with omu rice. The chicken was a bit tough and overall it was okay.

 
Minestrone soup (RM8) from the season menu. Again it was a bit express, but at least it wasn’t canned soup.

 
I think I’ll prefer Sushi Zanmai over Pasta's any time.tongue
 
Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The L.Table Dining OK Sep 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack

Lavender is one of my favourite bakery when it comes to bread and cakes, but at the first sight of their bistro in One Utama really pumps up my expectation towards their other offering – cooked food. At the first glance, their menu is quite limited and some of the dishes is only available during a certain time of the day. So do pay attention to their different set of menus at the entrance before you walked in.
Yummy!

Yummy!

 
Fresh Mushroom Soup (RM12) to start our meals with. The soup is smooth with the taste of wild mushroom overwhelming our taste buds.
Good!

Good!

 
Squid Ink Linguini (RM25) is curious to the eye, and it’s black! shocked We hardly come across squid ink pasta in other restaurants or bistros, so this should be something we must order. The amount of clamp is simply generous but overall, it doesn’t impress me with its ordinary taste. It might look good but again, it is just black coloured linguini to me.

 
Pappardelle and Duck Stroganoff (RM22) is a fusion offering from L.Table. The duck meat is something like chinese style braised meat (with button mushroom), served with pasta. Good effort there!

 
The bistro has an upscale environment that can be considered for special occasional dining and a nice place to bring someone you would like to impress. smile
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0