OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
DASARANG. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

 
You see how the food is so much more different compared to other cuisines. Not only the type of food, but also the pots and plates they use. Korean cuisine is very base on rice, vegetables and meats. When dining in a korean restaurant, you are given a choice to either have the barbecue which you can order any types of meats like pork, lamb and beef or either order main dishes with rice. With any meals you order, you'll be given many plates of side dishes [banchan]. But don't worry, they come in small portions so you can try a little bit of everything!

 
This is Kimchi Stew [Kimchi Jjigae]. My favorite korean dish. We always make it a must to order this whenever we visit any korean restaurant. It is a stew made with kimchi and other ingredients like pork slices, tofu, glass noodles, rice cakes and spring onions. I know it is made of kimchi but the taste of the stew is very much different from the kimchi preserved vegetables it's self. This taste SOOOO much better! Look at the smoke coming out from the stew. It's best when drinking it hot. Not to worry, the bowl the kimchi stew is served in is specially made to keep the stew hot at a long time smile This costed about RM15+ with a bowl of rice.

 
I forgotten the name of this dish, sorry smile But what I remember is that it's stir fried chicken with some vegetables cooked in a stew. It was my firs time trying this dish and I told you, it's not disappointing at all! smile The stew tasted so good, because of all the ingredients in it. It was a little sweet and salty. And the pieces of chicken tasted chewy and good. This bowl costed about RM15+ with a bowl of rice.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TEAATDELICIOUS. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

Delicious is a restaurant/cafe that we are sure many of you have heard and even dine in before. The interior design of their shop is really nice. When we're having our food in their restaurant, it felt so comfortable and homey. At some certain seats, they even have pillows. Makes it even more comfortable when siting smile The set of afternoon tea for two. But the portion they provide, it's more for two person. Their afternoon has a mixture taste of both sweet and savory. And with one set, it comes along with 2 cups of any choice of hot coffee or tea.

 

 

 
These are two choices of cup of drinks.The first picture shows the Jasmine Green Tea an the other one is the Honey Lemon. The Afternoon Tea Set for two comes with 3 tier of different sorts of tea time food. The portion is actually for two, but can be share for 3 people. Let's look closer into those 3 plates.

 
The first plate, a very very sweet plate. It comes with 2 sticks for strawberries with chocolate sauce dip, chocolate truffles and also a slice of any one cake on display. Their strawberries was so huge, juicy and sweet. It was perfection after dipping in the chocolate sauce. Their chocolate truffles also tated really good. For the slice of cake, you are given the choice to choose any cake that was on display that day. Some choices were, brownies, cheesecake, apple crumble pie and etc... Well, we didn't quite like their tiramisu. Their coffee layer was overly soggy and watery making the other layers watery as well. We're not so sure what the reason costed the coffee layer to be watery. One reason can be because, we ate the Tiramisu too late after it was served. Another reason because, they just made the tiramisu and it's not properly chilled enough yet.

 
Second layer of the tier consisted of 3 warm scones with jam and pure cream and also 4 rosemary and cheese cookies. The texture of their scones were really warm and smooth. Went really well with the jam. A little sweet and salty. Their rosemary and cheese cookies in the other hand tasted a little spicy and salty.

 
The last tier of them all are the sandwiches gang smile Their sandwiches consisted of 3 fillings. The cheese only, smoked salmon and lastly, the cucumber and cheese. There's another 2 round shaped sandwiches have egg mayo fillings with a little caviar on the top. Right at the far left top, that things are duck confit in filo pastry. Their sandwiches tasted really good!

The whole thing with tax costed us about RM60+. At first, we thought it was really expansive for a tea set, but then they boy was comparing the set with the prices of the al cart, it's actually very worth it! If you happen to pass by there during tea time, give them a try!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TONGPAKFU. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Desserts

Tong Pak Fu is and award wining and popular dessert outlet from Hong Kong that recently just invaded the Klang Valley. I have first come across their branch in Empire Shopping Gallery, Subang but we didn't manage to give them a try because I don't hang out there much. When they finally open their branch in Mid Valley, I decided to give them a try. Up until today, we have visited them three times already! So the photos of this post is taken at different times smile So let's get started on their desserts/snacks!

 
This is their Grass Jelly with Mango Topping (RM6.80). Sorry for the blury picture. It's actually like a mango soup based dessert with some cubes of grass jelly. This tasted not so bad, but their mango smell was a bit too strong.

 
This is their Curry Fish Balls (RM6.80) a try. It's actually fish balls soaked in curry sauce. Their fish balls are really chewy and nice. Went really really well with the curry sauce! This is really good!

 
This is their Guava Snow Ice that comes in two size which is the regular (RM8.80) and the large (RM11.80). The ice is guava flavored and it comes with 3 toppings which are aleo vera, lychee flavored balls and we think that small balls are sago. Their guava shaved ice tasted very powdery which is a bit disturbing when eating. The aleo vera and the lychee flavored balls are okay but the sago was a bit hard. We're not so sure whether it's undercook or it's just supposed to be like that.

 
This black balls over here is their Glutinous Rice Balls with Black Sesame and Peanut Toppings (RM4.80). This is actually one of their specialty. Usually glutinous rice balls are white in colour, but their's are actually black. There's no fillings in the inside, so it's just balls of glutinous flour. It's actually not so sweet. So if you don't like sweet things, try this! But share it with some friends, it's very filling!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DISCOUNTEDDOUGHNUT.  OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Stall / Warung

Not so long ago, doughnut was one of the hottest food selling in the market where almost every doughnut shop there are bound to be loads of people lining up to get their doughnuts. But now, the doughnut craze has already cooled down. But just recently, we signed up for the Chatime card, Thirstee and they presented us with a few coupons for food and other stuff for the companies under Berjaya and Krispy Kreme was one of them. I decided to use to coupon and bought half a dozen of doughnuts for only RM10!

 
Ta-dah! smile Let's start from the top row from the left to the right. The doughnut flavored on the far top and left side is the New York Cheesecake. This flavored of doughnut tasted a little funny and abnormal. Cheese and doughnut is not a really good combination :/ The flavored next to it, we forgotten the name but it has caramel drizzled all over it. This one is okay okay only. Second row, on the left is their famous original glazed. This one is really good! Not so sweet, just the right amount of sweetness.

The right one is their Hershey's Dark Chocolate. This is also one of our favorite. As it the chocolate toppings are dark chocolate, it is also not so overly sweet and went really well with the fluffy doughnut dough. The last row, on the left is their Oreo. Oreo also was really good! The boy loves Oreo! And that colourful last one is Chocolate Sprinkle. This was the boy's choice. He really like the colourfullness of the doughnut smile It was really crispy and crunchy on the outside, also not too bad.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

YUMMYFISHHEADNOODLES. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Group/Family dining

Fish Head Noodles is a dish that is very widely found in many chinese hawker stalls in Malaysia. Want to know where serves the BEST Fish Head Noodles is at Win Soon Cafe. The one we visited just yesterday was the branch at Kuchai Lama, KL. They have a few branches all around Klang Valley. I am not so sure where they are but I am quite sure they have a branch at Bandar Puteri, Puchong.

 

 
The upper one is the Fish Paste Noodles which also costed RM7.50 per bowl. The whole bowl is very much similar to the Fish Head Noodles except they replaced the fish head with fish paste. Everything tasted superb as what is stated above but I will like to talk about the fact that they added a few pieces of fried pork skin on top of the soup which really makes the soup smelt and tasted better. The fish paste was very squishy and chewy which is really good.

The lower one is the Fish Head Noodles that costs RM7.50 per bowl. This tasted superb! There is nothing in this bowl that I can complain about. Let's start with the soup. The soup is actually a broth that is cooked using tomatoes, preserved vegetables, spring onions and evaporated milk. Yeah, they use milk in the soup. The soup tasted milky, salty and a little sour because of the tomatoes and the preserved vegetables. I have eaten other fish head noodles, and they can't never get their soup right. It's either too diluted, or doesn't taste of anything at all. But Win Soon's soup had all the flavors that is needed in a bowl of fish head noodles. I always end up drinking all the soup smile Hehehe.

The fish head inside was fried till crispy and crunchy and went really well went soaked into the soup. The noodles that was used was rice vermicelli which we call it Bee Hoon in Malaysia. This noodle is used because it is able to absorb the taste of the soup.

Besides selling noodles, they have other side dishes sold. And if you're not in the mood of eating noodles or maybe you're in a no carb diet, you can just choose to have only their fish head soup. The shop is usually very crowded on the weekends and on lunch hour, so be prepared to wait for table. We went there around 10ish in the morning but we didn't need to wait for our table smile Their service there is also efficient and fast. It didn't take long for them to serve us our food.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0