OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
HAVINGCOFFEEATWHISK.  Smile Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

According to my friend, Whisk sells the best coffee that she has ever tasted. Whisk is located at the Lower Ground Floor of Empire very near Jaya Grocer. I have also heard very good recommendation for their cakes and macaroons, I am yet waiting to try it one day! They have a variety of coffee drinks.

 
This is their Latte [RM7] that my aunt ordered.

 
My little cousin had a glass of their freshly squeezed orange juice [RM5]. The orange juice was really fresh with pulps and all and tasted like there was no additional sugar added.

 
I had their cup of cappuccino [RM10]. I was give a choice whether I wanted it strong or mild. I picked strong because I felt sleepy that day and needed to stay awake to study. The aroma of the coffee was really nice and the coffee was really smooth. Coffee lovers, do stop by to have a cup when you're at empire!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

O'CHARYO. OK Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

I have always been a fan of Snowflake because of their delicious Taiwanese desserts. I have tried other shops that sells taiwanese desserts, but none of them could compete with snowflake. Just yesterday, I had the chance to try their new O'Charyo dessert which they just recently launched.

 
For green tea fans like me, you'll probably would want to try this. It is actually shaved green tea flavored ice with Atzuki red beans, baby small pearls and black sesame flavored Taro Balls. The green tea ice was smooth and it wasn't too bitter or too sweet, had the right balance. Green Tea is supposed to go well with red bean or something? But I am not a fan of red bean, so can't really comment on the Atzuki red beans, but they were cook enough. Not too hard nor not overly soft. What I felt was that the black sesame flavored taro balls didn't go so well with the green tea flavored ice :/ Still prefer their best seller! The price is RM7.90 with tax and all it came up to RM8+. I think the SS15 branch doesn't include tax in the bill.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

WAFFLEWORLD. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Sweets/Snack

Being a waffle lover, Waffle World has been one of the restaurant that I have been meaning to try. OU has always been the 'it' place where I always hang out with my high school friends and I pass Waffle World all the time, but I have never try it before. They use to have a branch in Sunway, which I almost tried, but the service there was really bad. My friends and I waited for a table for so long, and no one bother to clean up a table for us. So we walked away. But there's no longer a Waffle World in Sunway anymore.

 
Banana Walnut. It was a plain flavored waffle topped with vanilla ice cream, chopped bananas, walnuts and some chocolate sauce. It costed RM8.90 which to me is quite affordable for such a big plate of waffle. But I am not a walnut fan, so I didn't quite like that. But overall, the ice-cream and banana is nice, but the waffle, I have tasted better ones.

 
Besides selling waffles and pancakes, they also serve savory main dishes like pastas, burgers and sandwiches. So, we decided to try one burger. I have forgotten the name of this dish. Inside the burger is a chicken patty topped with mushroom and brown gravy with some crunchy french fries and simple salad as the side dishes. To me, the patty of the burger tasted like kebab meat and quite nice. It has the right amount of seasoning and grilled to perfection. And the mushroom and brown sauce just makes it all better. This costed about RM15+.

Overall, the bill came up to about RM20+ for 2 person. We had no regret trying it. Dropping by One Utama? Why not give them a try? (;
 
Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

JINXUANDIMSUM. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum | Porridge | Private Party

It was my first time trying dim sum in Jin Xuan. I once passed by the restaurant on a Sunday, and the place was packed with people. The restaurant is already 2 shop lots big and there were still people lining up outside the restaurant.

 

 
Pork bun [Char Siew Pao] smile This I like. The filling of the bun was has the right amount of sweetness and saltyness. This is highly recommended! Look at the generous amount of filling the give.

 
The size of the steam pork dumplings [Siew Mai] is huge too. And it taste really goood! The meat was chewy and nice.

 
Shrimp Rice Roll [Har Chee Cheong Fun]. When they served this, they didn't cut it and they also didn't give us any spoon. That was the bad things about it. It was really difficult to eat. But this dish is not bad.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TUTTIFRUTTIFROZENYOGHURT. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

People these days are very into being healthy. Very conscious and precise with everything they eat and exercising in order to maintain their health. But being healthy isn't really a bad thing when there's frozen yoghurt to indulge when your sweet tooth is craving for something. Frozen yoghurt is actually a healthier alternative of an ice cream. It's much healthier but also much more expansive.

There are so many brands of frozen yoghurt in the market these days. Like for an example Tutti Frutti, Snogurt and Moo Cow. I have not tried Moo Cow, but comparing to Snogurt, I prefer Tutti Frutti.

 
There are many flavours provided. Some examples of the flavours provided are Cookie & Cream, Vanilla, Raspberry, Passionfruit, and Chocolate. I really like the raspberry wan. It's a little sour but I like it that way. The other flavours are not so bad.

 
My cup came up to about RM16+. Which in my opinion is a bit overpriced for a cup of frozen yoghurt. If I am not mistaken they charge RM5+ per 100g. For a student like me, I would not visit them very often, because it'll burn a hole in my wallet. They really should decrease their price a little to encourage more people to eat healthy frozen yoghurt! smile

So I did some research on their website and here are some benefits for eating their frozen yoghurt:

- Strengthens the immune system.
- Prevents constipation, diarrhea and bloating.
- Prevents colon cancer.
- Lowers blood pressure.
- Lowers cholesterol level.
- Reduces inflammation.
- Improves mineral absorption.
- Prevents harmful bacteria.
- Promote health bacteria and enzyme that are good for the body.

So do pay them a visit if you have not tried? smile Something good and healthy!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0