OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
CHAWANMUSHI.  OK Aug 03, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Japanese | Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Nasi Lemak

 

I am a steam egg fan, and whenever I dine in a Japanese restaurant, I'll never fail to order myself a cup of Chawanmushi. As daiki cafe is a japanese cafe, I wanted to give a try on their Chawanmushi. I was quite disappointed with the quantity of the Chawanmushi because they gave lesser than half the cup and when I opened it the top of the egg seems overcooked a little. But they gave quite a generous amount of different ingredients in the Chawamushi. The price of one cup of chawanmushi is RM3.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

HORFUNNOODLES. Smile Aug 03, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
Soo Kee Restaurant is actually famous for their Hor Fun Noodles and if I am not mistaken, they only sell hor fun noodles and not anything else except the steam chicken and other side orders to go together with the hor fun noodles. When I went there the other day, I ordered myself a plain bowl of hor fun noodles with nothing inside because I wanted to eat with my steam chicken. The soup of the hor fun noodles was really sweet and tasty. The noodles in the other hand is cooked to perfection. It might look like a simple bowl of noodles, but in that one bowl it contains so much flavors and the noodles goes best with their steam chicken! A bowl of plain hor fun noodles is about RM2+.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

THESMOOTHEST&YUMMIESTCHICKEN! Smile Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
I can say with 100% honesty, this is by far the best steamed chicken I had ever tasted! Writing this food review makes me crave for it so much. It's actually taste better than my mom's homecooked steam chicken, and my mom can make really good steam chicken. Why is it that good? Because the meat of the chicken is really so smooth like tofu. Whenever it enters my mouth, it slips right it's way to my throat. Along with the steam chicken, they added some sort of sauce. I am not too sure what is the sauce made of, but it tastes a little sweet and salty and really good sauce to go with the oh so goodness of the chicken! This is a plate for 3 person, i think it cost about RM 10+. Yummy and not that expansive.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

YUMMYCHIKENTERIYAKIRICE. Smile Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Japanese | Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Nasi Lemak

Daiki cafe is one place I usually go with my family because the food there is not bad and the service is fast [depending on the customers] and the best of it is that the price of their food are quite affordable. Daiki cafe is located at SS15 at the shop lots right opposite the apartment E-Tiara in Subang. It's located at the corner of the shop lots below a hotel.

 
I love love love their Chicken Teriyaki Rice [RM10+]. I this this is by far the best chicken teriyaki rice I had ever eaten. This dish is actually a bowl of steam japanese rice coated with some sesame oil and then topped off by a generous amount of slices of heavenly good chicken teriyaki and also some sliced dried seaweed and white sesame seeds. The rice for some reason smells amazingly fragrant, my mom says it's because of the sesame oil. And the chicken teriyaki was cook to perfection! And the sliced dried seaweed just added more aroma to the dish. This is really a MUST TRY!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BUTTERMILKPASTA. OK Aug 03, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Nasi Lemak

 
I questioned the waiter "What was their specialty pasta?" and he answered me "The Buttermilk Pasta", so I gave it a try [RM22]. The pasta is consists of angel hair noodles coated with buttermilk garlic sauce with some chili, curry leaves and fried calamaris. This noodle is actually very good. It tasted a little creamy and also a little spicy. Both taste blend with each other so well. But they could improve on their calamaris. It was a little soft when I ate it.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0