OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
ICEYDAYATSNOWFLAKE. Smile Aug 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

 
The one on the top is the Snowflakes's Japan Combo II [RM6.90] that is actually soya bean flavored shaved ice, with green tea flavored taro balls, mini pearls and atzuki red beans. This is not really my favorite because I am not a soya bean fan. If you are, probably this is more suitable for you. The ice has the right amount of sweetness but, I do like the green tea flavored taro balls, as they are very chewy. The one on the far right is Snowflake's Lemon Jade Jelly Ice [RM5.50]. It is actually shaved ice with some sourish lime syrup and jade jelly on the top. This is superb yummy and so suitable for a hot sunny day! The flavors are very simple, a sourish and a little sweet. Sometimes the simplest dish has the best taste smile the one on the bottom is Snowflake's best seller [RM6.90] that comes in both hot and cold. I ordered their cold which tastes nicer compared to the hot version. It is grass jelly flavored shaved ice, topped with slices of grass jelly and sweet potato and yam flavored taro balls and they'll give some sort of creamer that you're supposed to put on top. This still remains as my number 1 favorite thing in snowflake. The ice has the right amount of sweetness and the slices of grass jelly is so smooth and silky and don't get me started on the taro balls. So yummy and chewy.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

SMELLYTOFU! Cry Aug 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung

 
This was the first stall I came across when I was walking in the pasar malam with my friends.

 
This is the picture of the smelly tofu. Why is it called the smelly tofu? Because it really as a stench smell that is really awful smelly. In my opinion, it smells like the drain by the road side. My friends and I ordered a plate despite of the smell. I really wanted to try it because I often heard about it TV and stuff. It's actually fried tofu topped with some sort of chili sauce and slices of cabbages. When I bite of the tofu and started chewing it, the smell went up my nostrils and I really couldn't force myself to swallow it. I had to spit it out. But my friend who is from China loves it! It really depends on the person. One person might despise and another one might love it!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

CURRYCURRYCURRY.  OK Aug 04, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

 
This is one of the non dessert dish served in Hui Lau Shan and it's called the Signature Curry Combo Set [RM7.90]. It's actually consist of slices of cuttle fish, fish balls, tofu pok and potatoes in curry sauce. This dish is just average only. Nothing very special. I actually prefer the curry fish balls served in Tong Pak Fu. The curry sauce in this dish, all i could taste was spicy. No sweet and no salty.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MANGOPLATTER. Cry Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

 
This is actually their mango platter that is divided into three parts. The first one which is the far top is the portion with mango slices and mango mochi. The mango mochi was just okay, nothing to be excited about. The second part is the bowl on the left consists of mango soup sort of thing with small glutinous balls and mango slices. This was just okay okay also. The last part is the bowl on the right which contains a scoop of mango flavored ice cream and slices of mango. Overall, I was quite disappointed with everything of this dish. The taste, the quantity, the quality and the price. I am not too sure with the price, but I remembered it was quite expansive and not worth what I paid for.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TEATIMEATSWEETCHAT.  OK Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Desserts

 
Sweet Chat are really famous for their desserts and snacks. I had my tea there one day and I ordered myself their Tea Time Set For 1 [RM9.90] that consists of 1 Scone, 1 Tuna Toast, 1 Chicken Toast and a choice one dessert. The scones were just so so to me, and a little to dry. The tuna and chicken toast in the other hand were quite addictive. The sauce they used to make their tuna and chicken tasted really yummy and nice. For the dessert, I picked the Pulut Hitam that comes with 2 glutinous rice balls with black sesame fillings. Their hot dessert was not really up to my standard. I've tasted better pulut hitam and glutinous rice balls.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0