OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity436 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
PORRIDGEATCANTON-I. Smile Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Dim sum

Canton-I is under the same company as Dragon-I serving chinese cuisine. My family really loves to eat at Canton-I because all their food taste so good and yummy. One thing I always want to go to Canton-I for is their porridge.

 
This is their Pork Innards and Fish Porridge. Their porridge really does taste one of at kind. It's like really smooth and milky and I love it so much. Every porridge comes with some fried fritters that goes extremely well with the porridge. One bowl cost about RM10+ according to the ingredients you pick for the porridge.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

THESMOOTHEST&YUMMIESTCHICKEN! Smile Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
I can say with 100% honesty, this is by far the best steamed chicken I had ever tasted! Writing this food review makes me crave for it so much. It's actually taste better than my mom's homecooked steam chicken, and my mom can make really good steam chicken. Why is it that good? Because the meat of the chicken is really so smooth like tofu. Whenever it enters my mouth, it slips right it's way to my throat. Along with the steam chicken, they added some sort of sauce. I am not too sure what is the sauce made of, but it tastes a little sweet and salty and really good sauce to go with the oh so goodness of the chicken! This is a plate for 3 person, i think it cost about RM 10+. Yummy and not that expansive.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

HAVINGCOFFEEATWHISK.  Smile Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

According to my friend, Whisk sells the best coffee that she has ever tasted. Whisk is located at the Lower Ground Floor of Empire very near Jaya Grocer. I have also heard very good recommendation for their cakes and macaroons, I am yet waiting to try it one day! They have a variety of coffee drinks.

 
This is their Latte [RM7] that my aunt ordered.

 
My little cousin had a glass of their freshly squeezed orange juice [RM5]. The orange juice was really fresh with pulps and all and tasted like there was no additional sugar added.

 
I had their cup of cappuccino [RM10]. I was give a choice whether I wanted it strong or mild. I picked strong because I felt sleepy that day and needed to stay awake to study. The aroma of the coffee was really nice and the coffee was really smooth. Coffee lovers, do stop by to have a cup when you're at empire!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

YUMMYHOKKIENPANMEE. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam

So one of the places that I regularly visit to eat with my grandma is the Hokkien Pan Mee shop at SS19. If you're a Subang-er you probably know or have visited this place before because they serve superb pan mee, which I really really like so much. If I am not mistaken the open everyday in the morning till noon but I think they close for one day about 2 weeks one time? I am not so sure when they close. A BIG REMINDER, DO NOT go during breakfast and lunch hour because there is probably no sits left and also there is a possibility that you have to wait for a really really long time.

 
So when you go to the shop, you take a number like the one shown on the photo above. They have their own systematic way of serving their noodles without technology, which I find it so cool because they never like go wrong with their serving. They also serve you their chili and chopsticks after that.

 
You can choose either the soup or the dry version. I have never tried their dry version because I absolutely love their soup. One bowl comes in two sizes which is small and large. The one above is the small [RM4.50]. The noodles are actually teared manually by the people and then throw into their delicious soup to cook. And in the bowl there is some vegetable which i am not sure what's the name of it, some minced meat, mushroom and ikan bilis. I love love love their ikan bilis. It's not salty and taste so good. This is my definition of a good bowl of pan mee. Along with the chili sauce, gosh it's making me feel hungry now.

If you have not tried their pan mee before, I strongly recommend you do. Because I have not tried a pan mee that could compete up to their standard.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DASARANG. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

 
You see how the food is so much more different compared to other cuisines. Not only the type of food, but also the pots and plates they use. Korean cuisine is very base on rice, vegetables and meats. When dining in a korean restaurant, you are given a choice to either have the barbecue which you can order any types of meats like pork, lamb and beef or either order main dishes with rice. With any meals you order, you'll be given many plates of side dishes [banchan]. But don't worry, they come in small portions so you can try a little bit of everything!

 
This is Kimchi Stew [Kimchi Jjigae]. My favorite korean dish. We always make it a must to order this whenever we visit any korean restaurant. It is a stew made with kimchi and other ingredients like pork slices, tofu, glass noodles, rice cakes and spring onions. I know it is made of kimchi but the taste of the stew is very much different from the kimchi preserved vegetables it's self. This taste SOOOO much better! Look at the smoke coming out from the stew. It's best when drinking it hot. Not to worry, the bowl the kimchi stew is served in is specially made to keep the stew hot at a long time smile This costed about RM15+ with a bowl of rice.

 
I forgotten the name of this dish, sorry smile But what I remember is that it's stir fried chicken with some vegetables cooked in a stew. It was my firs time trying this dish and I told you, it's not disappointing at all! smile The stew tasted so good, because of all the ingredients in it. It was a little sweet and salty. And the pieces of chicken tasted chewy and good. This bowl costed about RM15+ with a bowl of rice.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0