OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
TEATIMEATSECRETRECIPE. OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Their tea time special is a promotion where by you're allowed to choose any cake you want and then you'll get a cup of coffee or tea for FREE! So it's like RM7+ per person. Which in our opinion is so worth it! Because for usual price a cup of coffee or tea costs about RM5+ per cup. And one slice of cake cost about RM7+. So this promotion is really really good! But, it's only available for dine in only from 3-6PM.

 
This is their Twinings's Jasmine Green Tea. Nope, it's not refillable. You only get one cup.

 
This is their Black Forest Cake. Black Forest is a layered sponge cake with whipped cream and blueberries. This one was just so so only. Nothing very amazing about it. But the sponge cake was really fluffy and light.

 
This is their White Dark Chocolate Cheese Cake. In this one slice of cake, there are three layers. The lowest layer, is the darkest colour, which we presume is dark chocolate or some kind of flavored digestive biscuit being very crunchy and harder compared to the other two layers. The second layer which is a lighter brown colour is their dark chocolate cake and the top-est yellow-ish layer is the cheese. The three combo together when it goes in our mouth, it's like really heaven. The cheese layer was slightly strong and we like it that way. It was a good cheese cake!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MYHONEYMOON.  OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

'Our Desserts, Your Honeymoon', is the slogan used by My Honeymoon, which we think is pretty creative, sweet and meaningful. My Honeymoon is created by a couple who shares a mutual love for desserts and spent their honeymoon in Hong Kong just trying out desserts! Can you believe that? I mean, they just went to Hong Kong, not to visit the the tourist destination but instead they tried almost every dessert shop in Hong Kong! Something really interesting, isn't it?

 

 
This is their Mango Black Sago [RM6+]. This dessert is actually plain tasteless black sago with mango pieces and some coconut milk or cream? Not too sure which it was, but we think it's coconut milk. The mango pieces were very sweet, and was a good combination with the creamyness of the milk and the tasteless black sago. It'll be better if there's some ice added into this dessert.

 
This is their Grass Jelly Sago [RM5]. In this dessert, there are cubes of grass jelly, shaved ice, same cream/milk as the dessert above and sago! smile We usually order this when we visit My Honeymoon. Really because the milk goes really well with the sago, grass jelly and shaved ice. The combination is really so good! This is really recommended. But it's really milky.

Overall, the desserts in My Honeymoon are really good. And they have a really wide range of desserts to choose from. They not only have cold dessert but they also have hot desserts like Soyabean Pudding [Tau Fu Fah]. So that's an alternative for those who don't like cold desserts. For the prices, it's quite reasonable for what you're paying for. A little note for everyone out there, don't always stick to the usual dessert like Snowflake. Try out something new like My Honeymoon. It might actually made your day! smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

 
This is Hainan Noodle with Steam Chicken [RM9.90]. Hainan noodle tasted and looks a little like Hong Kong Wantan Noodles, thin and chewy. This bowl of noodles tasted not bad. It's Hainanese noodle stirred with some black soya sauce and topped with some steam vegetable, steam chicken, fried garlic and spring onions. The noodle was not oily or salty. Had the right amount of seasonings. Some one who is prefers a healthier alternative could consider this. But it'll be better if they served another part of the chicken and not the chicken wing. Because it's pretty heard to eat the chicken with the noodles with all the bones.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TUTTIFRUTTIFROZENYOGHURT. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

People these days are very into being healthy. Very conscious and precise with everything they eat and exercising in order to maintain their health. But being healthy isn't really a bad thing when there's frozen yoghurt to indulge when your sweet tooth is craving for something. Frozen yoghurt is actually a healthier alternative of an ice cream. It's much healthier but also much more expansive.

There are so many brands of frozen yoghurt in the market these days. Like for an example Tutti Frutti, Snogurt and Moo Cow. I have not tried Moo Cow, but comparing to Snogurt, I prefer Tutti Frutti.

 
There are many flavours provided. Some examples of the flavours provided are Cookie & Cream, Vanilla, Raspberry, Passionfruit, and Chocolate. I really like the raspberry wan. It's a little sour but I like it that way. The other flavours are not so bad.

 
My cup came up to about RM16+. Which in my opinion is a bit overpriced for a cup of frozen yoghurt. If I am not mistaken they charge RM5+ per 100g. For a student like me, I would not visit them very often, because it'll burn a hole in my wallet. They really should decrease their price a little to encourage more people to eat healthy frozen yoghurt! smile

So I did some research on their website and here are some benefits for eating their frozen yoghurt:

- Strengthens the immune system.
- Prevents constipation, diarrhea and bloating.
- Prevents colon cancer.
- Lowers blood pressure.
- Lowers cholesterol level.
- Reduces inflammation.
- Improves mineral absorption.
- Prevents harmful bacteria.
- Promote health bacteria and enzyme that are good for the body.

So do pay them a visit if you have not tried? smile Something good and healthy!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TEATIMEATSWEETCHAT.  OK Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Desserts

 
Sweet Chat are really famous for their desserts and snacks. I had my tea there one day and I ordered myself their Tea Time Set For 1 [RM9.90] that consists of 1 Scone, 1 Tuna Toast, 1 Chicken Toast and a choice one dessert. The scones were just so so to me, and a little to dry. The tuna and chicken toast in the other hand were quite addictive. The sauce they used to make their tuna and chicken tasted really yummy and nice. For the dessert, I picked the Pulut Hitam that comes with 2 glutinous rice balls with black sesame fillings. Their hot dessert was not really up to my standard. I've tasted better pulut hitam and glutinous rice balls.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0