OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
YUMMYCHIKENTERIYAKIRICE. Smile Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Japanese | Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Nasi Lemak

Daiki cafe is one place I usually go with my family because the food there is not bad and the service is fast [depending on the customers] and the best of it is that the price of their food are quite affordable. Daiki cafe is located at SS15 at the shop lots right opposite the apartment E-Tiara in Subang. It's located at the corner of the shop lots below a hotel.

 
I love love love their Chicken Teriyaki Rice [RM10+]. I this this is by far the best chicken teriyaki rice I had ever eaten. This dish is actually a bowl of steam japanese rice coated with some sesame oil and then topped off by a generous amount of slices of heavenly good chicken teriyaki and also some sliced dried seaweed and white sesame seeds. The rice for some reason smells amazingly fragrant, my mom says it's because of the sesame oil. And the chicken teriyaki was cook to perfection! And the sliced dried seaweed just added more aroma to the dish. This is really a MUST TRY!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BESTBURGERINTOWN. Smile Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Bar & Pub | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

After reading so many blog reviews about this place, I really wanted so badly to go try it out so, I dragged my whole family to go try it with me smile

 
This is the logo of their restaurant. The fat boy looks really angry. Lololol.

 
This is a snapshot of one side of their menu. It's the menu where you get to choose your ingredients and stuff to make your very own burger! They also have ready made burgers and other things like Fish & Chips.

 
This burger has the sesame bun with pork petty. For the add ons we had their bacon, guacamole and the sauce we picked the Fatboy's Homemade BBQ sauce. Every burger comes with some fries and salad on the side. The pork petty was so juicy and the sesame bun smelt so good like it was just baked. The bacon was fried to perfection and the whole combo of the burger was so good!

 
For our second burger we had the choice of the Honey Oat Bun with Lamb Petty. For the add ons we chose Pickles and Emmenthal Cheese and the Sauce we had the Honey Mustard. This is my favorite burger. I prefer the Honey Oat bun instead of the sesame bun. Don't be afraid of the colour and the name of the bun. I know it's supposed to be the healthiest alternative bun but it tasted so good! So fluffy and soft. Don't get me started on the lamb patty. It was grilled to perfection. Not overly or under cook. And everything just went so well together. For their fries, it's also good because it tasted like they really made their own french fries unlike most of the shops that buys frozen fries which doesn't taste as good.

Overall, it was a good experience i had in Fatboy's! I am definitely going to go back there for another time. One burger cost is about RM20+.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

YUMMYFISHHEADNOODLES. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Group/Family dining

Fish Head Noodles is a dish that is very widely found in many chinese hawker stalls in Malaysia. Want to know where serves the BEST Fish Head Noodles is at Win Soon Cafe. The one we visited just yesterday was the branch at Kuchai Lama, KL. They have a few branches all around Klang Valley. I am not so sure where they are but I am quite sure they have a branch at Bandar Puteri, Puchong.

 

 
The upper one is the Fish Paste Noodles which also costed RM7.50 per bowl. The whole bowl is very much similar to the Fish Head Noodles except they replaced the fish head with fish paste. Everything tasted superb as what is stated above but I will like to talk about the fact that they added a few pieces of fried pork skin on top of the soup which really makes the soup smelt and tasted better. The fish paste was very squishy and chewy which is really good.

The lower one is the Fish Head Noodles that costs RM7.50 per bowl. This tasted superb! There is nothing in this bowl that I can complain about. Let's start with the soup. The soup is actually a broth that is cooked using tomatoes, preserved vegetables, spring onions and evaporated milk. Yeah, they use milk in the soup. The soup tasted milky, salty and a little sour because of the tomatoes and the preserved vegetables. I have eaten other fish head noodles, and they can't never get their soup right. It's either too diluted, or doesn't taste of anything at all. But Win Soon's soup had all the flavors that is needed in a bowl of fish head noodles. I always end up drinking all the soup smile Hehehe.

The fish head inside was fried till crispy and crunchy and went really well went soaked into the soup. The noodles that was used was rice vermicelli which we call it Bee Hoon in Malaysia. This noodle is used because it is able to absorb the taste of the soup.

Besides selling noodles, they have other side dishes sold. And if you're not in the mood of eating noodles or maybe you're in a no carb diet, you can just choose to have only their fish head soup. The shop is usually very crowded on the weekends and on lunch hour, so be prepared to wait for table. We went there around 10ish in the morning but we didn't need to wait for our table smile Their service there is also efficient and fast. It didn't take long for them to serve us our food.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

AMAZINGROJAK Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Stall / Warung

If you are a Subang-er, you probably know the fact that many people don't mind lining up no matter under rain or shine, just to have a plate of this indian rojak. If you're not a Subang-er, the stall is actually located near KFC, the really famous fruits shops and also Subang Square. Without fail, every time we pass there, no matter what day, there is always a really long line at this indian rojak shop. I am really not over exaggerating! You don't believe it, go see it for yourself.

 

 
I ordered the Indian Rojak with additional Sotong and Telur (Squids and Egg) [RM4.50]. In that one plate, it contains fried dough fritters, bean curds, prawn fritters, some additional indian fried thing that we are not so sure what it's called smile, hard boiled eggs, shredded cucumber and turnip and top it off with some amazing sweet and a little spicy peanut sauce.

If you really ask my opinion, the rojak is really so good! lol There are no words that could describe how good the rojak is. The fried items were so crunchy and crispy and the sauce had the right balance of sweet and spicyness. And the sauce really blend so well with the other stuffs.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

GREENTEALICIOUS. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Pizza/Pasta | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

Lots actually specializes on healthy drinks like juices and green tea. Besides that, they also have a few selection of pasta and pizza to choose from. All their drinks have no preservatives and they're all fresh. Especially their juices. They blend right on the spot when you order.

 
I love green tea flavored stuff so i tried their green tea ice cream. The ice cream is really creamy and smooth. Not overly sweet and not bitter at all! Some green tea ice cream are bitter, but this isn't! Very recommended! The cone is very smilier like those served in Mcdonalds.

 
This cup is their Green Tea Banana and Lemon Juice [RM5.90], which was on discount on that day. The original price is RM7.90. I got to save RM2! Hehehe smile Actually, they were giving out free sample for passer-bys to drink, and we tasted. It wasn't that bad, and we decided to order a cup for ourselves. This juice is really fresh and we think they didn't add additional sugar, so it's really healthy. Not only that, green tea is packed with a lot of health benefits along with banana. But the banana taste was really strong in this drink. They have other flavored green tea juices.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0