OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity436 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
TEAATFLAVOURS. OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Nasi Lemak

Flavors is opened by a Malaysian celebrity chef named Mohd Nadzri Redzuawan which you guys might know as Chef Riz. If you don't know who he is, he's one of the judges in Masterchef Malaysia. Flavors actually serves a fusion of western and Malaysian cuisine.

 

 
Tiramisu [RM15]. This Tiramisu is slightly different from the one that is usually found in other shops. Instead of using cocoa powder to top the cake, they used almonds and other mix nuts, and I think it cost slightly more expansive compared to other tiramisu is because of the nuts. But the Tiramisu was just so so. Their nuts tasted like the cake was made like few days ago. Because is was not crunchy. In fact it was soft and rubbery. But the cake tasted good, not so sweet. But I still prefer Alexis's tiramisu.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DISCOUNTEDDOUGHNUT.  OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Stall / Warung

Not so long ago, doughnut was one of the hottest food selling in the market where almost every doughnut shop there are bound to be loads of people lining up to get their doughnuts. But now, the doughnut craze has already cooled down. But just recently, we signed up for the Chatime card, Thirstee and they presented us with a few coupons for food and other stuff for the companies under Berjaya and Krispy Kreme was one of them. I decided to use to coupon and bought half a dozen of doughnuts for only RM10!

 
Ta-dah! smile Let's start from the top row from the left to the right. The doughnut flavored on the far top and left side is the New York Cheesecake. This flavored of doughnut tasted a little funny and abnormal. Cheese and doughnut is not a really good combination :/ The flavored next to it, we forgotten the name but it has caramel drizzled all over it. This one is okay okay only. Second row, on the left is their famous original glazed. This one is really good! Not so sweet, just the right amount of sweetness.

The right one is their Hershey's Dark Chocolate. This is also one of our favorite. As it the chocolate toppings are dark chocolate, it is also not so overly sweet and went really well with the fluffy doughnut dough. The last row, on the left is their Oreo. Oreo also was really good! The boy loves Oreo! And that colourful last one is Chocolate Sprinkle. This was the boy's choice. He really like the colourfullness of the doughnut smile It was really crispy and crunchy on the outside, also not too bad.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ICEDDRINKSINMCCAFE. Cry Aug 09, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Halal | Sweets/Snack

 
The one on the left is the McCafe's iced chocolate [RM6.75] for the medium sized. The tasted was below average. It tasted like they used liquid chocolate syrup to make the drink instead of powdered chocolate, which I really don't like. To me, I prefer the powdered chocolate because they taste is much more stronger and yummy-ier. The one of the right is my friend's iced mocha [RM6.50]. It's a mixture of both coffee and chocolate in one drink. My friend said it doesn't taste good because the coffee smell was overly too strong for a mocha. It's supposed to have a balance taste/smell of both chocolate and coffee.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

OOLONGTEA+GRASSJELLY. OK Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

This was my second time trying Ochado Bubble Tea. Honestly, I am not a big fan of Ochado. I really do prefer Coco and Chatime. But it's good to try different thing once a while right?

 
So that day, I really was into trying something really different and went for their Oolong Tea with grass Jelly [RM6.90]. I really regretted not choosing to add no sugar into the drink because to me Oolong Tea doesn't taste good with sugar :/ Their grass jelly in the other hand, tasted ordinary. Smooth and soft, just like others. Nothing very special.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MEETFRESHTAIWANESEDESSERTS. OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Desserts

Taiwanese dessert has been like a trend among Malaysians for quite some time already. Look at SnowFlake and see how good their business are going. Ever since Taiwanese dessert became hotcakes, there have been many dessert shops that came up. Some were quite successful and some were just not.

 
Ice shaved dessert with taro balls, red bean, pearls and glutinous cake. The shaved ice was coated with some sort of syrup that tasted like honey to me. Something different that they have that are not found in many dessert shops is their glutinous cake, that pieces of black thing. It tasted very chewy, but nothing special. In my opinion, snowflakes still has the best taro balls but theirs are not too bad. But there are some that was not cook enough. And their pearls are extremely soft. To me, their syrup was a bit too overly sweet and I couldn't finish it.

 
This was some green bean flavored shaved ice covered with grass jelly and the toppings are noodles jelly, pearls and glutinous cake. I didn't really like the flavor of the ice because it tasted quite funny to me. And also said this glutinous cake was not fresh and tasted like it was made a few days ago because it was harder compared to the black one. But their noodles jelly is nice.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0