OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
O'CHARYO. OK Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

I have always been a fan of Snowflake because of their delicious Taiwanese desserts. I have tried other shops that sells taiwanese desserts, but none of them could compete with snowflake. Just yesterday, I had the chance to try their new O'Charyo dessert which they just recently launched.

 
For green tea fans like me, you'll probably would want to try this. It is actually shaved green tea flavored ice with Atzuki red beans, baby small pearls and black sesame flavored Taro Balls. The green tea ice was smooth and it wasn't too bitter or too sweet, had the right balance. Green Tea is supposed to go well with red bean or something? But I am not a fan of red bean, so can't really comment on the Atzuki red beans, but they were cook enough. Not too hard nor not overly soft. What I felt was that the black sesame flavored taro balls didn't go so well with the green tea flavored ice :/ Still prefer their best seller! The price is RM7.90 with tax and all it came up to RM8+. I think the SS15 branch doesn't include tax in the bill.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DELECTABLEBYSU. OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Delectable's shop was located right next to the ATM machines and their desserts, biscuits and cakes are just too difficult not too look at, because of their colour and how yummy they look.

 

 
These were just some of their desserts that were displayed. They have other things like cupcakes and biscuits that were displayed in the shop. All their cakes and Macaroons come in such a large size selling at a really reasonable price! I really want to try their cake one day!

 
But for that day, I only settled on a piece of Raspberry Lime flavored Macaroon [RM10]. I am sure you know what a Macaroon is and even more have even tried one at least once in your life. It's really popular among the youngsters these days. A macaroon is actually a sweet meringue based confectionary mainly made from egg whites, icing sugar, granulated sugar, almond powder/ground almond and food colouring.

Delectable has many flavors for their macaroon. Some are like the salted chocolate and caramel. Our Raspberry Lime flavored macaroon to us, was a bit disappointing. The outer layer of the macaroon was the only thing we found good. It was crispy and crunchy. But the filling inside of the macaroon was really not good at all. We didn't like how it tasted and the texture of it. It wasn't cream, it was like some sort of berry flavored jam thing. But their box and what they use to sell their dessert in is really good and beautiful.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

CAPPUCCINO.  OK Aug 09, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Halal | Sweets/Snack

 
This is the McCafe's Cappuccino that costed RM5.50. I really like how the made a 'M' shaped on the cappuccino smile It's really special. But the taste isn't so good. My friend said the coffee smell isn't strong enough and the cappuccino tasted blend and not good at all. But the price of a cup of cappuccino is pretty affordable. Cheaper compared to those you find in other cafe. But I heard McDonald's black coffee is not that bad!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

CURRYCURRYCURRY.  OK Aug 04, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

 
This is one of the non dessert dish served in Hui Lau Shan and it's called the Signature Curry Combo Set [RM7.90]. It's actually consist of slices of cuttle fish, fish balls, tofu pok and potatoes in curry sauce. This dish is just average only. Nothing very special. I actually prefer the curry fish balls served in Tong Pak Fu. The curry sauce in this dish, all i could taste was spicy. No sweet and no salty.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BUTTERMILKPASTA. OK Aug 03, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Nasi Lemak

 
I questioned the waiter "What was their specialty pasta?" and he answered me "The Buttermilk Pasta", so I gave it a try [RM22]. The pasta is consists of angel hair noodles coated with buttermilk garlic sauce with some chili, curry leaves and fried calamaris. This noodle is actually very good. It tasted a little creamy and also a little spicy. Both taste blend with each other so well. But they could improve on their calamaris. It was a little soft when I ate it.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0