OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
MILOMILODINOSAUR. Smile Aug 01, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Village Park is famous for something else besides their nasi lemak, which is their MILOOOO DINOSAUR! [RM5]

 
When I went there the first few times, I didn't know that, but I often see many people ordering. The portion is really huge! But I could finish the whole cup, because it's so good like that smile It's actually ice blended milo, something like milo smoothie with milo powder as the toppings. The milo was a little too sweet. But it was really very ooomh! The ice blended milo was blended smoothly and tasted so so good! I think you can only find such good milo dinosaur in Village Park!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

THEBESTNASILEMAKINTOWN. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Nasi Lemak is one of my thing in Malaysia. Being a Malaysian, I have tried many many many nasi lemak in my 18th years of my life and Village Park's nasi lemak is one of my most favorite. Without fail, this place is always packed with people. I got to know this place through Felicia. I only tried their nasi lemak, though they sell many other things like Curry Mee and other stuff.

 
The yummy plate of Nasi Lemak with Ayam Goreng. The sambal has the right amount of spicyness and sweetness. Their rice is really fragrant and don't get me started on their Ayam Goreng. This is my definition of a complete and delicious plate of nasi lemak. The food there is not only good but reasonable. This plate costed about RM7+.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MYFAVORITEBUBBLETEA. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

Coco Fresh Tea and Juice just opened their branch not too long ago in the most ideal place in Subang Jaya. Their shop is located in SS15, just right next to Starbucks. At first, we just thought, "Ah, it's just another bubble tea shop". But Coco is a little different from other bubble tea shop. We'll tell you why further down in the post. Coco is actually a Taiwanese bubble tea chain that claims to have over 800 outlets world wide.

 
I really really like the interior design of the shop. It really gives me the feel that we're having our bubble tea in a garden or something. The carpet was those artificial grass. They also have pillows and really comfortable chair and sofas for their customers. It was a really different environment compared to other bubble tea shop. It is very creative. Plus, they also have magazines to read! smile

 
This is their 'Three Brother's' Drink [RM6.90]. Why is it call three brothers you may ask. It's actually milk tea with 3 toppings which are pearls, grass jelly and pudding. But, I didn't want the pudding because, I think it'll be weird. So we opt for just the grass jelly and pearls. They gave us additional grass jelly and pearls smile So nice of them!

Their milk tea taste very different from Chatime. It actually taste quite nice because the smell of the milk tea is really strong. It's very much like Gong Cha's milk tea smile And their pearl was boiled enough, so it's not too hard or too soft. The grass jelly was really soft and sweet. both is a went really well with their milk tea. The people working there are also friendly. So overall, we had a good experience in Coco! Definitely will visit them again!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MOOCOWFROZENYOGHURT. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

For someone who is into keeping healthy and staying fit, Moo Cow is a dessert for you whenever you are craving for something sweet. Frozen yoghurt also known also Froyo or Froghurt in my opinion is a healthier alternative for an ice cream. Frozen yoghurt is an icey cold dessert that is made from yoghurt. I have passed by Moo Cow for many times, and always wanted to try it, but couldn't for some reason but, I finally had the chance to give it a try with my cousin when I was in Sunway the last sunday.

 

 
It's called Moo Cow, for a reason. They use cow as their mascot along with some other animals, but the cow is the main mascot i think? They always have a statue of a cow in every branch they have and all the cows are different in colour and design. And whenever you pass by it, you'll get to her to cow actually moo-ing. Hahaha.

 
They actually do not have many flavors to choose from but they have a variety of toppings you can choose to go with your froyo, but for my first time we opt for their Orginal Cone which cost only RM6.90! Which in my opinion is really reasonable and cheap for the quality and quantity to give. Look at how much they give us, the froyo was so tall and the cone was amazing, crispy and very crunchy. If you do not like cones, you can opt for the cup version which cost about RM10.90. Besides the original flavor, they now have Green Tea and Black Sesame flavored froyo, which I have not tried. I really like the original to try something else. Because it's make from yoghurt, it tastes a little sour-ish and less sweet, which is soo yummy smile Maybe some people wouldn't like it, but I love it.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

LUNCHATDINTAIFUNG. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Dim sum

Just recently, I had a chance to try Din Tai Fung's set lunch which recently just started not too long ago. Their set lunch was a 2 course meal with drinks and dessert with additional charges. Din Tai Fung is an award wining restaurant that is originated from Taiwan. Like restaurants like Dragon-I, Din Tai Fung is famous for it's small steam buns (Xiao Long Bao). Malaysia is just one of the many countries that have the opportunity to have a taste of Din Tai Fung's gastronomy. Some other countries as lucky as Malaysia are The United States, Hong Kong and Thailand.

 

 
So for the first course meal, you are given four choices. You are given the choice to choose between, Hot & Sour Soup La Mian, Shrimp Pork Wantan La Mian, Cha Jiang La Mian and Pork Chop Fried Rice. We had noodles for our breakfast, so we settled on their Pork Chop Fried Rice. Their pork chop was fried to perfection. Their fried rice looked pretty simple with ingredients like egg, garlic and spring onions, but do not under estimate it. The fried rice was simple but good! It wasn't too oily or too dry. The type of rice they used was very much similar to Japanese rice. The fried pork chop went really well with the fried rice.

 
The set also comes with a basket their famous xia long bao which comes in six pieces. So what is xiao long bao exactly? Xiao long bao is actually steam buns that the filling consist of meat (usually pork) and other ingredients. What's so special about xiao long bao is that, besides the meat filling, inside the xiao long bao contains a small amount of some kind of broth/soup.

 
I ordered ourselves some dessert which was an additional RM4++. With every set lunch, you are allowed to order any choice of desserts which was featured in their menu for only RM4++! I ordered ourselves a bowl of Red Bean with Black Sesame Glutinous Ball. Their red bean soup was really special and nothing like can be found in other dessert shop or restaurants. Their red bean soup was really smooth and could not taste any bits or pieces of red bean. We think that the blend the red bean to make their red bean soup. So it tasted awesomely good! Not to forget their black sesame glutinous rice balls! There are two balls for each bowl. Their black sesame tasted so fresh and the layer of glutinous was so chewy. It is a really good dessert! Very highly recommended!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0