OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
COOKIESNCREAM. Smile Aug 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Stall / Warung | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
I am a member of Juice Works and on my birthday, I had the opportunity to redeem my free drink and I chose their Cookie n Cream. I really love Juice Work's cookie n cream and got to know this drink through a friend's recommendation. This drink is made up of chocolate, oreo cookies, your choice of soya milk or low fat milk, low fat vanilla and ice cream and this drink is categorize under the power smoothies section. I love this drink because firstly I am an oreo and chocolate fan. Besides that, it is blend smoothly and also the it is not overly sweet compared to those that can be found else where. It has the right balance of sweetness and milkyness which makes this drink so special. Very recommended for those who likes oreos and chocolate like me smile It is yummy and also healthy because they use very healthy ingredients!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Dim sum

 
Canton-I specializes in serving authentic hong kong dishes and I love going there for their congee but that day I went their congee ran out. I was quite disappointed because it was only like 8 something at night. But then I gave their noodles a try and ordered their signature prawn wanton noodles which cost about RM10+ per bowl. The bowl consists of wanton noodles, soup and prawn wanton. Let me start with the soup, the soup tastes amazing. The flavors are so good, can't describe in words. The noodles in the other hand was so smooth. The prawn wanton tasted so good and had the right amount of seasonings smile Overall, a good dish!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ICEYDAYATSNOWFLAKE. Smile Aug 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

 
The one on the top is the Snowflakes's Japan Combo II [RM6.90] that is actually soya bean flavored shaved ice, with green tea flavored taro balls, mini pearls and atzuki red beans. This is not really my favorite because I am not a soya bean fan. If you are, probably this is more suitable for you. The ice has the right amount of sweetness but, I do like the green tea flavored taro balls, as they are very chewy. The one on the far right is Snowflake's Lemon Jade Jelly Ice [RM5.50]. It is actually shaved ice with some sourish lime syrup and jade jelly on the top. This is superb yummy and so suitable for a hot sunny day! The flavors are very simple, a sourish and a little sweet. Sometimes the simplest dish has the best taste smile the one on the bottom is Snowflake's best seller [RM6.90] that comes in both hot and cold. I ordered their cold which tastes nicer compared to the hot version. It is grass jelly flavored shaved ice, topped with slices of grass jelly and sweet potato and yam flavored taro balls and they'll give some sort of creamer that you're supposed to put on top. This still remains as my number 1 favorite thing in snowflake. The ice has the right amount of sweetness and the slices of grass jelly is so smooth and silky and don't get me started on the taro balls. So yummy and chewy.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQCHICKENROLL.  Smile Aug 03, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

 
This is the BBQ Chicken Roll [RM7.90]. This is actually really good. It's actually chee cheong fun with roasted chicken as the filling and topped with some sweet and salty sauce and some roasted sesame seeds. This took quite long to come but it was worth the wait. The chee cheong fun layer was so soft and chewy and went really well with the well cooked roasted chicken. The sauce makes the dish complete.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

NASILEMAKCHICKENRENDANG. Smile Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

 
Nasi Lemak Chicken Rendang [RM12.90]. This tasted very good, especially the rice. The rice smell very aromatic and when it was served it was still hot. Along with some sambal or rendang chicken, that's a definition of a really good plate of nasi lemak. But the price is a little high for a plate of nasi lemak and a piece of drum stick chicken rendang. We can find better tasting nasi lemak some where else with a cheaper and better price.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0