OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity435 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
ICEDDRINKSINMCCAFE. Cry Aug 09, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Halal | Sweets/Snack

 
The one on the left is the McCafe's iced chocolate [RM6.75] for the medium sized. The tasted was below average. It tasted like they used liquid chocolate syrup to make the drink instead of powdered chocolate, which I really don't like. To me, I prefer the powdered chocolate because they taste is much more stronger and yummy-ier. The one of the right is my friend's iced mocha [RM6.50]. It's a mixture of both coffee and chocolate in one drink. My friend said it doesn't taste good because the coffee smell was overly too strong for a mocha. It's supposed to have a balance taste/smell of both chocolate and coffee.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BROWNIES. Cry Aug 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Halal | Sweets/Snack

 
Just last week, I decided to go check out the new Mccafe that was recently introduce to our country. I've seen it in other countries like Thailand, but not here, and when I finally saw the banners pasted all around Petaling Jaya, I told myself I must go give it a try. My friend other their Brownies [RM5]. Honestly, I can say this is by far the worst tasting brownies I had eaten. First thing, it's hard and cold. They should have microwave it or something before serving to their customers. Another thing is that the taste of the brownie is totally out. It has some weird taste/smell, which I am not sure comes from what ingredients. I think it's the nuts they used. Definitely won't try it again.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

SMELLYTOFU! Cry Aug 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung

 
This was the first stall I came across when I was walking in the pasar malam with my friends.

 
This is the picture of the smelly tofu. Why is it called the smelly tofu? Because it really as a stench smell that is really awful smelly. In my opinion, it smells like the drain by the road side. My friends and I ordered a plate despite of the smell. I really wanted to try it because I often heard about it TV and stuff. It's actually fried tofu topped with some sort of chili sauce and slices of cabbages. When I bite of the tofu and started chewing it, the smell went up my nostrils and I really couldn't force myself to swallow it. I had to spit it out. But my friend who is from China loves it! It really depends on the person. One person might despise and another one might love it!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MANGOPLATTER. Cry Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

 
This is actually their mango platter that is divided into three parts. The first one which is the far top is the portion with mango slices and mango mochi. The mango mochi was just okay, nothing to be excited about. The second part is the bowl on the left consists of mango soup sort of thing with small glutinous balls and mango slices. This was just okay okay also. The last part is the bowl on the right which contains a scoop of mango flavored ice cream and slices of mango. Overall, I was quite disappointed with everything of this dish. The taste, the quantity, the quality and the price. I am not too sure with the price, but I remembered it was quite expansive and not worth what I paid for.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

HAVINGACAKEATSTARBUCKS. Cry Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

That day, I was craving to have a cheese cake and also for Starbucks' Green Tea latte, so I headed down to Starbucks and order myself a cup of my favorite hot green tea latte and a piece of marble cheese cake.

 
This is the piece of marble cheese cake. I had never tried Starbucks' cake before this. Honestly, I really didn't like the cake at all. To me, the texture of the cheese felt like jelly and I had never had such disgusting feeling cake before. Felt like it was made from the ready made mixture like not using any real cheese at all because I could barely smell the cheese. But the base which was made of digestive and chocolate biscuits was not too bad. And the price of the cake was RM9.90 which is so expansive and not worth it for the quality of the cake. Could have eaten better and cheaper cake some where else.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0