OpenRice Index
  
Two Elles
This is Two Elles living in USJ. I am a Audit Exec., work in Bangsar. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Taman Tun Dr Ismail, Subang Jaya. Japanese, Thai, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bar & Pub, Café, Restaurant and Noodles, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood, Laksa, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review24 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity719 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos145 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲213 Follower(s)
Two Elles  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 24 Reviews in Malaysia
Healthy Food at Simple Life  Smile Sep 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Simple Life is tailor made for health conscious folk. Only vegetarian dishes are served and are made with organic source. No artificial colouring, preservatives, or MSG added to all the food served in Simple Life.
I have visited the one in SStwo mall, I heard they have a few outlets in town such as Mont Kiara, Sunway Pyramid, Bangsar South.

 
The restaurant is quaint, and food price range is about RM11- RM21 for food alone.
We ordered for two person the following:
- Organic Black Bean Soup with Dough Cake (RM11.90)
- Organic Black Bean Soup with Ramen (RM11.90)
- Longan Seaweed (RM4.90)
So the cost is roughly about RM15 per head.
ok!

ok!

 
Organic Black Bean Soup with Ramen
The taste is not as bland as I thought initially. but the portion is quite a generous, perhaps they understand vegetarian food usually is digested faster than meat.
a lot!

a lot!

 
Organic Black Bean Soup with Dough Cake
The taste was the same like the previous one except this was served with Dough Cake.
I personally prefer Ramen over Dough Cake.

 
Longan Seaweed
The dessert was served hot, and not too sweet. Taste is acceptable!

Eating healthy meal could be tough for meat lover but you can try their Curry Laksa and Nasi Lemak for a start. That will taste better I think compare to soup base noodles.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops

S'more is quite a new restaurant and bar located at The Sphere 1, Bangsar South.
You will need to drive as if you are going into University Putra LRT, it has new development of high class properties by UOA.
After pass by the first traffic light where you see Old Town Cafe, Go straight and reach another traffic light and turn left, that is Sphere 1. The parking is free for 1st 3 hours.

 
Happily I ordered Wagyu Steak and is spell in the menu as 'Rib Eye Steak II' (RM68 nett)
(see below pict.) It is served hot, meat is tender and juicy but of course cannot compare to the thosewagyu beef in Japan, which is about RM300-500 per serving. Overall taste is great and it is quite filling.

 
We also ordered English Roast Pork (RM28 nett), I was quite disappointed with the serving as it was over cook and the meat was harden. Taste was just OK, nothing too great.

 
Mushroom soup need to be improved as I think the taste of mushroom was lacking.

S'more also served BBQ Buffet during weekend.
With Reservation : RM43 nett per Adult, RM28 nett per child
Without Reservation : RM58 nett per Adult, RM38 nett per child

If you are a beer lover, their price is pretty cheap, RM50 nett for 3 pints of beer.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tang Pin Kitchen Smile Jul 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Group/Family dining

Tang Pin Kitchen is a chinese restaurant with fish ball specialties. I wanted a no frills and quick fix meal with noodles that day, so I went to this shop. I didn't order their signature Tang Pin Mee Pok as I have tried it before.

 
Handmade Fish Ball (RM6) with meat filling.
It's a bit bouncy when chewing, but I will still prefer the fish ball without filling in my noodles soup.

 
Celery Noodle (RM6.50) with home made fish ball, the clear soup is delight to the palate because it doesn't contain MSG, it is indeed a healthy meal.

 
Century Egg Lean Meat Porridge (RM4)
It's only a small full bowl, for big eater may neat to add tong sui or side dish.

 
Red bean dessert (RM3.50)
I didn't order drink as I think the pricing is a bit high.

Overall I recommend the you try the celery noodle and the giant fish ball is a must try too!

Tang Pin also can be found in SS2/24 and Sea Park Jln 21/19, PJ =)
 
Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

River View at Kuala Selangor Smile Jul 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Kuala Selangor is often famous for a place to watch Fire flies and to enjoy eating fresh and cheap seafood! I would to share on my experience at River View Seafood Restaurant with a group of friends. It made my day memorable!

 
The shop is located at a busy road, opposite is shop lots selling keropok and dried prawn, ikan bilis, etc.

 
Siamese style of Squid.
To my dissapointment, it has only a little sour taste but is fresh!

 
Steam fish in thai style, sweet and sour!
This is my favourite version, the meat is soft and fresh, it is not very spicy!
Everyone seems to be enjoy a lot as the gravy is delectable =) Thumbs up!!!

 
Nai You Crab (Creamy Butter Crab) is too sweet for me. To others, it taste just nice!
So it is personal judgement. I enjoyed the fresh delicious crab meat, so juicy!

 
Fried butter prawn is a simple yet delicious dish.
Taste great!

 
A sun set moment is appreciated from the River View Seafood Restaurant.
You should pay a visit to Kuala Selangor and enjoy this spectacular moment before or after your seafood dinner. What are you waiting for?

 
Date of Visit: Mar 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

Food Tree is located at Shah Alam commercial area, is you are coming from Subang or Sunway, just head to Glen Marie Shah Alam direction.
Inside Food Tree, there are a few food restaurant outlets, I visited Shanghai 10 that offers Dim Sum and it is certified Halal.
I just give it a try using a discount coupon purchased online. The place and food offered is not bad. Quite nice!

 
The outside has a small pond and a huge crafted fish in bronze.

 
We ordered 6 types of dim sum that includes:
Shanghai Water Pan Fried Dumpling (RM6)
Shanghai Water Pan Fried Bun (RM6)
Fong Wong Mai (RM5.50)
Shanghai Double Boiled Soup Dumplings ( RM8, 4pcs)
Steam Shrimp Dumpling (RM5.50)
Meat Bun (Char Siew Pao) with Oyster Sauce (RM4.80, 2 pcs)
Pictures are as below:

 
Fong Wong Mai (FWM) (RM5.50)
It is served hot with tender chicken meat. The taste is all right.

 
Jade Dumplings (RM5.50)
The difference of this compared with FWM is the filling of vege and wrapper in green
It taste ordinarily only. I will recommend FWM instead

 
Steam Shrimp Dumpling (RM5.50)
The ingredients is nice but it will be good if the wrapper is not as thick!

 
Shanghai Water Pan Fried Dumplings (RM6)
I prefer this compare to the steam shrimp dumpling, the taste is more intense with fragrance of chicken meat.

 
Meat Bun (Char Siew Pao) with Oyster Sauce (RM4.80, 2 pcs)
Even though is halal, but this bun surprisingly taste nice with oyster sauce !

 
Shanghai Water Pan Fried Bun (RM6)
It has a juicy filling but lack of crispy bottom. Taste is OK.

This place worth a try.
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0