OpenRice Index
  
thealovetea
This is thealovetea living in Batu Caves. I am a radiographer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. Japanese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and Desserts.
Member 39 First(s)
No. of Review164 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity3470 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1260 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews7 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant9 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲1921 Follower(s)
thealovetea  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 164 Reviews in Malaysia
Tokyo Secret Malaysia @ IPC OK Jul 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Might be a little tricky to locate them as they don't own a noticeable signboard, so just look for Mac City store, it's hiding at the inside corner. Limited dining space, major for take away purposes. Waiting time can be long, as all the cheese tart are freshly baked, batch by batch. RM7.90 per piece, surprisingly size is bigger than expected. I'm pretty amaze with the superbly crumbly cookies alike tart shell. The inside is filled with delicate, gooey half baked cheese, and i reckon that molten cheese actually is under-cooked Japanese soft cheese cake batter. If my guess is right, this tart may insufficiently *hygiene* to be eaten smile Sample another two ice cream, Kyoto Mocha (RM9) with Shiratama Dango (free one add-on) and Fujiyama Winter (RM16) soft serve made by Hokkaido milk, topped with blueberry sauce, crunchy flakes, and chocolate snow flakes. Latter taste much better in comparison, and quite videogenic as it comes with fog.

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2016 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New Chapter by The Owls  OK May 01, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

 

 

 

 

 

 
came to visit the bigger space of The Owls on two weeks back... Enjoying my coffee time solely while have my overdue life Journal updated. Found a corner seat, so that I could be away from the crowds. Savoury waffle on my previous visit , so I opt for sweet waffle this time round. Settle down with The Classic Waffle (RM10) and a cuppa of Rose Latte (RM10). Coffee, again fail to meet my expectation. Well, In vision wise it does ... as it serve in a very classic England afternoon tea cup. Waffle is huge in portion and mean for sharing. Crispy exterior and Fluffy interior, texture remains although it's cool. However, I personally think the eggy flavor is slightly insufficiency.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 13, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hopp Cafe Smile May 01, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Seafood

 

 

 

 
Hopping to a new born cafe in Bandar Sunway. I adore how quaintly industrial design inside it. Kitchen tools on the wall is such a brilliant idea, million thumbs up to the interior designer. We order each of drink/main course/dessert to share. I love the spaghetti so so much! The creamy sauce is utterly scrumptious with the perfect balance of flavors from white wine, seafood and herbs. Not forgetting my favorite shimeji mushroom too... HiHi ... Create own latte art service is no longer available, hope they will bring it back in near future. Latte of the day taste good, but it would be much better if wasn't served in a super piping hot condition. The coffee almost scald my tongue. Every meal should end with dessert. Chocolate Lava required 15 minutes of preparation time, so order in advance to avoid long waiting period. The cake done perfectly with a crusty, sturdy outer layer and ooey, gooey center. However, this wasn't taste enough chocolatey for me, maybe it diluted by the acidity from orange ganache. 

 
Cafe Latte (RM9.5)

 
Hopp Spaghettini Vongole (RM17.9)

 
Warm Chocolate Lava Cake (RM8.9)
 
Recommended Dish(es):  hopp spaghettini vongole
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 23, 2016 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Standing Theory Smile Apr 12, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

 

 

 

 

 
waffle lover don't miss to pay here a visit. if cholesterol isn't a big deal to our body, I wish I can have waffle + coffee every day. B.B.C. waffle (RM17) is decent, and major credit goes to the two scoops of cornflakes ice cream by Fatbaby. Pulled Pork& Waffles (RM17) on the other hand is a savory dish and served with yeast-risen waffle. Cold Brew on the rocks (RM9) only available on weekends. I prefer milk coffee, and sweet tooth came on that day, so i had myself a cup of Mocha (RM11). coffee is creamy smooth, but i find that the coffee flavor is not so intense.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  BBC Waffle
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 07, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kimnana Bento  Smile Apr 12, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese


近连日来的天气也太热了吧!还来个阳光普照,搞得我连午饭时间也不想外出了。这时候food delivery就最适当不过啦!今天要介绍的不是家喻户晓的Shogun,而是这创意便当《Kimnana Bento》Kimnana Bento 主要是提供健康以及均衡营养的便当。Kimnana Bento将便当里的内容物解释得清清楚楚,而且还附加review page给顾客,

万一你像我有选择困难症的人,可以参考别人的review来做诀定吧!素食者的便当也提供在内,

像似*宫保酱炸鲍鱼菇*和*玉米酱芝士欧姆蛋*好像蛮oishii的。

 
有兴趣order吗?HiHi。。。

方法很简单,首先选择你想要吃的便当。

 
接着是你要的日期和时间(注意:Kimnana Bento只提供午餐)。

 
然后按 【Add to cart】------> 【Check Out】

 
填上个人资料,要送货的地点和联络号码。

付费方式可以预先解决或面交。order完成后将会收到一封确认邮件。便当即将送出去的前一晚,你会收到一封提醒的SMS。

毕竟是预先订购,顾客有时候也会忘了,所以这个服务是蛮周到的。值得称赞的事,Kimnana Bento送货很准时!

我的便当是要求中午12时收到,当天的前40分钟我已收到便当送出的信息,12点正我就收到电话在office lobby交货了。

 
order了两个便当尝尝,分别是 1)蜂蜜芥末炸鱼排 和 2)九尾狐抗老便当。

 
九尾狐这便当来得有点失望,鲈鱼(seabass)酸酸甜甜配饭挺开胃的,但本人觉得蔬菜给得太少了,既然网站说明主打健康嘛,而且要价也比较高,这也太不合格了吧!相对而言,这9.9令吉的比较实惠。虽然是炸鱼排,但吃起来不油腻,鱼也没腥味很新鲜。

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  honey mustard fish fillet
 
Delivery Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 11, 2016 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0