OpenRice Index
  
jocelyn1801
This is jocelyn1801 . I am a Student, work in Bandar Sunway. I like to hang out in Bangsar, Subang Jaya, USJ. Taiwanese, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Bar & Pub and Seafood, Dim sum.
Member 3 First(s)
No. of Review8 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity217 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant3 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲51 Follower(s)
jocelyn1801  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 8 Reviews in Malaysia
Nasi Lemak OK Jul 03, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Nasi Lemak is not bad! Can give it a try! There are other food stalls in the restoran as well, seem pretty interesting. I saw roti canai stall -- which would be my next try. Hehe.... 

Service is good. They keep asking me if I've ordered my drink. People here are very nice. =D

Read my blog for more information:
http://livetoeatandtravelaround.blogspot.com/2014/07/kedah-restoran-aminres.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Lemak
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5.50(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Red Velvet in town! Smile Mar 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Sweets/Snack

This cafe is located at SS12, and it is really upstairs. Restaurant Bawang Merah is the downstairs shop. It is self-service and their menu is written on a blackboard. I heard from my friends that they change their menu everyday as they have limited choices per day. So expect for something new daily. =) They have breakfast and lunch/dinner menu. I have yet to try their breakfast menu but I think their dinner menu is awesome. Cake is the best!
It has strong pesto smell. So it is up to individual to decide this is good or bad. =)

It has strong pesto smell. So it is up to individual to decide this is good or bad. =)

 
Love the sandwich and the chips! =)

Love the sandwich and the chips! =)

 
Best red velvet I've ever tried =D

Best red velvet I've ever tried =D

 
Supplementary Information:
For more details, please visit my blog link!! =)

http://livetoeatandtravelaround.blogspot.com/2013/12/subang-upstairs-cafe.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pesto Pasta,Red Velvet Cake
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM22(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A great place for dinner =) Smile Mar 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

It sounds like a restaurant that sells Penang-style dishes. Hence, I was contemplating if I should pay a visit as I don't want to pay RM20+ for my laksa. Haha... There's one day when I hanged out with my Penang college friends, we passed by BVII and I decided to walk pass Nutmeg restaurant.
Surprisingly, they are serving coffee, big breakfast, wine, and more western food. That amazed me and I decided to go in and try out with my babes.

Great environment and I like their service =)
I like the soft and tender chicken breast! Mashed potato is good too!

I like the soft and tender chicken breast! Mashed potato is good too!

 
How can resist the salmon???

How can resist the salmon???

 
Supplementary Information:
A more detailed review is provided in my blog. =) Please visit my new food and travel blog!!

http://livetoeatandtravelaround.blogspot.com/2013/12/bangsar-nutmeg-bangsar-village-ii.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Big Breakfast,Pan Fried Chicken Breast,Eggs Benedict
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM33(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cake lover =) Smile Jul 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

 
Dropped by Charlie Brown Cafe for tea with my friends.
Of course, I was attracted by the snoopyssssss
Too cute to eat and/or drink what they serve.. hehe...
Happened to try this chocolate cake and it tasted awesome
It tastes like as if you're having a full mouth of chocolate.
Cake/chocolate lover, don't miss this out!
Of course, this cafe is a nice place to chill and for some photo session.
Time to take down some photos with your friends and family with the cute snoopy.
See ya there!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A place to chill Smile Jun 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

Station one is a cafe where you can have gathering, enjoy talking with your friends and play some mini games...

I ordered this chicken chop with rice during my first visit there. I always heard bad comments about station one. It's not that bad after all. =D
Chicken Chop Rice

Chicken Chop Rice

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0