OpenRice Index
  
wmlwong
This is wmlwong living in Kuchai Lama. I work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Puchong Jaya, Bandar Sunway. Korean, Japanese, Malaysian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant, Kopitiam, new restaurants in particular and Seafood, Mixed rice, Dim sum, japanese food.
Member 46 First(s)
No. of Review401 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1965 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1120 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant7 My Restaurant(s)
Follow124 Following
粉絲2876 Follower(s)
wmlwong  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 401 Reviews in Malaysia
Highly recommended Smile Jun 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Certainly dessert after each meal. Slurp! Ice cream with crepe as dessert for 2 is all that to consider a complete meal!

The taste of the ice cream is just to the right sweetness, even taking without the crepe. With the crepe, it would complement each other so well. slurp!

Must try!

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Affordable price Smile Jun 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food court | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Visited this place couple of times. Serving very affordable food. Location is good and the staff are helpful, warm, attentive and informative.

These 2 dishes must have in every visit of mine. Have also shared the same with my friends.

[Chawanmushi & hot sake] - Never knew having Chawanmushi along with boiling hot sake can be so satisfying. Always love to drink sake in boiling temperature, could taste better. One spoonful of chawanmushi with a sip of boiling sake will give you a special taste... silky smooth in the mouth and slowly swallow them. Taste it to believe it!

[Japanese satay Kushiyaki Moriawase] - for the variety of meat such as shishamo (pregnant fish), mushroom, chicken & beef as starter. The serving or portion is suitable for the first timer to taste. The good marinated meat & taste of fresh smoke & grill that was so appetizing.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delectable dessert Smile Nov 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

Ahem! Most of the times, once we used NSE (North South Expressway), without fail, we would stop by at Ipoh town for a tea break in the morning or early afternoon. This year itself, I have stopped by had it 4 times so far. There will be another round coming in the December 2013.

This drive-through stall with no dining tables and chairs available is known to all that it serves very good Tau Fu Fa (bean curd dessert) (TFF).

We usually have 2 bowls of TFF to our satisfaction 'cos they served in small bowl with affordable price. tongue

The appearance of the TFF is like all others and they served no fancy sugar. Business is good and selling like hot cakes each day. You would see the crowd is a row of cars lining up to get their TFF, a Drive-through concept. But I have also seen consumers enjoying the TFF in their own car before they drove away.

Texture of the TFF was certainly silky smooth. Once it's got onto my tongue, it's immediately sliding down into my throat. If u wish to taste the TFF slowly in each scoop, ensure your tongue is flexible to hold it, it is just too slippery.tongue

This bouncy TFF that best to consume when it served warm. The freshness of the TFF and the taste of soya beans. I usually ask for less sugar to enjoy the purity of the TFF.

The best time to go is during its business opening hours at 11am. Usually, the TFF will finish by early afternoon say, around 3pm. Whilst stock last!

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM1(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Recommended Smile Jul 13, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Hotel Dining | Buffet | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Fine Dining

Had a few rounds for the chawanmushi, sashimi and sukiyaki, there are not in the picture as we were busy eating. All were good except that of limited seafood for us to enjoy.

Managed to take this beautiful, presentable and delicious dessert which was Mango pudding. The portion was small hence, I had a few rounds of it as well. To me, the pudding it was like more of blended mango flesh instead as I felt it was so much of the mango flesh. tongue



 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Recommended Smile Jul 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel Dining | Steaks / Chops

According to Shangri-la Hotel's homepage. Arthur's Bar & Grill was newly opened not long ago. Experience a typical Manhattan style bar and grill, with its vast variety of beverages. From refreshing beers and signature cocktails as well as an extensive list of wines by the glass. Find a selection of international and local bites that complements the drinks.

Arthur’s Bar & Grill is the ideal place for any social gathering for private and corporate and in particular, the best spot is The Oval Room. With a high ceiling glass which gives the best view to see the hustle and bustle of the city during day while night view will be the city lights, the eye view of the junction between Jalan Sultan Ismail and Jalan P.Ramlee.

The waiter was very polite, friendly and professional.

I was there by invitation, it was lunch time, the place was rather quiet as I was the first diner stepped in when they just opened for business. My starter of the day was wild mushroom soup. I was served with Bun and Butter along with the soup. Buns were soft and fresh, love it smile while the soup was very well done and fresh. Portion of the soup can be shared by 2. The waiter has also offered me a few selection of dipping to go along with the buns.

Will certainly return for more!

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0