OpenRice Index
  
chia yee
This is chia yee living in Gelugor. I am a student, work in Gelugor. I like to hang out in George Town. Thai, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Halal, Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea, Dim sum.
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review32 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity569 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos43 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲91 Follower(s)
chia yee  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 32 Reviews in Malaysia
Lassi!! Smile Oct 22, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

A Lassi is a very popular yogurt based drink that originates in the Punjab regions of India and Pakistan. They somewhat resemble a milkshake or smoothie and are made by blending the ingredients with fresh youghurts. The four lassi I taste are all sweet Lassi made with fruits.

Those are Mango lassi, orange lassi and 2 kiwi lassi with the flavour some kind really like yogurts,I can just describe it very healthy and refreshing!smile

 
Just ignore the cup of hot milo!
 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi daun pisang Smile Oct 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

The dish is served hot on a banana leaf. Rice is accompanied with green vegetable. What is banana leaf rice without its curry? You can choose to have either the fish or the chicken curry. My personal favourite is the red fish curry which I put it aside instead of mixing with rice as I cannot stand fro too spicy dish. It is not too spicy as compared to other famous banana leaf dishes. Hence, this made it popular for all races. It has just the right dose of acquired curry kick to please everyone.

Compliment the dish with the famous ayam goreng (fried chicken). The out-from-the-kuali chickens are a must! For those who does not take chicken, you can substitute it with their delicious fried fish. bowl

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court | Dim sum

Loh Mai Kai or direct translation to mean Glutinous Rice with Chicken is a Chinese "dim sum" dish. For sure it is a very nice breakfast to eat and Bali Hai Seafood market definitely is the rightful venue to eat various kind of dim sum. It comes in a small sized GREEN bowl when served.

The chicken is only small piece but the chicky taste blends together with the OILY cooked starchy rice,mushrooms give me sense of fullness when I just eat halfway.It goes so well with hot Chinese tea.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

char koay teow Smile Oct 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Food court | Pizza/Pasta | Bak Kut Teh

Char Koay Teow with large prawns are relatively commonly found in many places but the sweet taste of the prawns combines well and is the main attraction to this Char Koay Teow.chopstick

Bean sprouts, chives, cockles and slices of Chinese sausage are the ingredients I get to eat from this fried koay teow; not forgetting its pork lard, which gives the dish its full-bodied flavour.tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

taiwanese blackball Smile Oct 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Juices & Smoothies / Bubble Tea / Tea | Desserts


Once at the Blackball counter,you can see that there is a TV showing the process to make the Grass Jelly in Taiwan. From the TV documentary,the history of blackball can be known where the founder who is a Taiwanese , while the ingredients are all imported from Taiwan.

Inside the "paste" as I called it,there are colourful taro:purple,yellow,orange~~each bite is so satisfying with the mild sweet paste and black grass jelly,it is so awesome!! A real taiwanese dessert I had ever taste.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0