OpenRice Index
  
bittermansguide
This is bittermansguide .
Member 31 First(s)
No. of Review57 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity33 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos146 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant57 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲11 Follower(s)
bittermansguide  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 9 Reviews in Malaysia
Penang's Best Rendang? Smile Jul 13, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Desserts

Penang's best beef rendang, customisable with a myriad of pickles, sambals, egg salads, chillis etc. Lagenda Cafe has been bringing in the crowds since it's inception, and I can bloody see why. 

The service was altogether friendly and accomodating, and the presentation of the food was spectacular. One for a date-night.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Rendang
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

Furiously curious if anything resembling a bowl-broth-noodles-stuff is involved? Hop over here and grab their signature "White Curry Mee", which isn't very white after you've plonked a big spoon of their lush chili sauce on top. The chicken here is also really tasty so order a side-plate of that. 

The service is not the greatest, but pay no attention to that when the food is this good.

THAT CHILLI SAUCE YA'LL !!!

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 31, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Faultless Tandoori Chicken Smile Jul 13, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Noodles

One of Penang's main allures is the infestation of sublime Indian restaurants. The workers were herded onto boats in Madras and sent across the ocean to level the forests two centuries ago, and they made their mark on this land by way of their kitchen.

​Kapitan serves some of the tastiest tandoori chicken you'll find anywhere. My favourite part about it is it's fiery kick, something that's generally lacking from this dish elsewhere.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tandoori Chicken, Naan
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Epic Asam Laksa Smile Jul 13, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Desserts

"We need the funk, we gotta have the funk".

Never have those words rung truer. Old Grandma is still standing, ordering everyone about and overseeing the quality control. The tables are full of tourists and locals slurping noodles and pieces of flaky mackerel. The soup, although pungeant and insanely fishy, gets more and more addictive the more you dare to eat of it. This is NOT for the faint-hearted, this food is an acquired taste and will send some people running to the hills at the first whiff.

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 05, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious Secret Recipe Laksa Smile Jul 13, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Hotel Dining | Steaks / Chops | Nasi Lemak

Having spent the best part of a month feasting on every place I could find raved about in Georgetown, I had delayed visiting Mews Cafe just out of sheer stubborness. I had walked past a few times and seen the fanny-pack tourists sitting there lost in idle conversation and decided it wasn't my kind of restaurants. One scorchingly hot afternoon I took shelter beneath a shady leaf and ordered their famous Laksa since it was so highly praised online. 

It was stunning. Truly one of the best curry laksa you'll find in Georgetown. Whatever their family recipe is, they should guard it fiercely because this is a winner.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry Laksa
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0